Back

Dave Kirk Automotive

Crossville, TN

not yet
rated
18 Reviews

2955 N Main Street

Crossville, TN

38555

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 18 reviews

August 08, 2022

They charged me two hours labor for 20 minutes worth of work. I'll never go back to them again. What a rip off. More

by Gunny Wayne
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Nastri, Digital Air Strike
Aug 10, 2022 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

It is most important that we contact you immediately in order to resolve any and all concerns you have regarding our company or any of our employees. If you'd rather not wait, you're welcome to contact us directly at (931) 484-5151. We look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

Aug 10, 2022 -

Gunny Wayne responded

Here's the deal. I was charged for two hours labor to look at my gear shifter. I realize it's an aftermarket Hurst shifter. I asked if you could fix it??? No problem. Basically I paid 168.00 for an oil change I had already paid for. Took me 30 minutes to take off the factory one put the Hurst shifter on. It's should be even easier for an experienced mechanic. The internet is full of stories of the Camaro showing a NOT IN PARK message. That's with the factory shifter. I sat in the waiting room for an hour while I was getting my oil changed. I saw them pull my car out and park it in the back. It took another 45 minutes for my paperwork. That was to justify the two hours labor. Totally unacceptable. They said they took off my gear shifter and replaced it with the factory model and my NOT IN PARK message went away. Then you put the aftermarket shifter back on and didn't put it back on properly. The leather is held to the shifter by a zip tie. You didn't put the zip tie back on. Now, it's loose and slides all the way to the bottom of the shifter. Also, I was charged 18.00 to do away with my old oil after the Dealer ripped me off on free oil changes. FREE MY xxx. My 2021 Camaro only has 1800 miles on it. I'll have it one year on September 8th. Needless to say. I'll be trading it very soon. I have no confidence in Chevrolet whatsoever. EVERYONE I KNOW hates taking their car to the Dealer for maintenance. Why is that??? Because we can't trust you to charge reasonable prices for reasonable work. I always feel like I get ripped off. Like I said. I'll never be back.

February 03, 2021

Stay away!! Lies is the reason. I went to buy a truck here and the sales person pulled a bait and switch. They told us the price was mid 20s and when we got to the paper work the price jumped to 32,000. More

by joseph.quinn77
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Nastri, Digital Air Strike
Feb 05, 2021 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

It is most important that we contact you immediately in order to resolve any and all concerns you have regarding our company or any of our employees. If you'd rather not wait, you're welcome to contact us directly at (931) 484-5151. We look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

August 29, 2020

I have been doing business with them for 17 years. We have have 4 vehicles in our family and will go nowhere else for sales or service. It’s the people that work here that makes the difference. Jason, More

by Bobbylow264
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, David, Todd
Sep 01, 2020 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long-term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

August 18, 2020

I will NEVER EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS PLACE AGAIN . THEY TELL YOU ONE THING AND TAKE YOUR CAR /TRUCK APART AND THEN TELL YOU !!! Oh are Rates are this . And your Extended WARRANTY ONLY PAY THIS PRICE F More

by Dave Kirk is incompetent People!!!
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
Aug 20, 2020 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

It is most important that we contact you immediately in order to resolve any and all concerns you have regarding our company or any of our employees. If you'd rather not wait, you're welcome to contact us directly at (931) 484-5151. We look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

May 16, 2020

I will never do business with this dealer again because I purchased a new 2020 gmc Sierra with tire problems and they will not do anything about it every time I call they keep making you talk to the same rud More

by Jerry
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Strayer , Tom Nastri, Digital Air Strike
May 17, 2020 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

Jerry, it is most important that we contact you immediately in order to resolve any and all concerns you have regarding our company or any of our employees. If you'd rather not wait, you're welcome to contact us directly at (931) 484-5151. We look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

August 22, 2018

Poor body shop workmanship My 2017 Canyon was unfortunately damaged by someone else's negligence. Kirk Automotive was recommended by my insurance carrier and since the truck was More

by disapointed
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Strayer, Jason Cunningham, Rodney
Aug 22, 2018 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. I can assure you that it was not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter so I can better understand the issue at hand and we can work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

December 09, 2017

ESTIMATE Freindly clean fast. They were good about explaining what’s good or bad. My only issue is that when there’s work to be done on your vehicles ??. They More

by Rediron
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jace cowell
Dec 12, 2017 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

Thank you for the feedback, Rediron. We appreciate hearing all comments, so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

November 12, 2017

A blessing I was in a terrible spot with a lease and needed some help on what to do. I went to a different dealership on Friday, they didn’t want to help me or e More

by Mjpence36
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
Nov 15, 2017 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Bob and the rest of the team were able to meet your needs. At Dave Kirk Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

August 22, 2017

Vacation interrupted My sister, best friend and I were driving from Texas via Alabama to Pennsylvania when, in the middle of a Saturday afternoon, my 2010 Chevy HHR litera More

by SusieSocialWorker
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jace Cowell, Richard, Leeann, Charles Strayer
Aug 23, 2017 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you came to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear our team were helpful during your visit, even under the circumstances. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. All the best, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

October 10, 2016

Unprofessional and lacking integrity I called about a car advertised for sale on a Saturday evening and after putting a verbal deal together, which we both agreed to, I was instructed to More

by Moon30
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime
1
1 - 10 of 18 results