About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dave Smith Motors Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.7

890 Lifetime Reviews

210 Division Street North, Kellogg, Idaho 83837 Directions
Sales: (800) 635-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

890 Reviews of Dave Smith Motors Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2018

"jeep renegade new car purchase"

- redmond guy

Excellent sales personnel, especially my sales consultant, Cole Robinson. Personnel across the board were friendly and went out of the way to help every time I called.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Lloyd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hayley Zisk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Quick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 29, 2018

"Worst buying experience I’ve ever had "

- Curtispressel

Place is an absolute joke.. I don’t even know where to start. At first my sales lady was super helpful getting me what I wanted ( answering calls, texts, and emails fairly quick) once it came around to getting financed everything changed. I had great credit and very low debt to income, but I hadn’t had a loan that big before ($52k) so they said i needed a co-signer.. I had my mother co sign (also great credit and low debt to income) I got approved and we started talking about the loan and they come back and tell me 8-9% interest. Instantly I tell them I’ll go to my credit union on my way home from work. At this point they had no interest in putting any effort into my sale. Stopped at Clackamas Federal Credit union and within minutes I was approved for the full amount on my own at 3% interest. Everything was done on my loan they just needed the purchase order to write the check. From that day through the next I didn’t get one call back and my sales lady wouldn’t answer anything from me. A day and a half later someone from finance called me asking if one of their banks matched my rate and payment If I would go through them. Already having everything done through Clackamas I said no I just want my purchase order to complete my loan and get the truck. Didn’t hear anything the rest of the day.. at this point I’m calling the dealer 2-3 times a day trying to talk to my sales lady and/or the new car sales manager. Finally the next day at noon they send it over and say as soon as I get the check to them the transport company can pick the truck up. So I rush to the bank and ups after work and spend $80 to have it overnighted before noon the next day. A day goes by calling them all day, still nothing. The next day I’m told I need to sign the dmv papers so they can release the truck. (Transport company has been there twice to pick it up already) I sign the papers on my email and send them right back. Don’t hear from them for another day. Finally after going through sales managers and jumping through all their xxxxxxxx I am told the truck had a rock chip on the door handle so they pulled and repainted it. When I got the truck all the door handles were filthy and you could clearly see it was never painted. But they say it can be picked up so I call the transport company to have him pick it up and bring it to me. The truck shows up covered in mud like it was driven down a muddy desert road. Even on the papers from the transport company under where it says “inspection” they wrote too dirty to inspect for damage. Whatever I can wash the truck but I see I paid $150 for a “hand buff synthetic sealant” on top of it I paid to have a B&W turnover ball installed in the bed at the dealer. Also told them I didn’t want their window tint and asked if the truck had a bedliner and they said it did not which I was fine with and told them I was going to have the windows and bed done locally. Which my sales lady said was okay she would remove the money from the $500 I put for the floor liners and stuff. When I get the truck, the windows are tinted, there is a spray in bed liner, there is no gooseneck hitch installed (which I had paid for) and only one key. I call them right away about everything and they tried to argue with my about it till they went back and listed to the phone calls, but still tried to make me pay their cost for the window tint and bedliner that I did not agree too. They made it seem like this is what you get and that’s that. Which is not how you should be treated when buying a BRAND NEW pickup. After 3 days off calling and talking to them cause they never made an effort to reach me I was told there was a local shop that can do it and they will pay for the hitch and instal. Scheduled it two weeks out, go to drop my truck off and none of the parts are there. Call them a couple times and they blame it on the warehouse not sending the parts over. Re schedule it a week later and finally get it installed. This is after 3-4 weeks of having the truck. A month goes by and i still don’t have plates for it so I call and ask what the deal is, the dmv papers that held up the truck being released needed a real signature so they could send over the papers so I can get my plates. I overnight them back and go out of town for 3 weeks come back and still nothing. They’re saying it’s my banks fault (still never once checking to make sure everything’s done) two months of owning the truck and still no plates. Their temporary permit is now a month expired. I would never recommend anyone to buy from them and have to deal with what I went through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ELL or Elle? Sales, new car manager
October 23, 2018

"5 stars all the way-"

- Skipstr

This is my 26th FCA vehicle in the last decade. This is my first vehicle from DSM and the customer service is far beyond anybody expectations. I worked with “CASH” and his team and I believe that I will never shop another dealership after DSM. Everything was done and completed before I met up at the dealership, all financing all PDI work and requirements needed to take my trade. I walked in, I signed the papers and I was on my way, thank you so much Dave Smith motors and Cash

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cash
September 11, 2018

"Horrible service "

- Hmm235

Horrible customer service! My husband and I drove an hour after we were told they would take more for my trade in then what my car was actually worth. Once we got there they were all over the place. Pulling all sorts of leasing options out for us and not staying on track what so ever. We then went to look at a car and the rep (Annie) had no idea where it was. She was again all over the place. Once we got back we spoke with Cameron M (sales manager). I stated I felt as though there was some switch and bare going on. Right away he became defensive. We went to his office where we could speak privately and he told us he had made a mistake and was actually losing money becaus they were going to pay more for my car than it was worth. After my husband and I looked over leasing options we decided to take the night and think about what we were going to do. This is when the customer service got worse. My husband called and left a message for Cameron when we got home and asked for a return call...nothing. I called the next morning...nothing. I called again and he finally called back. I asked him about the leasing option and he did answer my question. I then emailed and called a couple of days following the intial contact and Cameron would not return my calls. I asked to see the leasing option I because it seemed high (I’m thinking he was putting his mistake into the leasing amount) and didn’t want to give the breakdown. I then spoke with another car dealer about the leasing option and he agreed that I was getting punished for Cameron’s mistake. I finally got a hold of another sales man and they said Cameron was planning on calling me back...he never did. I asked to talk with management and guess what?! That never happened. No one returned my phone call. I have also emailed and wrote to customer service online. Nothing. My family has purchased vehicles from them before and we will never buy from them again let alone refer any friends or family!! This place just wants your money. They are practicing illegal tactics and it is not ok!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron Mills
August 31, 2018

"Misleading"

- Aeh21288

So I have bought two trucks from them. First truck no issue great response fought hard to approval... second truck drove from pa to Idaho.. grant it paid for hotel for one night. However I got there after a official approval. Payment went up promised to refinance and sales man Thad Tucker never returned calls or texts nor did the credit department. Truly displeased trusted them to help especially after their word and driving as far as I did. After this don’t think I’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thad tuxkert
June 30, 2018

"Bait & Switch"

- DW

Brutal. Classic 'bait & switch' tactics. A complete reminder of days past where we didn't trust car salesmen. Strongly recommend to run or drive the other way. Avoid purchasing or leasing from Dave Smith Auto in Kellogg at all costs. If not, it WILL cost you! Was assured of monthly price and made down payment with verbal agreement that the sale would not cost any more than what was discussed. This was on a complete understanding that I was bringing in a leased veficle that was due to expire. I could have brought that vehicle back to original dealer and dropped it off. However, it was decided that I would do just that at Dave Smith as a way to make the process easier. After I left with a new vehicle, I was billed for over $2,000 for the difference in trade-in. Complete incompetence or simple bait and switch tactics. I can go on about the poor training of the sales associate, Moriah and the lack of attention from Phillip, the Sales Manager. Bottom line- Dave Smith will say anything to close a deal, and will do nothing short of robbing you blind in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hayley Zisk
Other Employees : Phillip and Moriah in Sales
March 31, 2018

"Not happy with my Dave Smith experience!"

- ALEX L SIMI

I was in the process of buying a truck and was asked to put down a $500 deposit, then came into some financial issues and had to put my buying on hold. I was told my deposit was none refundable but could use it to buy again from them in the future. I came back to buy a few months later and was told I needed to put another deposit down to buy!? At that point I started looking around at other dealerships. Dave Smith still has my $500 deposit and refuses to respond to my many emails in regards to my experience. I live out of state from Idaho its a 15 hr. drive for me. I put my trust in Dave Smith and was completely let down!! "Buyer Beware!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Ward
March 09, 2018

"What I needed when I needed it. "

- Smilininwyoming

I would recommend this dealership to friends and family. They worked as a team to find the vehicle I wanted get the accessories installed and get me on the road so I could get home on a timely manner. Could not have asked for more!! THANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Johnson
February 28, 2018

"Oil service"

- Oberti159

Great service and fast. Have worked with all of service employees. Quick lube manager was new so I don't remember his name. He was very efficient and my oil was changed quickly and Jeep all washed up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela
February 23, 2018

"Above & Beyond"

- JCJ2008Ram

Truly First Class customer service from the point of sale and afterwards. A repair became necessary after the sale which required keeping the vehicle I had just purchased for diagnosis and service after hours. The sales management team was timely, responsive, and went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of. A courtesy vehicle was provided, and my newly purchased vehicle was repaired and delivered. Dave Smith stands behind their product and their team to make sure the customer is taken care of. I highly recommend purchasing from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaden Petersen, Brian, and Lynn P.
1
...
1 - 10 of 890 results