Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

David Maus Toyota

4.8

1,033 Lifetime Reviews

1160 Rinehart Rd, Sanford, Florida 32771
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,033 reviews

July 01, 2007

"7-1-07 Bad Car Shopping Experience at David Maus..."

- cshaffer

7-1-07 Bad Car Shopping Experience at David Maus Toyota 1160 Rinehart Rd, Sanford FL 32771 I called David Maus Toyota at 4:15 pm today (7-1-07) to find out if they had a silver Camry & silver Camry hybrid in stock. I spoke to Raymond who said he would have to verify that and call me back. He called back to say he had that color in both the regular Camry and Camry hybrid. I also asked if the dealership would honor other dealership’s prices as long as it was a comparable situation and he said they will look at it and do their best to match the price. He did say the prices were negotiable. I warned him I would be driving over 1 hour to the dealership so I wouldn’t want to waste my time. He said to come down before they close at 7:30 pm. When I arrived at 5:40 pm I was told by Mark (salesperson) there are no silver hybrids only grey. When I approached Raymond about this he said he didn’t actually physically look on the lot for the car, only in the computer. David Maus Toyota should realize that if someone asks for something specific that if the customer is going to drive over 1 hour, they better make sure they have the car. Then they said they would work a deal for me on the grey car, because I was frustrated with the whole situation and they would try and make it right. The deal they worked was full sticker price. This dealership is a joke! This dealership is not about the customer and they will not do what it takes to earn your business because they wasted my time driving almost 2.5 hours there and back home again. I would be very cautious when dealing with this company. I would recommend any other Toyota dealership over this one at this point. I am so glad I learned early in my life to NEVER deal with David Maus Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond
June 20, 2007

"This car dealership is known all around Florida, even..."

- Chickybatooty

This car dealership is known all around Florida, even radio stations recommend going to this dealer. We arrived there and were immediatley given the sales pitch, "I'm your friend, not a salesman." Which trust me after going to 6 other dealers, this was not a rare statement. The whole time we were there he tried to convince me that I was going home with a car that day and that he would "work his magic" to get us a used car for our budget of around 13,000. Well, soon enough we sat around and did all the totaling, and low and behold that used 2002 car, came to be 19,000. Lowest prices in Sanford area? I think not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
June 17, 2007

"i heard the david maus ads on tv, so decided to give..."

- david-maus-sucks

i heard the david maus ads on tv, so decided to give call. the agent told me that theyh have tacoma double cab4x4 which i was looking to purchase. i went there, the agent had a list of trucks but none with the one i wanted. so i made compromise and picked a truck to purchase. the agent and i agreed on the price, then a finanace officer came and asked me why i wanted to pay this price. i told him ur agent already agreed on this price, now i have to deal with some new character. so i told them just tell me yes or no if they want to sell me the truck at this price or not. so the new character, the manager insulted me, and told me that this dealership will never sell me any car. so i left. and picked up a escalade next weekend. loss for toyota. david maus dealership- i do not recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
oldest aged agent
June 16, 2007

"Approx 6 mo's ago we brought our 4 runner in to the..."

- quitdoingcommercials

Approx 6 mo's ago we brought our 4 runner in to the service dept for a seemingly simple key (not opening doors and cranking ignition) issue and ended up with a whole new ignition system??? $500.00 later, we picked up the vehicle with our "new" ignition just to drive off with locks and alarms intermitingly going haywire. Dropped it back off and a rebuilt system including tumbler repair was required. The key has worn out yet again and we have been stuck on numerous occasions without being able to get into any of the locked doors. FYI - The keyless entry never worked. Instead of kissing my hard working butt, I was told that it would probably take about 4 hrs to diagnose (on a saturday) and cost us the diagnostic charges. See you guys in court for the $500 refund of the ignition we never needed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
May 31, 2007

"I'd never recommend for any one to go to the David Maus..."

- vmontes

I'd never recommend for any one to go to the David Maus Toyota Dealership in Sanford to purchase a vehicle. I'm a single mother with 3 small children. I put my trust and $$$ in the hands of this dealership and they took advantage of it. Now I'm with out a car, $$$, and in jeopardy of losing my job. I went in to this dealership to purchase a vehicle on 02.19.07. they let me walk out with a 2007 Toyota Corolla S stating that I was approved for a loan with McCoy Federal Credit Union. I gave them $1,500.00 down payment for the purchase of this vehicle. after 3 months of nothing but problems with the car, the dealership, and the bank I was told that I was never approved for the loan (by the bank, the dealership didn't even now) I was curtious enough to immediatley call my sales man. He just kept telling me that everything was ok and I could go in and sign the paperwork. later on the same day I was told I wasn't approved (05.24.07) someone else from the dealership called me and told me that I had to return the car immediately. when I arrived @ the dealership Mr. Morgan (the salesman) still didn't know what was going on I had to explain to him. either way he told me that my down payment would be refunded he even had me sign a piece of paper stating that David Maus Toyota would give me a full refund BUT i had to come back the next day for it. i did and was denied a refund due to the mileage I put on the car. if they were responsible and would have followed through with the sale like they were suppose to there wouldn't have been mileage put on the car. I live in Poinciana and travel everday @ least 120 miles to and from Orlando for work and school. the dealership clearly new this and had all of my address' on file. then when I get there some financial lady tells me that in situations like this they only provide the "customer" with 20 miles a day of course that part was not in writing. If I would've known that i would've never taken the car with out having the actual contract signed. DO NOT EVER GO TO DAVID MAUS TOYOTA IN SANFORD TO BUY A CAR. THEY LIE CHEAT AND STEAL. All they could tell me was sorry for the miscommunication. but now who is going to drive me to work and my kids to school I don't even know right now. I feel like they've ruined my life. after 3 months they come and tell me this. if that was the case they should've know after the first week that I had the car. FYI. When I signed the paperwork for them to run my credit I asked them how many times they would go into it and they told me once. I pulled my credit recently and they actually inquired with 7 different banks and McCoy wasn't until 02.20.07 so how dare they say that I was approved by this credit union on 02.19.07 and let me take the car????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Morgan
May 07, 2007

"i never felt so offreded in my life!i took my car for a..."

- davidking7

i never felt so offreded in my life!i took my car for a recall part to be replace not only did i waited 5 hours for a balljoint replacement but the shop manager name trigg was so nasty to me i try to ask him why i had to wait so long and why he was forceing me to have service on my car that didnt need and that i told him i didnt had money for dealer service his response was well you had to just wait and iam not rushing for your account cause you are just doing a recall servcing that you not paying nothing for and that his job is to make sure of his other paying customer that is doing gravy service they will be finishing sooner that non paying customer like me .i was so mad i told him that i feel like calling the cops he said go ahead i dont f*cking care.i will never bring my car for service there agian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
trigg
March 07, 2007

"We have two Toyota Trucks (Tundra & Tacoma). We love..."

- Neomia Drabczyk

We have two Toyota Trucks (Tundra & Tacoma). We love Toyota vehicles, do not like dealing with David Maus Toyota for Service. Tundra required a 70B Ball Joint Replacement was scheduled for 3/4/2007. Service Department said that they took all of the ball joints and installed them on the new trucks before selling them. The appointment has been scheduled for 2 weeks. I drove over 20 miles each way. They could have had the sense to keep the part back since I had a scheduled appointment or they could have called me. Either way, they have my #. Service Manager had no good reason why it happened. He stated that he and the Parts Mgr would find a ball joint and get my truck serviced ASAP. Well they never bothered to call back as promised to reschedule. I have since made an appointment with another Toyota Dealer in the Orlando area. My next Toyota will not be purchased at David Maus Toyota. Shame on them for poor service........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
March 01, 2007

"David Maus is the WORST Toyota dealership in Florida. I..."

- zibby419

David Maus is the WORST Toyota dealership in Florida. I originally went to purchase a Camry and although we were the ONLY people in the showroom, were given the bums rush out the door. I ended up purchasing a new Highlander elsewhere that same day. Because David Maus' showroom is near my home, I did end up going back at a later date for an oil change. Although they have a 60 BAY SERVICE CENTER, they did not have ONE QUART of 10W oil in the whole establishment!? I was told that it would have to be "special ordered" at least two hours in advance. WHAT?? They could have at least gone across the street to the automotive section of a Target or KMart and gotten a case to satisfy a customer. I would eventually speak to David Maus himself about both situations when I saw him at the dealership that day. He was unappologetic and acted bored. This dealership is not worthy to represent the Toyota name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 28, 2007

"Leased Matrix 2003, was told we had to do all the..."

- Sher7rn

Leased Matrix 2003, was told we had to do all the maintenance on the car or we would void the warranty. Each time we took the car in they would say it needed what we just had done the last visit when we asked about it being marked done in the book they said they had to get rid of some employees because they weren't doing the work just signing off and we would have to pay again to have it done. Another visit they broke off a locking lug nut and said if we wanted a new one we would have to pay for it. I had to argue with them for 20 min before they agreed to just replace it. It was overall a horrible experience. Even after they built the new site in Sanford and guaranteed little to no wait time...we would drop off the car for an oil change go shopping and to lunch and still wait up to an hour before the car was ready. Needless to say we no longer have the Matrix we now have all Nissans from Deland nissan and are very pleased. I will never deal with Toyota again and niether will my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
January 13, 2006

"On 01-11-06 I went with my girfriend to Central Florida..."

- Laboy74

On 01-11-06 I went with my girfriend to Central Florida Toyota not David Maus to purchase a new Camry. My girfriend has an exeellent credit around 825, so we agree for a 5.99% interest. I left because I needed to pick-up my son from school, before I left I told her that before she sign verify the interest since they tried to trick us minutes before with a 6.99% Weel I left and she forgot my adviced and they push a higher interest that the one we agree on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1,021 - 1,030 of 1,033 results