About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet

2.6

134 Lifetime Reviews

3127 West Tennessee Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32304 Directions
Sales: (850) 398-4950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

134 Reviews of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- MoniC

Clayton Bell is the best car salesman I have worked with (he sold me my 4th car). Not only was his customer service impeccable when he sold me my car but he was very patient and kind when I had questions days AFTER the sale. He really means it when he says he wants to be your car guy forever. Thank you to him and the rest of the crew at Dale Earnhardt Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Bell
September 20, 2018

"Great Experience!!"

- CarGirl

Coming to this dealership was the best decision that I could’ve made. I was greeted by my salesman (Anthony Brewer) as soon as I got there and I must say that he’s definitely #1 in my book! He has been a major help and I definitely recommend him to anyone looking to get a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Brewer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 03, 2018

"How we were treated "

- Redriver

We were looking to trade our truck in on a newer truck. They treated us like we were second class people. We are hard working people and our credit is good enough to buy anything around $70,000. Not sure why the salesman and the credit manager decided that it was to much trouble to help us. Our bank had already approved us for the amount above. So not sure why we were not worth there time. This dealer was on Tennessee st in Tallahassee Fl. I have a big family and I’m sure they will all no how we were treated so don’t think they will be buying from them. If you pull up in a Mercedes maybe just maybe you will be worth there time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Brewer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Samantha Salyards
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2018

"Do not do business here!"

- mawetr1975

I dont usually do these ratings on anything but I feel like people need to know things before you spend this kind of money! Honestly, I cant speak for the sales department because I did not buy my Yukon Denali there. But I WILL speak for the service department. One word...CROOKED! They did EVERYTHING to try to get out of the warranty work on my car. We finally got fed up with it and had the car towed to another GM dealership and they wouldn't release my vehicle until we paid $135. They did NOTHING to fix it..they only tried to prove we were liable so the warranty would be null. I will NEVER do business with these people again. If I could give a rating lower I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Bell
James Chlders
March 05, 2018

"Don’t Ever Buy a Car From this Dealership! "

- Jay Pinkney

Don’t Ever Buy a Car From Dale Dealership! They over price their vehicle. They’ll give out bad offers (see below I’m not the only one). Also, they will lie to you about your car been approve after you explain to them it’s impossible before leaving your house. They will mislead you to come down and fill out an application to later to find out they ran your credit 3 times (still not in a car) and you like how when you was told you was already approved. They’re frauds and will get your hopes up thinking you will get a car, 3 days later, when you’re not! Worst experience ever! Trust me, I asked all the right questions before wasting my time going to the dealership. I’m well educated in buying cars and what my circumstances were. However, Staff double checked with a Manger before I when down and was told they could get me in a car with my extreme negative equity on my present vehicle. I received a distasteful offer for the lies and them deceiving me, a full tank of gas after 25 days of this deal. I can’t delete the 3 inquiring on my credit report and I don’t have a car! Moral for the story, if Dale Dealership call you about getting in a car, don’t believe them. Read their reviews (Dealer Rater) before wasting your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Brewer
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rusty Connell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Barbie Jordan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tracy Thacker
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Smith
February 20, 2018

"BUYER"

- Kmgchevy

Overall service, Excellent! Dealer Sales Representative Clayton Bell is a true salesman at heart. He went above and beyond to ensure that he found exactly what we wanted in a vehicle! The make, model, engine size, interior and exterior (bells & whistle's) all at an affordable price. I LOVE my CHEVY! Thanks again Clayton Bell! ***The Graham's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales: Clayton Bell
February 20, 2018

"Great "

- SCE1981

Great customer service. Regina McEckron was very helpful and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to make my experience at Dale Earnhardt Jr Chevrolet a great one. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regina McEckron
February 20, 2018

"Wonderful service Advisor "

- Brian S McEckron

Regina McEckron/ Service Advisor @ Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevy. On West Tennessee St. in Tallahassee, Florida, is by far the friendliest and extraordinary knowledgeable about her job. You won’t find a better Service Advisor, hands down. I highly recommend calling her to schedule an appointment. Or booking in her name. You won’t be disappointed!!!!!!!!! I guarantee it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regina McEckron/ Service Advisor
February 15, 2018

"High pressure sales, low-ball trade offers ... "

- Robin Wright

I recently purchased a 2017 Silverado HD 2500 4x4 and had a pretty unpleasant experience. The sales person and sales manager tried to low-ball me by several thousand dollars on my trade without reducing the new vehicle price to compensate. When we finally came to an agreement and I noticed there was only one set of keys (on an 11 month old vehicle) I told the salesman Aaron Hicks I needed the second set as I will use the truck to pull my camper on long trips, and accidental lockouts are not an option. He assured me that the keys were on site and he would locate them. The following day, the salesman followed up the sale, and I told him again I needed the second set of keys. Two weeks later I end up spending half a day's vacation from work and $295.00 to get new key and remote programmed at my local Chevrolet dealer in Valdosta. I have emailed the general manager Tracy Thacker of Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet but received no reply as of today. Needless to say I will not buy from this dealership again, or recommend it to anyone else. Update to this review 2/16/2018 I was just contacted by Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet and informed that they would be sending a check to reimburse me for the cost of having a replacement key made. They admitted I had been promised a second key, and apologized for their mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbie Jordan
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tracy Thacker
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Aaron Hicks
December 18, 2017

"Worst car buying experience ever "

- Sizemore1

Bought a 2005 Chevy corvette with 63k miles on it. Love the car but it had a minor issue with the harmonic balancer so they supposedly replaced the balancer so a month later here I am with a broke balancer that also caused damage to the ac compressor they replaced the balancer with no issue but want to charge me $1900 dollars for a new ac compressor on a car I’ve only had for 1 month and haven’t even made the first payment yet I’ve been fight with management which is totally unprofessional from top to bottom. So just word of advice never do business with this shady dealership go somewhere else anywhere and they also have no respect for you’re time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen Swindle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rod service manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results