Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dartmouth Nissan

Dartmouth, MA

4.1
718 Reviews

483 State Road

Dartmouth, MA

02747

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 718 reviews

August 04, 2021

"Happy with the vehicle I purchased, but nothing after..."

- ebenoit11

Happy with the vehicle I purchased, but nothing after agreeing to the purchase was a positive experience: From the salesman neglecting to mention the title wasn't in hand until after the deal was made and I couldn't take the vehicle for an indefinite amount of time after signing to the back office mis-representing an extended warranty and then doing everything in their power to slow the refund process, employees with full voicemails (so you know they don't care and aren't calling people back) not returning calls and a complete lack of follow up from employees at all levels, there was a noticeable lack of customer service as soon as I agreed to make a purchase and I can safely say I won't be returning to this location for anything. Kudos to the general manager, as he was the only one I could get in touch with that would help resolve the problem (after of course telling the operator this was regarding a vehicle I was about to purchase, since telling them it was about a vehicle I already purchased led to nothing but unanswered phone calls and full voicemail boxes). Unfortunately, it shouldn't take over three months of waiting, several trips back to the dealership in person and then needing to call and ask for the General Manager in order to get some employees to actually do their job. I got the distinct impression their customer service ends after you agree to the purchase, which is fine, but not a practice I can endorse nor recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Estrella
3.0
Other Employees : Kam Gales
August 02, 2021

"Mike Gilmore a Dartmouth Nissan is a very professional..."

- Normp64

Mike Gilmore a Dartmouth Nissan is a very professional young man and went above and beyond and exceeded my expectations. He also has a great personality and was very easy to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Others not named
April 11, 2021

"How i wish i can give them 10 star. I was at Dartmouth..."

- Jimoh

How i wish i can give them 10 star. I was at Dartmouth Nissan and had one of the best experience with the staff. Kelvin Ortiz was exemptional. To get a bank to finance my purchase was not easy, but i was assured something good will prompt up. i was sad but before the end of the day i was approved for the purchase of Nissan Maxima 2016. Thank you Kelvin. Kindly extend my appreciation to Camela. Jim & Pap.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Ortiz
April 09, 2021

"If I could give them zero stars I would. BEWARE OF SHADY..."

- missya827

If I could give them zero stars I would. BEWARE OF SHADY PRACTICES. Chatted with the dealership regarding the listed price of a new car. I didn’t want to go there and waste my time for nothing. I was told through messages which I showed the salesman that I qualified for the rebates and the price listed was the price I would pay. I was very clear from the beginning that I was told the price listed online was the price I would be paying if I came in to purchase and wasn’t there to play games and would not be paying even one dollar more. After atleast hour and a half of being there we were told the price was 6k more and the people you chat with basically tell you whatever you want to hear to get you in the door. Naturally we got up and walked out disgusted. I will NEVER buy a car from this dealership again. I would stay far away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure name of salesman
March 25, 2021

"My daughter and I went to Dartmouth Nissan and had the..."

- lnunes

My daughter and I went to Dartmouth Nissan and had the best experience with everyone there. Super friendly and Charles Cooper was great to work with and made our experience stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Cooper
February 28, 2021

"My husband and I went to Dartmouth Nissan and we found..."

- B.Gonzalez

My husband and I went to Dartmouth Nissan and we found our favorite SUV 2018 Volvo XC90. We had a wonderful experience with the one and only Krystle Matos. She made us feel so welcome and the whole process was so smooth and comfortable. Bernise & Eddie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystle Matos
February 27, 2021

"Went to Dartmouth Nissan after getting a postcard saying..."

- JPSORRENTINO

Went to Dartmouth Nissan after getting a postcard saying incentives may get me a brand new Nissan Rogue for the same payment I am making now, a small down payment. I really liked the new Rogue, and I really liked the dealership. Chris Melendez was my salesperson he worked hard to get this sale to work for me. He was very professional and he, with the general manager got me into the car of my choice that day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Melendez - 5 stars!
February 07, 2021

"Found a used car within my price range..beautiful car...."

- nmt59

Found a used car within my price range..beautiful car. Loved it when I saw it and drove it. Price was right, too. I have terrible credit but they were confident that I could be financed. Ended up that my mother had to get the loan with me as co-signer. Did not tell us that until we went to sign papers. Also, did not tell me that I needed to purchase a service contract as part of the sale (said it was a requirement from the bank!) Also, added additional cost of 900.00 for GAP insurance. Ultimately, an 8300.00 car ended up costing almost $13,000! They marked the car down to 7200.00 then added a $3000.00 service contract on. If I was told prior to financing that this was going to happen, I would have found another car! As it was, I was between a rock and a hard place needing a vehicle. I feel they purposely mislead me by not communicating what they wanted to do with the financing. They waited purposely until I got there to sign papers knowing I really did not have a choice. Not a very trustworthy way to do business!! Will not be doing business with them again!! Beware!! (Still waiting for reimbursement for Inspection sticker as of this date.)

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Cooper
January 14, 2021

"They were upfront on all pricing. Mike Richard worked..."

- Krich

They were upfront on all pricing. Mike Richard worked extremely hard to make the sale work for me. Christian was polite and professional in the handling of the sale. I will definitely go back in a couple of years for a trade in. Beat all prices in area hands down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
January 04, 2021

"This dealership was amazing. I purchases a 2020 Nissan..."

- Dolores Miranda

This dealership was amazing. I purchases a 2020 Nissan Rogue Sport. Joey Machado was my sales man, he was very helpful! I was very satisfied of how professional he was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Machado
1
...
1 - 10 of 718 results