About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Dallas Autos Direct

4.6

87 Lifetime Reviews

3228 Skylane Dr, Carrollton, Texas 75006
Call (214) 954-7766

87 Reviews of Dallas Autos Direct

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2017

"Buy a ride here!"

- Bmwcar2014

Great group to work with! I would definitely buy here again! Thanks Micah and Leo! I appreciate their quick response and attention to detail! Great selection of cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Leal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Micah Nease
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2017

"Good Experience"

- Pinky/Jasmine

I like that they were not pushy, and let me take time making my decision. Jesse is my favorite even though she isn’t really sales. I also like the honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Villatoro
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jesse
October 08, 2017

"Solid service and friendly"

- Scott

Micah and Leo were helpful even though they were dealing with multiple other customers. Very happy with the Volvo V70 so far. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Leal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Micah Nease
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2017

"Buyer Beware!!! "

- NTXFIRE72

The people here are your quintessential low life used car salesmen. This place has an F with BBB. They have also disabled the review section on their Facebook as well as their website. We recently bought a 2011 BMW 328i from Dallas Autos Direct. I picked the one here over one at a different dealership because this one already has Bluetooth installed. I drive a lot for work and Bluetooth was a necessity for me. The ad on Car Gurus as well as their own website both said it had Bluetooth. We also confirmed this with two different salesmen prior to purchasing. After we brought the car home, I could not get it to work with my phone. We called the dealership and they said that I must not be pairing it correctly. I followed all of their instructions and nothing worked. I searched for instruction videos to make sure I was not doing something wrong only to find out the car did not have Bluetooth. When we initially called the dealership about it they seemed as surprised as we were and said that they must have been misinformed when they got the vehicle. It seemed like an honest error or oversight. In the beginning they were incredibly apologetic and said they would do whatever they needed to do to make it right. They SAID all of the right things. But that’s as far as it went because they did not actually DO any of the things they said they would. We got the run around for over two months. They said they ordered the parts needed. At first we were just waiting on a work order for it to be installed, then they could not find it after it was delivered, but then said it was never ordered. Instead, they tried to give me a device that plugs into a cigarette lighter that they bought at Walmart for $25 that did not even work in this vehicle. They started not returning our phone calls or being in the office when they said they would be there. There was always a new excuse. The excuses became more frequent and more outlandish. After two months of this, we demanded to have this fully resolved within in five business days or we would pursue legal action. We had all of the documentation proving that they did not sell what was advertised as well as numerous texts messages from them apologizing and assuring us they would fix it. Once we mentioned taking them to court, they said even though they sold the car as having Bluetooth, we bought the car as is and they have a disclaimer to protect them. They refused to fix it all and ceased all communication in retaliation for our “threats”. Below, I have included the final text I received from the salesman, Micah Nease. “Ok I was trying to accommodate. You threatened lawyers I am out. You can have your lawyer contact ours. Yes it said Bluetooth but we have disclaimers that protect us in a situation like this. As well as the AS IS document you signed as well. Now I was trying to help (even though I am not legally obligated) and since you would like to threatened lawyers I am dismissing myself from this.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micah Nease
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2017

"SCAMMED !"

- Brandon

I was sold a falsely advertised vehicle with a "premium sound system BOSE" after inspection the HONEST dealer informed me that all of the Bose equipment had been stripped from the vehicle. I contacted the dealership who offered a refund check for the amount owed to replace the stripped parts and have not received any funds from the dealership. Stay away from the scam artists at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vic Simmons
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 19, 2017 -

Brandon responded

Lou continues to ignore my emails. The most recent sent on September 12, 2017 The dealership also continues to pay the amount agreed upon for the false advertised vehicle. Lou, I received your message explaining how “confused” i am about the agreement that you made with me over the phone. You stated that you would be sending the check with the tags for my vehicle. Since i have received my tags and no check I have no choice to assume that you have gone against your word. I don’t see how that could be in any way confused. As I previously stated I have my own business and my time is valuable. I was more than reasonable with the compromise to the issues that were misrepresented in the vehicle. Since you were unable to uphold the agreement that you made with me I will not be compromising again. Send the agreed amount of $600.00 to the address provided below before the end of the week. Brandon Sams

August 31, 2017

"Great place"

- Sean6972

Quick easy and out the door. Friendly people my car was ready real fast and they got me the plates really fast also. So good. My wife wants to come back here when it is time to get her new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Othman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 24, 2017

"Needed a higher end Toyota RAV4 "

- Hooch8

Very pleased with the friendly staff and they stand behind every word they say! I would send anyone to buy a used car. Thanks. CDL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Villatoro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : ? Paid cash
August 23, 2017

"A new customer with a repo on my record"

- NatCho2378

It was a great experience there straight and to the point no problems test driving and what your putting down.. There are no sales pressure Mr.Simmons knows his job to help you if you have any questions our salesman was great Leo Thank you Dallas auto for a second chance..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Leal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vic Simmons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lou Othman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Office manager
August 17, 2017

"Great 1st Car Buying Experience"

- Happy Customer

I happened upon the vehicle i purchased via CarFax.com. I was looking for a reliable car for a college student, but something I could just pay cash for. After reviewing the carfax and reviews for Dallas Autos Direct, i went to see the car. Although most of their vehicles are high-end, this car suited my needs perfectly. Jay was great. He let me take my time test driving and reviewing the numbers. There was absolutely no pressure. He came in on his day off to ensure everything went well with finalizing the deal. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Villatoro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2017

"the experience was exceptional"

- saintalexo

the price of my Acura MDX was the best in Dallas, I'm just happy for that. Any day I would recommend a friend to them, they're professionally trained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah Nease
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results