Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dan Tobin Buick GMC

Columbus, OH

not yet
rated
463 Reviews

2539 Billingsley Road

Columbus, OH

43235

Directions

463 Reviews of Dan Tobin Buick GMC

Sort by
January 30, 2021

"I leased a car from Dan Tobin. Three years ago when I..."

- gibsonc

I leased a car from Dan Tobin. Three years ago when I leased a second time the over milage balance was financed into the new lease. I purchased a new car a month ago and said I don't want to pay anything out of pocket. I recently received a $2000 bill from GMC. Dan Tobin (sarcastically and patronizingly) said I should have caught the problem in financing as if that's what I do. I didn't catch it last time and it was done but this time it's on me according to them. I would not recommend doing business with Dan Tobin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Lehman
Feb 03, 2021 -

Dan Tobin Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Craig Niehaus | CNiehaus@dantobin.com

May 12, 2020

"Bravo!"

- JO'D

I am shopping for a new car, stopped in to Dan Tobin Buick this past Saturday 5/9/20. After being to a few other dealerships I wasn't expecting ideal COVID practices, Dan Tobin proved to me that dealerships can meet the COVID requirements. As a healthcare worker I am all too aware of how a business should provide safety for it's employees as well as its customers, Tobin Buick clearly goes above and beyond. I worked w/Matt, who thankfully knew how to properly wear a mask. I have had other sales individuals at other dealerships with masks half off face, sales person playing with them trying to keep them over nose, not knowing how to keep their distance, etc. Very annoying. Not only was Matt respectful by wearing his mask properly, wiping keys down, anything I was to touch, but in observing the dealership as a whole I was truly impressed! When you walk in ,there is hand sanitizer, with a whiteboard asking for all to use it, encouraged mask wearing, and to keep our social distance. Chairs at the sales force desk were properly distant. I went to the service area to test drive, unbelievably clean. The service reps were very polite answering my questions regarding service issues with the 2 vehicles I was looking at. In waiting for a couple of minutes, I noticed in the distance staff cleaning tables/chairs. I would invite any other dealer looking to provide a positive experience in this very difficult time to visit Tobin to learn how! PS: I rarely, if ever, write a review, I felt my experience deserved this very positive review!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Yelling
May 15, 2020 -

Dan Tobin Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Dennis Cox, dcox@dantobin.com

December 30, 2019

"Great Experience"

- rdgoebel

Had a great experience my sales rep James Watkins was knowledgeable, fun and honest would recommend James and Dan Tobin to anyone this was a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Watkins
August 19, 2019

"if your service man's name is greg wright, reschedule!!!! "

- rippedoffchevy

The dealership was friendly. I felt they didn't take my price range seriously enough. The salesmen here are the type that will show you 10 cars at 13,000 dollar car when you say your budgets 10k. After buying a car here, I had lots of engine trouble. The car had 30k miles and shouldve ran fine. It had a cracked regulator valve or something that they sold me with the car, after claiming it was perfect condition. After a whole year of trying to get this issue looked at by their mechanics, Chevrolet sends me a letter saying that Cruze's in my generation are being recalled for the same issue as described above. They said if I returned to the dealership it would be fixed for free. The associate Greg Wright treated me so poorly. He wasn't knowledgeable on the situation. He was angry and condescending. He put his hands in my face, was yelling at me. He told me he'd fix it for 600 and that he's not doing it "for free,""despite the Chevy recall. After speaking with customer service with Chevrolet, the situation was sorted out without trouble. The problem here isn't with Chevrolet, it's with this dealership. Their goal is seemingly to push as many shoddy cars marked high as possible into Dublin without regard for their customer's safety or budget. They did not adhere to the process laid out by Chevrolet to fix the car. Greg Wright was storming around, throwing things, put his hands in my face, and tried to physically intimidate me for trying to do what the letter told me to do. I took my car then to Tansky Toyota with the letter. This dealership does NOT deal with chevrolets, yet they still looked at my issue for free and diagnosed it as what the problem in the letter was. My family (3 cars already bought from Dan Tobin, unfortunately) will be going to Tansky the next time we need a vehicle, simply for the fact they treated me like a human unlike Mr. Greg Wright who seems to have free reign to act however he pleases in Dan Tobin's shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregg Wright
May 19, 2019

"Shuttle service"

- Chickman

Curtesy shuttle service needs fine tuning. I live 5 minutes away and pick up times for my last 2 services were over 2 hours. I could have walked there by then. A lot of wait time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Sauter
April 05, 2019

"Nice work but not complimentary as told "

- Camilleriley94

I bought a certified pre owned GMC Terrain about a year ago and was told that oil changes were complimentary with the purchase. I called ahead of time to ask if this was true- was told it was and was transferred to book my appointment and was told a complimentary oil change was loaded onto my account. Unfortunately I was charged 56$, and would have said something but received a devestating call from my mother while waiting and didn’t feel like arguing so I just paid it. The people weee nice, the service was good, I just didn’t receive what I was promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Sauter
5.0
February 19, 2019

"Body Shop Did Great Work"

- Sawmiller11

I really appreciated the communication and ease of getting my vehicle repaired at the body shop. It looks like it did when I bought it, and I was even able to get some other work done through my warranty at the same time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristi Zeyen
5.0
January 26, 2019

"They do awesome work "

- KARENPOPESHOPPER

I have had my car fixed twice at Dan Tobin both times were great! You couldn’t even tell the car had been wrecked!!! Very quick service, very little down time! I would definitely recommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristi Zeyen
5.0
January 14, 2019

"Service review"

- OHIOLASSIE

The service personnel (Drew) was very kind and professional. I had a glitch with the service cost that was supposed to be complimentary. A communication issue beteeen sales and service that eventually was resolved. I walked away a happy customer but had to argue about the service to get was promised me from sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bart , his manager, and Drew
January 14, 2019

"No Pressure Sales"

- REDPEPPERGREENBEAN

Travis George and Brad Fazenbaker were great to work with. Travis really listened to what I needed and was able to find exactly what I wanted. I never felt pressured to buy. Brad managed to get my financing where I was comfortable with the payment and terms. Great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Fazenbaker
5.0
Travis George
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 463 results