Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dave Marston Motors Inc

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

9594 Hwy 70 West, Minocqua, Wisconsin 54548 Directions
Sales: (715) 356-3242

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Dave Marston Motors Inc

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2018

"New F350 Superduty"

- Woodcutter

Ordered a 2019 Ford F-350 Super Duty from Karl with a K. Made it a perfect purchase. We got exactly what we wanted. We were kept abreast if its route through production. Will buy from Karl and Dave Marston Motors again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl with a K
October 22, 2018

"Amazing Detailing"

- sue

I highly recommend them . THey' not only did a perfect job on my chrome rims, they filled the tires and washed my car. They will be detailing my entire car next time!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
May 17, 2017

"Chrysler Dealership - Dead on Arrival"

- Shadowbruf

Bought a used 2014 caravan with extended chrysler warranty from another dealer down in southern WI in 2016. I was planning to relocate up north quite soon. Checked in with Marston Motors to make sure they would honor the warranty and be available for service. Just found out they dropped Chrysler brand and no longer do service. Have to go to Rhinelander. Tell me why I would buy any car from this dealership (Ford or other) in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
XYZ
May 05, 2017

"All Sales, No Service"

- Customer

Bought a used van from these guys, 1 year old, 30k miles. On the way home we figured out the heater doesnt work, only to call the dealer and have them tells us they knew about it but didnt have time to fix! They advised us to take it to another dealer as it is still under factory warranty to get it fixed. Anything to sell a vehicle, after that you are in your own!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl and Joe
February 06, 2017

"Bad warranty service"

- Tyrelrayala

I am a local business owner in Manitowish Waters and only drive ford. I had a loose tie rod and brought my truck in for service under warranty only to get told the wear is normal and won't be covered and even if it was they don't stock the parts and that it won't fix the problem and that it was not normal. I contacted both the dealer I purchased my truck from and another to be told both would cover the repair immediately. I will never try service or buy from Dave Marston Motors again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 27, 2016

"Super Helpful and Knowledgeable!"

- Arctic Fox

Within minutes of looking at new trucks on their lot, we were approached by a salesman. I have never been more impressed by a truck salesman. Luke Bonga gave us detailed answers, and his knowledge of the trucks he sells was very impressive. We test drove 3 trucks. Never pushy, just very accommodating. We highly recommend Dave Marston Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Bonga
September 19, 2015

"Discriminatory shopping experience"

- Kyle

I was in town to visit my family in Minocqua Wisconsin, and happened to stop by the dealership for a test drive as I have been looking at many vehicles in AWD/4WD. A dealership salesman took my license, only to return with it less than 5 minutes later. Upon returning, he asked, "are you going to buy a vehicle from us today?" I replied, "no", Im just shopping and looking at vehicles. He then replied, "because my manager said, 'we don't give out free test-drives". I explained that I am a director at a local clinic, making more than enough money to afford the vehicles that I wanted to test drive (Grand Cherokee Laredo and Jeep Wrangler). This was a picture-perfect discriminatory experience, whereby I left feeling frustrated. I am definitely not buying a vehicle from Dave Marston Motors in Minocqua, WI, not should you. If you wouldn't purchase a mattress without laying on it, why would you purchase a vehicle without a test-drive. I have done much research and comparisons to this point, and now unwilling to support the business of Dave Marston Motors as a result of this interaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle and Manager
July 04, 2015

"Customer service is horrible!"

- wwmeeks2

Scott Marston and his quick lube and body shop managers have absolutely no respect for their customers. I wouldn't buy a go cart from Marston Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Marston
June 20, 2015

"Dave Marsden"

- Lori J.

While entering the Nissan dealership a young man approached us to see how he could help. He offered us water or coffee. We told him our price range and went from there. He was very polite and informative. Had a good out come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Marsden
March 12, 2013

"My boyfriend sent me to go look at new cars to buy. After..."

- Redhead24

My boyfriend sent me to go look at new cars to buy. After waiting 20 mins a guy walked out to talk to me. I asked if I could test drive a car, 2013 ford focus, the guy said to me only If I wanted to buy that car; only could I test drive the car... Then walked away from me. So I left!!! Jerks! Oh I did buy a 2013 ford focus btw from ford in Appleton DON'T BUY HERE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He didn't say his name
1
1 - 10 of 10 results