About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dave Sinclair Buick GMC

1.3

19 Lifetime Reviews

5655 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Saint Louis, Missouri 63123 Directions
Sales: (314) 842-4200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Dave Sinclair Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 25, 2018

"Compulsive liars and managers back them up with more. "

- Stlsrms

I had my Lincoln MKC in the body shop twice, they do great work. Once rear ended 6000 damage, next 8500. Deer. I was told they would have to wholesale it by the General Manager because of the damage after repair. I decided to drive a Jeep Renegade on the used car lot. After the test drive I was given a document, stating if they gave me 19500 for my LIncoln would I buy the Renegade. So thinking this was true, I signed it. I took it for a test drive. When I came back I said I would buy it. So expecting 19500 however the General Manager asked me where I got that number and went on to say it is in out body shop and he cannot possibly give me that. So he said they could only "wholesale my car" so I like the Renegade and asked about where the document was and shuffled the paperwork and said "there is no document like I signed, a big fat lie. Among many to come. After the Lincoln was repaired and they had the title I find the same vehicle on their used car lot listed at 23,000. I thought because of all the damage it could only be wholesaled Mr General Manager, a Sinclair mind you. Another lie. Then I got the pitch for seat protection, all sorts of "what if" I said NO once, then shut up about it. I already was lied to twice or three times I lose track. Mr Sinclair was a nice very honest man as were his Sons, the next generation will ruin this fine man's reputation with stunts like this. Any other employee would be fired or repremanded for misleading, lying, claiming that documents do not exist and whatever else that was intentionally done to mislead a customer. Record everything they say, ask for copies of documents or the real smart thing to do is go somewhere else where just because you are related you are not held accountable. What in the World does being a family business mean? That everyone misleads customers and the family members just add to this corruption. Never again. A good experience people tell 10 others a bad experience people tell hundreds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy G, Mike Sinclair, both related.
November 30, 2018

"No deal at Dave Sinclair "

- mr audi

Horrible place to buy a car. They new my girlfriend want this used car and they stuck it to her. Ended up paying $50 more than asking price on a 4 year old car with an accident on the car fax. I told her to go else where but she really liked the car. They are not honest people either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2 different sales managers
November 09, 2018

"Horrible Experience"

- JoshuahPaul

3 weeks after purchasing a vehicle and trading in old vehicle and old vehicle getting sold, we were called and told we had to bring the vehicle back because loan was denied. After 3 weeks! Because of an expired license. Nick Godfrey lied and played games with us the entire time. We were also promised that the brakes would be fixed right and after 3 times bringing them the vehicle they were never fixed. After a week long battle we brought them their vehicle back and got our old vehicle back to get our title back filled out and unable to trade it in elsewhere until title was fixed. All but 2 of the employees we dealt with were very condescending and disrespectful. Horrible place to try and do business with. If you are looking for a vehicle go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Godfrey
May 11, 2017

"Conceited and condescending sales manager"

- Disappointed

Went to dealership on 10 May fully intending to purchase a vehicle. We offered a lower amount expecting a counter offer. It wasn't the difference in price that ended the sale, it was the conceited and condescending response from the sales manager, Dan Sinclair. I don't think he even realized how he came across.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
January 31, 2017

"2016 Terrain - Poor Customer Service"

- Skilian

My husband and I went in to look into buying a 2016 Terrain that was listed for 16,974.00 for 21,000.00 miles. We had great experience in the past so this is why we were going back to Dave Sinclair. I noticed that the vehicle had damage to the passenger bumper and also along the driver side passenger doors. When telling the sales rep (first, he had no personality and gave me an attitude) he looked at me like the vehicle had no damage since it wasn't listed on the carfax. When I showed him he is like we can fix this they must of hit the garage door or something. Of course you can, but I want money off the price of the vehicle since I know that it had been damage. The sales rep would not come down in price at all and keep telling me the vehicle is already at a great price. If a company knows that the vehicle had damage to it why would they show it to a customer in the first place and also, why would they not come down in price. Its because the sales rep had no clue what the xxxx he was doing and second because they think they can get this price for damage to a vehicle. IF I WAS YOU AND YOUR LOOKING INTO BUYING THIS VEHICLE I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU NOT SINCE IT IS DAMAGE!!!!!! IT IS ONLINE FOR $16,974.00 - Its black with black interior and has 21,000 miles.... I would never recommend this company to anyone and I wish we would of purchased our last vehicle somewhere else. This company really has gone down hill with the sales reps.... If I were you Dave Sinclair I would really rethink about getting new sales reps that are not idiots.... Maybe you can sell a lot more vehicles...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
January 05, 2017

"False Statements"

- Gabriel Pope

I recently purchased a 2014 Buick Lacrosse from Dave Sinclair GMC. My sales person Nikki Horr was nice. I was recommended by a friend. When I first came in I made know what I was looking for. They didn’t have the vehicle I wanted so they were going to have it transported from another Dave Sinclair dealership. I was told to come back at 3pm. The vehicle didn’t arrive until 7pm. When I did get there I told Nikki I wanted my car paid off. I owed $1855. Then I spoke with another manager Mead Hanna. He wasn’t a help at all. I informed him what I owed. They stated they gave me $2000 for my car. Yet in the end I had to go and payoff the remaining balance. They didn’t come through. The finance manager Mike Welch made false statements. I asked for an extended warranty up to a 100K miles they didn't come through. My warranty ends at 75K. I told them my budget, they didn't come through. My wife was attempting to get a hold of me. The sales rep Nikki Horr knew this and didn't bother to tell me she called until after the sale was done. As she walked me out she tells me that my wife called. I informed Nikki Horr that my wife had come up, she looked shocked. I had to pay an additional $65.17 to pay off my car. I made all my request know and they didn't come through, I was upset. I was also told by the finance manager that since my wife and I both purchased vehicles from (2) Dave Sinclair locations there was a discount, which was a lie. After speaking with Daniel Jr. at the GMC store he informed me that they gave me $1800 for my payoff. I was told I got the best deal for the vehicle I purchased. Daniel Sinclair he continued to tell me that I got a great deal. So to make things right, because Dave Sinclair motto is “if it’s not right, we’ll make it right for free”. Well Daniel Sinclair told me that he would give me (2) complimentary oil changes and $100 for the miscommunication that was told, which was a lie. I went up to the dealership to get my paperwork and I was told that I was only getting $100. My wife purchased a vehicle from Dave Sinclair Ford and got an AMAZING DEAL!!!!!! Everything she asked for they met!!!! Finance manager Mike was GREAT!!!!! Jon Werner the sale rep was GREAT!!!!!!! My wife got her car paid off in full. Needless to say the men and women at the Dave Sinclair Ford know how to take care of a customer. In conclusion the communication plus false statements that Daniel Sinclair and his staff makes has left a very terrible experience for me. My recommendation to anyone who does decide to purchase a vehicle from Dave Sinclair GMC. Take your own financing or go to another Dave Sinclair dealership have that vehicle transported.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikki Horr, Mead Hanna, Mike Welch, & Daniel Sinclair Jr.
June 30, 2016

"Bad leadership and oversight..."

- BI

I will be the first to admit that I do not often write reviews when I have a good experience. That said, I had a FANTASTIC experience with this dealership 2.5 yrs ago. This is whay we returned here when it was time to trade in our next car. They did not have what we were looking for on the lot so they located one for us out of state. Was a little leary of this, however, I trusted them based off of previous purchase. BIG MISTAKE, I would not recommend buying in this manner. We had to leave our trade in there, was given a rental and told our new purchase, 2014 Acadia, would be in early next week. (This occured on a Friday evening) We signed papers and I left a deposit check. They cashed check the following Monday and by Wednesday, still had not heard about Acadia. Contacted dealer and they did respond promptly. Everything went shady from there, communication was very vague and in-consistent. Finally told to pick up new car the following Friday. Acadia has significant damage to the exterior, can only explain as it looked like it was side swiped down both sides of the vehicle. We expressed our unhappiness and Tom Brown got his manager, Dan Sinclair. Dan Sinclair, grandson to Dave Sinclair, is the rudest salesman I have ever dealt with. He spoke to us very condescendingly and treated us like dirt on his shoe, even though we were spending almost $35,000. The interior of the car was so disgustingly filthy, I can't believe they would ever present a car in that condition. After getting home we found food under the seats. At this point we felt stuck as they already had our trade in. I decided to enforce their motto "if it's not right, we'll make it right free". I made arrangements with Tom Brown to bring it back the following week for exterior repair and to detail the interior. He turfed me off to salesman, Bob Isenmann, which is the only right thing done in this whole mess. Bob kept me very informed and was completely transparent with the steps he was taking. They kept for 4 days and at the end the exterior looked so much better. We actually would never had known what was there before, which is how it should have been. The inside was still not clean, trash stuffed down in the pouch behind front seats. Food still caked on the dash buttons. Sticky candy, loose change, hair bows, and who knows what still in the tracks the middle row seats sat in. At the end of the day, I have an appointment to have the car professionally detailed, of course at my expense. I did request an extended warranty from Dave Sinclair because it was obvious that the previous owner did not take care of it and I wanted a sign of good faith that the dealership stood behind the vehicle they sold to us. Dave Sinclair refused stating that their mechanic did check over the car and supplied me with service records. Anyone could see where that could be questioned as they went through the interior as well, twice, and the cosmetics of the exterior damage. I guess they don't stand behind their vehicles quite like they pretend too. Moral of the story is, Dave Sinclair has drastically declined in their service with the latest generation's leadership. Also, you most definitely do not get the same courtesy of a clean car when they locate you one. Funny how every car they sat me in on the lot did not have food everywhere in it. Between both purchases, we have spent $65,000 with this dealership in the past 2.5 years, however, never again will I go to another Dave Sinclair dealership. The only positive out of this was dealing with Bob, he did what he could, within his power, to make things right. I would recommend sending Dan Sinclair to some customer service classes, he really should learn how to speak to customers with a little more respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Brown, Bob Isenmann, Dan Sinclair
June 28, 2016

"Service"

- robolo56

Very helpful, fast and with no problems for the service of my vehicle. Very fast and no time wasted. I would use the service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
June 12, 2016

"Service after the sale "

- Unhappy buyer

Be sure you buy an extended warranty on a used vehicle, they will not service it if out of warranty unless you want to pay 125.00 an hour. We had only put 3500 miles on vehicle, when multiple problems arose. Took it to them they said sorry didn't purchase warranty but would look at for free, then offer us 30% off. It was only over warranty by 500 miles. Fixed part of the problems myself. Now we're at 4000 miles since purchased and more problems offered to wave diagnostic fee but repairs were my problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan sinclair
October 15, 2015

"Do not buy a car here"

- STLCadillacowner

Dave Dinclair knowingly sold me a crashed car without saying it was crashed, they would not budge on the price $100, they offered me $700 for my trade in, and won't give me a new bumper because "it's not their problem anymore" the bumper used to be yellow and they painted it black but you can see the yellow clear as day on it, there are drips off the paint, the buff job was terrible, and half the clips are missing off the bumper. I've never seen a car with this many scratches on it, I'm getting 15 mpg in a car that is suppose to be getting 21, and the car now shakes very hard at 1000 rpms, yet somehow Dave Sinclair thinks this is my problem. I will go on every dealer rating site and post my horror story with this dealership. Please do not buy a car from this dealership, it is the worst one I've ever went to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paris
1
1 - 10 of 19 results