About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet

2.6

137 Lifetime Reviews

3127 West Tennessee Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32304 Directions
Sales: (850) 398-4950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

137 Reviews of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 24, 2018

"Not a good experience"

- Not good

Recently financed a vehicle and have had to take it back for maintenance Twice (2) within the first month... Really crappy.. starting to regret this purchase....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Brewer
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rusty Connell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 27, 2018 -

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet responded

Not Good, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (850) 270-1463 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

December 21, 2018

"Horrible Experience"

- mudchick383

DO NOT, I repeat Do Not buy a vehicle from this dealership. They are highly over priced, don't stick to there word, take advantage of people, and do not attempt to make things right. I will never step foot on another one of there lots again and encourage others to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barbie Jordan
Sean Sullivan
Dec 23, 2018 -

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet responded

Hi Mudchick383, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. We never want our customer's experience to be less than exceptional, and are disappointed to hear how yours went. Would you mind giving us a call so that we may discuss it with you further? Please contact (Manager_Name & Phone) at your convenience. Thank you! Please reach out to us at (850) 270-1463 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.

November 16, 2018

"Facade is incredibly thin! Beware what lies behind. "

- Tallyvetteowner

If you are in the market for a brand new car and don’t mind playing the haggle game with the sales person, managers, finance, etc then this dealership is fine. Like many others, the inventory is pretty good and the prices are probably comparable. As the sales person told me when I asked about the cost of the car, he said there is really no set price.. they make adjustments on trade ins, incentives, terms, interest rates and other items to make it fit your budget. If you want a straight answer, don’t think you’ll get one. This was my SECOND trip to buy a new car here in under two years - yes that makes me a repeat customer (which also has absolutely zero influence btw). Either I didn’t learn the first time or thought I’d give the benefit of the doubt to the dealership. My brand new corvette stingray had a safety issue (faulty airbag) warning light that kept coming on. Remember that when illuminated the airbags will NOT deploy. It becomes a 400+ HP fiberglass missle . Despite on star alerts, photos, emails and on board computer codes indicating a problem the service department not only couldn’t find the cause but on multiple occasions sent us away saying they couldn’t replicate the problem or that the light went off and we were all set. While clearly an issue with just this car and well within the 2 year florida lemon law, they did absolutely nothing to attempt to take the car back or replace it. READ you’re fine print. You agree to arbitration if there is an issue but know that it will be adversarial. That means you will need an attorney and will be without your car as you fight for relief. In the end we opted to replace the car with another new model (upgraded grand sport) to avoid the aggravation of a fight. It might be worth noting as well that reaching a general manager at the dealership just isn’t possible. I contacted Chevrolet directly and spoke with reps who assured me they would have Tracy Thacker contact me and I spoke with service managers and our sales person Barbie about the problem and wanting to speak with him to help find a resolution. All to no avail. (Barbie did contact us daily after that about selling us a another new car though) You are truly out on a limb by yourself as a consumer. A word about service overall..... very pleasant greeters and genuinely want to help. Service techs are qualified and knowledgeable. Some things are just beyond their control with the spaceship style of electronics that run these modern cars. The wait for any repair can be substantial. It’s a learning curve but there is no such thing as a quick stop to have something fixed. PLAN AHEAD or spend the day enjoying their great coffee and donuts in the service lounge! After taking delivery on the day of purchase on the new grand sport stingray we found that the passenger seat didn’t move and had to be reprogrammed. Follow that with another trip to service to have the remotes reprogrammed and another 2+ hour wait and you can imagine the experience overall could not meet the “completely satisfied” that the dealership strives for in all their surveys. Our own car used for a year or so I might understand... one you have on your lot and displayed in the showroom for sale.... is it really too much to consider EVERYTHING works? If you’re going to spend nearly 6-figures on a vehicle you might have higher expectations than this dealership can meet. We escaped out of the first corvette without injury (Besides to our wallet) and after they get the new one ready to enjoy, we will remain a valued and supportive Chevrolet customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barbie Jordan
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg Skinner (Sales), Teresa Howard, Shane (Service), Service Manager
September 24, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- MoniC

Clayton Bell is the best car salesman I have worked with (he sold me my 4th car). Not only was his customer service impeccable when he sold me my car but he was very patient and kind when I had questions days AFTER the sale. He really means it when he says he wants to be your car guy forever. Thank you to him and the rest of the crew at Dale Earnhardt Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Bell
September 20, 2018

"Great Experience!!"

- CarGirl

Coming to this dealership was the best decision that I could’ve made. I was greeted by my salesman (Anthony Brewer) as soon as I got there and I must say that he’s definitely #1 in my book! He has been a major help and I definitely recommend him to anyone looking to get a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Brewer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 03, 2019 -

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet responded

Cargirl, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Chevrolet! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

September 03, 2018

"How we were treated "

- Redriver

We were looking to trade our truck in on a newer truck. They treated us like we were second class people. We are hard working people and our credit is good enough to buy anything around $70,000. Not sure why the salesman and the credit manager decided that it was to much trouble to help us. Our bank had already approved us for the amount above. So not sure why we were not worth there time. This dealer was on Tennessee st in Tallahassee Fl. I have a big family and I’m sure they will all no how we were treated so don’t think they will be buying from them. If you pull up in a Mercedes maybe just maybe you will be worth there time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Brewer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Samantha Salyards
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 03, 2019 -

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet responded

Redriver, At Hendrick we are constantly striving to be better, and would value the opportunity to discuss your experience further. At your convenience, please call Jason Goss 850-576-4000, we look forward to hearing from you soon.

August 17, 2018

"Do not do business here!"

- mawetr1975

I dont usually do these ratings on anything but I feel like people need to know things before you spend this kind of money! Honestly, I cant speak for the sales department because I did not buy my Yukon Denali there. But I WILL speak for the service department. One word...CROOKED! They did EVERYTHING to try to get out of the warranty work on my car. We finally got fed up with it and had the car towed to another GM dealership and they wouldn't release my vehicle until we paid $135. They did NOTHING to fix it..they only tried to prove we were liable so the warranty would be null. I will NEVER do business with these people again. If I could give a rating lower I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Bell
James Chlders
Jan 03, 2019 -

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet responded

Mawetr1975, We always want our customer's experiences with us to be the best, and would like to discuss this with you further. At your convenience, please contact Jeremy Sangster at 850-576-4000. Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

March 05, 2018

"Don’t Ever Buy a Car From this Dealership! "

- Jay Pinkney

Don’t Ever Buy a Car From Dale Dealership! They over price their vehicle. They’ll give out bad offers (see below I’m not the only one). Also, they will lie to you about your car been approve after you explain to them it’s impossible before leaving your house. They will mislead you to come down and fill out an application to later to find out they ran your credit 3 times (still not in a car) and you like how when you was told you was already approved. They’re frauds and will get your hopes up thinking you will get a car, 3 days later, when you’re not! Worst experience ever! Trust me, I asked all the right questions before wasting my time going to the dealership. I’m well educated in buying cars and what my circumstances were. However, Staff double checked with a Manger before I when down and was told they could get me in a car with my extreme negative equity on my present vehicle. I received a distasteful offer for the lies and them deceiving me, a full tank of gas after 25 days of this deal. I can’t delete the 3 inquiring on my credit report and I don’t have a car! Moral for the story, if Dale Dealership call you about getting in a car, don’t believe them. Read their reviews (Dealer Rater) before wasting your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Brewer
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rusty Connell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Barbie Jordan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tracy Thacker
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Smith
Jan 03, 2019 -

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet responded

Jay Pinkney, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience.

February 20, 2018

"BUYER"

- Kmgchevy

Overall service, Excellent! Dealer Sales Representative Clayton Bell is a true salesman at heart. He went above and beyond to ensure that he found exactly what we wanted in a vehicle! The make, model, engine size, interior and exterior (bells & whistle's) all at an affordable price. I LOVE my CHEVY! Thanks again Clayton Bell! ***The Graham's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales: Clayton Bell
Jan 03, 2019 -

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet responded

Hello Kmgchevy, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.

February 20, 2018

"Great "

- SCE1981

Great customer service. Regina McEckron was very helpful and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to make my experience at Dale Earnhardt Jr Chevrolet a great one. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regina McEckron
Jan 03, 2019 -

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet responded

Sce1981, we are glad we could help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results