Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dave Sinclair Buick GMC

Saint Louis, MO

3.9
24 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5655 South Lindbergh Boulevard

Saint Louis, MO

63123

Directions

Is this your dealership?

24 Reviews of Dave Sinclair Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2020

"I would not recommend it due to the interaction of a..."

- Chad

I would not recommend it due to the interaction of a potential purchase. I had a deposit on another car (F150 Platinum) that I had reconsidered but the Sierra AT4 caught my eye (60K). The issue was that I was refinancing my house and could not run credit, so I offered a 5K deposit and they refused to hold, so I offered 20K (bank check in hand) still they would not hold for 5 days. 5 days later the salesman called who was great saying they still had the vehicle, but unfortunately the sales manager that day was "Dave Sinclair Jr" who said that was not how we operate and he has kids too. I killed me to respond to the sales guy with a pic of my new truck saying your boss killed the deal not you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Sinclair Jr
December 11, 2019

"Scott got me THE DEAL !!!"

- rockhurstdad2

Everybody tells you stuff on the phone to get you in the door, BUT , Scott tells you the real deal. He's not interested in BS . He got me the truck that I couldn't find at a GREAT price ! THANKS SCOTT, I'll be back again for sure !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Sandvoss
October 15, 2019

"Great Customer Service "

- Jaydah312

Although I ended up not purchasing a vehicle from here I had one of THE BEST customer service experiences with Oscar. He drove me to the overflow lot, allowed me to drive & when I became indecisive & felt discouraged he kept on trying to find something to fit my wants. However, I was on a tight deadline & was unable to find a car that I liked & within my budget. I just wanted to thank him for working so hard for me, suffering through my stubbornness and all. He remained nice & professional. I hope this review counts for something even though I did not purchase anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
July 17, 2019

"Great experience! "

- At415

The whole Dave Sinclair team made the process of leasing a car very easy! Scott helped me find the perfect car and worked with me to find the best option for my budget! I love my new Terrain!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Sandvoss
April 02, 2019

"Left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing"

- But, tired for first

1st trip to service dept... Appointment was at 7am to drop off my truck and pick up a rental truck. Problem is the rental dept doesn't open until 730 (and he was late, didn't show up until 737). I had my employee meet me at the job site at 730 because I know it only takes a few minutes to drop it off and get the rental. In addition, I told the guy in the phone that I have the extended warranty and out covers everything. Change the oil while it's here to have the other thing fixed. Well, they tried to charge me. They didn't see that I had multiple warranties not just one (I guess that's how it is) and apparently there's no way computers in this day and age can show that kind of information. 2nd visit.... Scheduled this appointment 3 weeks in advance because it's my work truck and I med it back as soon as possible. Made the appointment at 730 this time (fool me once...), told the guy the whole story about why I need it dropped off and why I need it back. The only noted in the system are to "talk to Mike", problem is mine didn't start work until 830.-then the guy who's helping me, tells me that it'll be a day or two baggie that even look at it... Obviously frustrated, I calmly pleed my case, too no avail. He tells me this it's how it is because its first come first serve. They have no clue how to run the service dept. Terrible terrible service. Probably several typos, I'm aggravated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them suck
December 25, 2018

"Compulsive liars and managers back them up with more. "

- Stlsrms

I had my Lincoln MKC in the body shop twice, they do great work. Once rear ended 6000 damage, next 8500. Deer. I was told they would have to wholesale it by the General Manager because of the damage after repair. I decided to drive a Jeep Renegade on the used car lot. After the test drive I was given a document, stating if they gave me 19500 for my LIncoln would I buy the Renegade. So thinking this was true, I signed it. I took it for a test drive. When I came back I said I would buy it. So expecting 19500 however the General Manager asked me where I got that number and went on to say it is in out body shop and he cannot possibly give me that. So he said they could only "wholesale my car" so I like the Renegade and asked about where the document was and shuffled the paperwork and said "there is no document like I signed, a big fat lie. Among many to come. After the Lincoln was repaired and they had the title I find the same vehicle on their used car lot listed at 23,000. I thought because of all the damage it could only be wholesaled Mr General Manager, a Sinclair mind you. Another lie. Then I got the pitch for seat protection, all sorts of "what if" I said NO once, then shut up about it. I already was lied to twice or three times I lose track. Mr Sinclair was a nice very honest man as were his Sons, the next generation will ruin this fine man's reputation with stunts like this. Any other employee would be fired or repremanded for misleading, lying, claiming that documents do not exist and whatever else that was intentionally done to mislead a customer. Record everything they say, ask for copies of documents or the real smart thing to do is go somewhere else where just because you are related you are not held accountable. What in the World does being a family business mean? That everyone misleads customers and the family members just add to this corruption. Never again. A good experience people tell 10 others a bad experience people tell hundreds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy G, Mike Sinclair, both related.
November 30, 2018

"No deal at Dave Sinclair "

- mr audi

Horrible place to buy a car. They new my girlfriend want this used car and they stuck it to her. Ended up paying $50 more than asking price on a 4 year old car with an accident on the car fax. I told her to go else where but she really liked the car. They are not honest people either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2 different sales managers
November 09, 2018

"Horrible Experience"

- JoshuahPaul

3 weeks after purchasing a vehicle and trading in old vehicle and old vehicle getting sold, we were called and told we had to bring the vehicle back because loan was denied. After 3 weeks! Because of an expired license. Nick Godfrey lied and played games with us the entire time. We were also promised that the brakes would be fixed right and after 3 times bringing them the vehicle they were never fixed. After a week long battle we brought them their vehicle back and got our old vehicle back to get our title back filled out and unable to trade it in elsewhere until title was fixed. All but 2 of the employees we dealt with were very condescending and disrespectful. Horrible place to try and do business with. If you are looking for a vehicle go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Godfrey
May 11, 2017

"Conceited and condescending sales manager"

- Disappointed

Went to dealership on 10 May fully intending to purchase a vehicle. We offered a lower amount expecting a counter offer. It wasn't the difference in price that ended the sale, it was the conceited and condescending response from the sales manager, Dan Sinclair. I don't think he even realized how he came across.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
January 31, 2017

"2016 Terrain - Poor Customer Service"

- Skilian

My husband and I went in to look into buying a 2016 Terrain that was listed for 16,974.00 for 21,000.00 miles. We had great experience in the past so this is why we were going back to Dave Sinclair. I noticed that the vehicle had damage to the passenger bumper and also along the driver side passenger doors. When telling the sales rep (first, he had no personality and gave me an attitude) he looked at me like the vehicle had no damage since it wasn't listed on the carfax. When I showed him he is like we can fix this they must of hit the garage door or something. Of course you can, but I want money off the price of the vehicle since I know that it had been damage. The sales rep would not come down in price at all and keep telling me the vehicle is already at a great price. If a company knows that the vehicle had damage to it why would they show it to a customer in the first place and also, why would they not come down in price. Its because the sales rep had no clue what the xxxx he was doing and second because they think they can get this price for damage to a vehicle. IF I WAS YOU AND YOUR LOOKING INTO BUYING THIS VEHICLE I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU NOT SINCE IT IS DAMAGE!!!!!! IT IS ONLINE FOR $16,974.00 - Its black with black interior and has 21,000 miles.... I would never recommend this company to anyone and I wish we would of purchased our last vehicle somewhere else. This company really has gone down hill with the sales reps.... If I were you Dave Sinclair I would really rethink about getting new sales reps that are not idiots.... Maybe you can sell a lot more vehicles...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
1
1 - 10 of 24 results