About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dave Knapp Ford Lincoln

4.1

8 Lifetime Reviews

500 Wagner Avenue, Greenville, Ohio 45331 Directions
Sales: (888) 271-1425

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Dave Knapp Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2018

"It feels good to be back in a Ford!"

- StefBenedict

Jason Cox actually listened to what our wants and needs were. Showed us everything in our range both ways. Helped us compare. Gave us space to talk but also kept an eye out for our best interest. This is not our favorite pastime! Jason saved us a ton of time and hassle. Great experience. We bought our first vehicle here 20 years ago and had no problem then either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Cox
July 20, 2018

"Truck"

- ctrimble

Ron was very helpful. I know what I wanted in a truck and he helped me find it. I got to the dealership late on Saturday but he toke all the time necessary to get the deal done. It was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Cercone
April 26, 2017

"Outstandingly "

- C fisher

In the service department, Kasi was friendly, courteous, and extremely efficient in arranging for work to be completed on my vehicle. Work was completed quickly and satisfied me completely. It is rare to have such a positive experience in a place of business. I would highly recommend anyone to the Dave Knapp Ford service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kasi Gregson
April 12, 2017

"Chevy Camaro sale"

- Tattoo13550

Salesman Chuck Azbill was both courteous and extremely helpful in the purchase of my car. If at any point in the future, anyone I know that is in the market fr a new or gently used automobile, I would adamantly recommend they go to Dave Knapp Ford in Greenville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Azbill
February 22, 2017

"Worst service by a dealership ever!!!!!!"

- Pam2011Escape

Scheduled an appointment to service my 2011 Escape for 4:.30 pm. Arrived at 4:37, asked for "The Works" and was told, "NO they would not do that because there was not enough time." They sent me the coupon for The Works at $ 29.95. They charged me more for just changing the oil and multi point inspection, $30.79. What a rip off!!!! Not only did they refuse to do the advertised service, but attempted to refuse any service, until I pointed out I had made an appointment. I have also had to have the air conditioning repaired twice for the same problem in lees that a year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
writer, Allen
November 10, 2015

"WORST dealership iv ever been to."

- xxxx Dave Knapp

i went to Dave Knapp to look into buying a Ford Taurus SHO they had on the lot. It was used, 76K miles, but in great condition. the asking price was $34,000 which was a little high, but i figured i could talk them down a little with my edmunds review which had a normal price of $26,500. I talked to Jim as a salesman and he wouldnt even show the the car i wanted to see. He tried pressuring me into a new 2015 ford F150, even after i told him i already owned a truck and was looking for a car. Then he told me they didnt have the Taurus i was looking for anymore, even though it was sitting right in front of the lot. At that point I told him i wanted to speak to the lead salesperson. When i talked to him, they told me the taurus wasnt for sale anymore, even though another fellow was looking at it at the same time I was there. After telling them i did not want a truck, they tried to sell me a brand new ford focus, which i declined. They then told me they couldnt do business with them unless i was interested in the brand new F150. i walked over to the guy at the Taurus, and he heard everything they told me. He too left the lot after seeing how they treated their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Lead finance office person.
October 30, 2009

"Terrible is the only word to describe Dave Knapp. Bought..."

- chunew21

Terrible is the only word to describe Dave Knapp. Bought a 2004 Ford Focus in 2009 and they ripped us off. Transmission slips, seat belt broke, and the supposedly new tires blew within 6 months. We reported the transmission problem within warrenty and they will not fix it! Until it is unable to move they won't touch it. So for the time being every shift into 3rd is terrible. They said the car wasn't in a wreck, but when the seat belt broke (they don't test safety equipment by the way) the seat belt compartment was full of broken glass from a previous accident that they did not know about. But in there records they said that both tail lights and bumper was replaced. How they can't put those things together beats me. It is either they are stupid or lying thieves. And just today one of the tires that they just put on blew. They use the cheapest things possible. Windshield wipers are also crap. The people there are act like your friend until you buy the car. Then they don't help you at all. They wouldn't even return our calls when we asked about the supposed accident. We called for 3 days straight but no one would talk to us. If you are in Dave Knapps area, go to Beau Townsend in Vandalia. It is worth the drive because that way you don't have to deal with these thieves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, and the lead mechanic
June 05, 2008

"Everyone at Dave Knapp Ford Lincoln Mercury treats you..."

- knappfan

Everyone at Dave Knapp Ford Lincoln Mercury treats you like family and you can tell they really care about you and your vehicle. I have been dealing with them for over a decade now and I just can not say enough good things about them. Whether you are looking to buy a vehicle, have on serviced, need a part or need some body work done at the shop down by Walmart do yourself a favor and don't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Almost all
1
1 - 8 of 8 results