Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dallas Autos Direct

Carrollton, TX

3.6
172 Reviews

3228 Skylane Dr

Carrollton, TX

75006

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 172 reviews

August 11, 2021

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!!!!! They bounced the payoff..."

- Lowmanc

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!!!!! They bounced the payoff check for our trade in. This caused my wife's credit score to drop almost 200 points. They will not help correct it. They lie about who their managers are as well. Learn from our mistake and stay away. I will now be involving an attorney.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eman Kandil
1.0
Fred Odeh
1.0
Kaity Schiele
1.0
Hakem Shalabi
1.0
Hadi Bayatneh
1.0
Brooke Champlin
1.0
July 10, 2021

"I saw a car online. It was $85k. I called about it and..."

- homebrew87

I saw a car online. It was $85k. I called about it and was told it was in mint condition. I could put down a $500 deposit and they would hold the car. I was told if the car was misrepresented and wasn't mint, I could get my deposit back. So I go the next day and look at it and it is not in mint condition. I found one issue outside and several inside, with a chunk of leather missing from the console. So I decided to walk since I'm supposed to get the deposit back. GM calls me about an hour later wanting to discuss things and at this point says "You aren't getting the deposit back." I tell him fine, I'll take the car but they either need to fix the issues I found or discount it accordingly. The GM decides to fix things. I waited several days and called back. Supposedly the car was on sale by consignment and the owner changed his mind about selling. I had to ask about my deposit and they finally agreed to return it. Everything about this deal was shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hadi Bayatneh
1.0
July 30, 2020

"Really could not ask for anyting better!!"

- tvarden

Found a Mercedes GL350 online at Dallas Autos Direct. Was Pre-Approved by 2 finance companies before I went to test drive.. Sam made a copy of my Drivers License and sent me and my wife on a test drive.. Fell in love with the car, was ready to buy... I took my Pre-Approved offer in and JB (Hakem) looked at my interest rate and said oh no you can do better. He picked up the phone and made 2 phone calls, then he printed out a paper and told me to go .5 miles down the road to InTouch Credit Union and see Stella she will take care of me... Long story short I was ready to pay 550.00 a month for this vehicle, after the small detour I am now paying 350.00 a month with 1/4 of the interest rate.. So I am ready to give Dallas Autos Direct a 10 Star Review, however my wife is like no, not till be get the vehicle checked out.. So yesterday I took it to Park Place Mercedes for a B1 Service and check out.. Well of course after a 650.00 oil and filter change (it is a diesel) we pick it up today.. The service adviser tells me we have a real nice GL and we have nothing to worry about driving this cross country as we had asked him about.. Dallas Autos Direct will be my first call when I am looking for my next vehicle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hakem Shalabi
5.0
Hadi Bayatneh
5.0
July 19, 2020

"You will not find a better dealer for the price,..."

- LinaOthman

You will not find a better dealer for the price, selection, and service. Found the car I love at an unbelievable price; and in a very short period of time, I was driving it home. If you are in the market for a car or just looking, I highly recommend you give them a call. Stop looking for a dealership you found the perfect one. Thank me later.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eman Kandil
5.0
Fred Odeh
5.0
Kaity Schiele
5.0
Hakem Shalabi
5.0
Hadi Bayatneh
5.0
Brooke Champlin
5.0
Other Employees : Lou
June 22, 2020

"Bought a 2005 Cadillac CTS on May 25th 2020. Radiator..."

- Mike.holcomb

Bought a 2005 Cadillac CTS on May 25th 2020. Radiator started leaking the second day. the dealership ignored my calls wont even answer their phone. I’m a senior on fixed income and now I have a lemon sitting in my driveway. I’m suing. BBB Here I come!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hakem Shalabi
1.0
Brooke Champlin
1.0
Other Employees : Hadi Bayatneh
March 20, 2020

"Lies, lies, and more lies"

- Jason25551971

Some of the cars are decent, but it's basically up to chance. They buy whatever and try to sell as fast as possible, which makes the odds of getting a lemon pretty high. They don't stand by any of the products and actively try to hide the problems. Just a slimy bunch all around!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hadi Bayatneh
February 01, 2020

"I was looking to purchase a used vehicle when I came in...."

- viclynn1945

I was looking to purchase a used vehicle when I came in. I was helped be young lady named Kaity. She was very professional and was able to give me all the information that I needed. So nice to come in contact with such a respectful young person.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaity Schiele
5.0
January 31, 2020

"Doesn't keep their promises"

- Just_laney

I gave a review regarding my experiences and in exchange, I was offered a free oil change. This was in 2017. I have tried scheduling to no avail. I was texting a guy who wanted me to send him proof which I did. Still no answer! I scheduled an appointment for the oil change online and they keep spam emailing me about purchasing a car instead of scheduling my oil change. I went to the dealership and still nothing... while my car buying experience was good, I found this to be very dishonest. I got emails from Makenzi Sealy, Nael Othman

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Depart and person at 214-486-0986- Jessy, Makenzi Sealy
Feb 03, 2020 -

Dallas Autos Direct responded

Dear customer, Thanks for your review. We value all feedback would from our customers and we love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver a better experience next time. Please reach out to our General Manager Lou. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business! Best Regards, Administration

December 03, 2019

"review of this dealership to a negative one. I purchased..."

- tsolinger1022

review of this dealership to a negative one. I purchased a Toyota at this dealership on November 20, 2019. On the same day, I brought the car back (the evening of) because I thought something may be wrong with the battery. I had to leave the car overnight for evaluation (using Uber to get back and forth from home). The next morning I returned and was reassured that all was OK. In addition, I was told they wouldn't take the car back. Everyone involved at this dealership knew I was planning a long drive to Phoenix after going to Austin first. The car never made it to Austin… It’s sitting in Salado… I haven’t even owned this car two weeks! Not only does the car have battery issues, but also transmission and likely gasket issues. The cost to repair at or near the cost of the car. I have repeatedly tried to reach the dealership. They keep responding via FaceBook Messenger that someone will call me. I am still waiting! In addition, the dealership is screening my calls. I am happy to remove this negative review if this dealership does the right thing. I have provided them with the name and number of the mechanic in Salado. They could call and pay for the repairs and get me back on the road again. In addition, dealership staff can call me to make other arrangements. This posting is attempt to get the dealership to take this situation seriously and make things right. In addition, to warn potential customers. If the dealership makes me "whole", either by paying for car repairs or taking the car back, I am happy to provide a positive progress report.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hadi Bayatneh
1.0
Other Employees : Owner
August 25, 2019

"Car was great, service questionable. "

- Hellosh

They said they would repair and replace the issues we discovered after purchase. We dropped the car off for two days. But they did not do anything. This is truly the only issues to some extent. The misleading and lies are to be expected. It may be ignorant of me to expect them to fulfill promises after the purchase, but it was more ignorant of them to have my wife drop off her car for two days only to pick it up in the same condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Rucker
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results