Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dave Kirk Automotive

2.2

13 Lifetime Reviews

2955 N Main Street, Crossville, Tennessee 38555 Directions
Call (866) 230-4941

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Dave Kirk Automotive

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2018

"Poor body shop workmanship"

- disapointed

My 2017 Canyon was unfortunately damaged by someone else's negligence. Kirk Automotive was recommended by my insurance carrier and since the truck was purchased from Kirk, it only seemed logical to have their body shop handle the repairs to the two drivers side doors. After their third attempt to make the repairs, they finally got the two doors straight. No more dents or wrinkles. Problem now is the doors no longer match the rest of the truck color. The painter and the body shop foreman both agree the color does not match and the cause is there are too many coats of base and intermediate color on the doors. Well duh, if the doors would have been straightened correctly the first time, maybe the color would match. Now their solution is to repaint the two drivers side fenders in an attempt to "blend" the paint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Strayer, Jason Cunningham, Rodney
Aug 22, 2018 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. I can assure you that it was not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter so I can better understand the issue at hand and we can work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

December 09, 2017

"ESTIMATE "

- Rediron

Freindly clean fast. They were good about explaining what’s good or bad. My only issue is that when there’s work to be done on your vehicles ??. They need to PRINT THE ESTIMATE out by computer ?? NOT A HAND written paper on back of something else. A complete break down of what work.... parts... charges will be done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jace cowell
Dec 12, 2017 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

Thank you for the feedback, Rediron. We appreciate hearing all comments, so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

November 12, 2017

"A blessing"

- Mjpence36

I was in a terrible spot with a lease and needed some help on what to do. I went to a different dealership on Friday, they didn’t want to help me or even offer suggestions. I called Dave Kirk and talked to Bob, he was helpful. I decided to go on Saturday to see what they might be able to do or suggest. The whole dealership was pleasant, kind and helpful. They all pulled together to make something work for me and got me in a new car. I’m very grateful for the folks at Dave Kirk in Crossville. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
Nov 15, 2017 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Bob and the rest of the team were able to meet your needs. At Dave Kirk Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Sincerely, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

August 22, 2017

"Vacation interrupted"

- SusieSocialWorker

My sister, best friend and I were driving from Texas via Alabama to Pennsylvania when, in the middle of a Saturday afternoon, my 2010 Chevy HHR literally stopped in a curve on the way up a mountain on Tennessee 52. A very nice lady and her son helped us get my car off the road and got us a tow truck. We were towed into Dave Kirk Chevrolet in Crossville around 2:15. We met up with Jace Cowell there and couldn't have been put in better hands. Mr. Cowell explained everything succinctly and made the three of us feel as much at home as he could. Mr. Cowell kept in touch with us at every step to getting my car repaired and even followed up with me a few times to ensure we got home safely. He was awesome!! I'd like to also thank Richard for doing the work on my car, Charles Strayer for comping our lunch from The Beef and Barrel, the ladies in the office and LeeAnn (I think that's her name; sorry if I'm wrong) who was also working Saturday July 29, 2017 and helped us with all our stuff. She put 3 suitcases, 3 ice chests, several boxes and a bunch of other stuff in my rental that they had unloaded from my HHR. I've been home 3 1/2 weeks now and just learned of this website when I bought a new 2017 Chevy Trax from All American Chevrolet of Killeen on August 14th. (Love the Trax!) Just wanted to let everyone know I had a great experience with Jace Cowell and others at Dave Kirk Chevrolet under very trying circumstances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jace Cowell, Richard, Leeann, Charles Strayer
Aug 23, 2017 -

Dave Kirk Automotive responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you came to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear our team were helpful during your visit, even under the circumstances. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. All the best, Tom Nastri, Customer Service Manager, 931-484-5151, tnastri@davekirk.com

October 10, 2016

"Unprofessional and lacking integrity"

- Moon30

I called about a car advertised for sale on a Saturday evening and after putting a verbal deal together, which we both agreed to, I was instructed to call back on Monday (since they are closed Sunday) to transfer a deposit. On Monday I was told that they sold the car instead to an online auction and that they got more money for it. If a deal is verbalized, I'd expect that they'd honor it. The salesman, Jamie, claimed that he didn't know about the online auction. First of all, that sounds like total BS, but if it is true it only reaffirms that he is an amateur and is unprofessional. When buying a car, finding a dealership that upholds integrity and professionalism is key to making a smart investment. Steer clear of this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime
September 28, 2015

"Stay away"

- Asd

A couple of years ago my dad and I took his Cadillac in for service. We spoke with Scott who recommended that he replace power train. We asked for estimate including all charges and taxes and agreed to do business with them. When we picked the car up Scott claimed he had lost his notes and tried to charge us taxes on top of the estimate. A couple of years later the motor is making a knocking noise. I called Kim in service and she assured me the motor was under warranty and told me to bring the car in. I get there and Kim tells me she hears the knock but needs to verify that the motor is under warranty. The mechanic claimed he couldn't find anything wrong. They wanted me to pay $570 to tear the motor down and then decide whether or not they would honor the warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, Kim
August 09, 2014

"I bought a lemon"

- joeyhh

Never, ever, consider buying a vehicle from this dealership. I bought a new 2014 Silverado in June from here, and I have had problems since day one with this vehicle. I have taken it back here 4 times, and to 2 other GM dealers but still have the same problems. I have heard every excuse from the service department at Dave Kirk, from "we can fix your vehicle" to "the truck has to adapt to your driving style" (which is a good one), but never any solutions. I have gotten GM involved, but all I still hear is the same garbage. Finally, I took this piece of junk back to try and trade into a different vehicle, and I was told I was "upside down" in this truck, even though it's brand new, and has been in the shop for 28 of the 1st 40 days I owned it. Also, don't believe talking to the owner Dave Kirk will solve anything. I did this also, and it was a waste of breath and time. Don't walk, RUN from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Kirk, Bill McGraff, Tim Poole, New Operations Manager (don't remember his name)
June 28, 2014

"They treat you like family!"

- keishamarie531

I've always used their service department and have worked with mainly Scott and Kevin when we had any problems with our car. They treat you like family and are up front and honest as wwell. So When we decided to buy another new car, we went directly to them and even with horrible credit, Eric got us a very decent financing rate and got us out of our nightmare of a car. He and the other salesmen worked as a team to get us the very best deal and found the exact car I wanted. Totally recommend them for all car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Garrett, Kevin Wagner, Scott Elmore
May 26, 2014

"Unexpected appointment"

- jim1rn

My wife & I had just moved to Crossville, TN.. We had been experiencing problems with our ac on our truck. We stopped in the 1st times and discussed the issue with Zak, and the service manager in regards to work, warranty (which we didn't know about). Consequently we had planned to s et up an appointment. We stopped again (on short notice) and Zak gave us an appointment for late in the day. Upon completion of the work, troubleshooting, both Zak, Rick, and the service manager ? spent time with us going over their appraisal, and work done, and recommended work. No rush, no cause to hurry even though it was the eve of a long holiday week-end. In summary, excellent customer service, friendliness, approachable, and results. Customer service is the number one problem in US businesses today and its reassuring to see a company that employs such good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zak, Rick, Service Manager?
March 05, 2014

"Was told by Zack, service rep, that I could receive tire..."

- brennen

Was told by Zack, service rep, that I could receive tire rotation and balance for $5.00. Several times I repeated this price back to him and he continued to state yes that that was the cost til it came time to pay for it. It was actually $20+ for this service and Zack admitted that he did state this but I still was charged more than I was told. This isn't the first bad experience at this dealership. I can only hope that they aren't taking advantage of others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack and service desk
1
1 - 10 of 13 results