About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dave Perigo Motors

N/A

6 Lifetime Reviews

710 Walnut Street, Dayton, Indiana 47941 Directions
Sales: (765) 449-8179

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Dave Perigo Motors

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2012

"I was extremely interested in purchasing a Nissan Altima..."

- mamakitty

I was extremely interested in purchasing a Nissan Altima that Perigo had on the lot. Jerry told me there would be no problem taking the car to my mechanic in Lafayette. In fact, he said, "We have nothing to hide." I arranged to take the car to the mechanic on Friday morning. When I called Jerry back at Perigo to let him know that my mechanic was available, he suddenly wanted a $100 non-refundable deposit to take the car to Lafayette to the mechanic. I do not understand the nonsense. No other dealer wants $100 for me to take a car to MY mechanic, who I PAY for any inspection. I am left believing that something was wrong with the car and that my top-knotch mechanic would have found the problem and told me not to buy the Altima. I'm glad there are other dealers around who have honest reputations and will let me take any car on their lots to my mechanic prior to making a purchase. Everyone should be able to do this. I got nothing but nonsense from Perigo once I expressed interest in the Altima, and I already had financing approved with a local Lafayette bank. DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS DEALER! By the way, I have impeccable credit and have never had any accident and MY insurance company, Erie, would cover driving that car to/from the mechanic. The only answer Jerry gave for the nonsense was that IF I took the car off their lot it would prevent other buyers from seeing the car. I'm certain they are flooded with people at 7:30 a.m. wanting to see their cars. The car was to be gone for under one hour. So....if anyone out there wants the Altima, it is still on Perigo's lot where it should remain because you won't be allowed to have a mechanic look at the car unless you plan to waste $100 of your money with Perigo and pay your mechanic too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
June 25, 2011

"My family and I have purchased 4 or 5 vehicles from this..."

- capfam

My family and I have purchased 4 or 5 vehicles from this dealer over the years and continualy return to him. He pays attention to our needs and budget and doesn't try to bulldoze. No matter what car I am buying I ALWAYS have my mechanic go over it ahead of time as even the best can make miss things. I also found out that Carfax is great - but it is also inclomplete. Only reported damages are listed so it could easily have problems due to accidents or usage that will not be listed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
staff
November 12, 2010

"Had perfectly good 2004 Dodge Ram 1500, traded in on 2001..."

- dfunk6

Had perfectly good 2004 Dodge Ram 1500, traded in on 2001 Nissan Sentra on the 18th of October 2010, it's now the 12th of November 2010 and car that they assured me ran perfect with no problems, is at the Nissan Service department receiving a $500 repair, so it wont die everytime I stop! I was overcharged for car, having to put more money down along with my solid running "2004" Truck! Moral of story, take any used vehicle in to get looked at by a professional prior to purchasing no matter how good something seems to run and what line of sh*t the salesman trys to feed you...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Perrigo
March 17, 2010

"We had been car shopping for weeks and found that Perigo..."

- connielcox

We had been car shopping for weeks and found that Perigo Motors had the best prices. When we went in I asked him about the complaints I had read on the internet. Basically, if someone is wanting something for nothing he is not interested in dealing with them. He does not have the overhead/employees big car dealerships have. This is how he keeps his prices low. The prices are already low so there is not a whole lot of room to dicker like at a larger car dealership (where they have a much higher mark up! The cars we were looking at were $1800+ higher at other dealers). He made us a very fair deal. The VINs are LISTED online so call your loan officer, they will GLADLY tell you the value of the car. In fact, the local banks RECOMMEND him cause he sells good cars at below bank book. We were VERY happy with our purchase and were pleased not to have to deal with the b.s. of typical car dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Perigo
February 26, 2010

"Stopped by the lot to look at a 2008 Ford Fusion that he..."

- illegalsmile

Stopped by the lot to look at a 2008 Ford Fusion that he had on the lot. At all steps during the buying process Mr. Perigo showed that he was very knowlegable as well as a willingness to be helpful. I would have to say that what was normally a greuling process was as easy and painless as possible, and I got a great price. I will return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Perigo
April 02, 2009

"I went to the Perigo motors after seeing an ad. I spent..."

- AngryCustomer1986

I went to the Perigo motors after seeing an ad. I spent time looking at the car and about $90 for a mechanic check. When I called to clarify some things about the car I was not sure about, Mr Perigo was impatient and absolutely rude and called me an idiot for using Carfax to check the history of the car. After insulting me, he then told me abruptly to look elsewhere for a car and then hung up. I would NOT even recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Perigo
1
1 - 6 of 6 results