Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

David Maus Toyota - Service Center

4.2

121 Lifetime Service Reviews

1160 Rinehart Rd, Sanford, Florida 32771

121 Reviews of David Maus Toyota - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
November 25, 2019

"Great experience"

- fbmonroig

I met with David today. I was in for service, he called and introduced himself and made sure I was happy with the service I was receiving so far. I said yes and mentioned their window tinting service and price and that I may be interested. I went and sat with him and had great conversation and he gave me a more than fair price for the tint. I'd recommend any one to come in and work with David, very nice and not intimidating at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

David Maus Toyota responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

November 25, 2019

"Assisted in solving a tag issue."

- fgsimms

While in for a service appointment, the representative helped me resolve an issue I was having with tag and title paperwork. He was helpful and courteous. David had my tag in my hands with in minutes of expressing my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

David Maus Toyota responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

November 20, 2019

"Brought my 2013 Tacoma Prerunner in for a full Front End..."

- sweety50

Brought my 2013 Tacoma Prerunner in for a full Front End Alignment. Service Writer Ms Estrada did a great job getting me help and Excellent SERVICE. Tech did a fabulous job on my front end alignment. Straight as an arrow now. I love t

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ms. Estrada.
Nov 21, 2019 -

David Maus Toyota responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

November 12, 2019

"Excellent service and customer care "

- dbzfreak6294

David Smith went above and beyond to help assist me with getting my key fob / remote key situation taken care of quickly and efficiently. I was finally able to get this resolved thanks to his efforts after multiple attempts previously to get this done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2019 -

David Maus Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review!

November 11, 2019

"We got there"

- paulpecko

It took a couple of back and forth however bottom line I am extremely happy and excited to be driving my new 2019 Toyota Tundra!! Thank you Joe and David for making this happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tamara
Nov 13, 2019 -

David Maus Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review!

October 29, 2019

"Excellent Experience "

- adam.smith1

I live in Callahan, Florida and I have referred several of my friends and family to the dealership. I also enjoy the Service Department and have driven several times From Callahan, Florida just to have amazing Service to my Vehicles...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 29, 2019 -

David Maus Toyota responded

Each and every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize us.

October 27, 2019

"Bad service experience"

- Jude

Make sure your car is checked in when you bring to Toyota Service Center and you have the record of what has been done on your car. I had an issue with my car after I dropped off for a regular maintenance. Nothing was wrong prior to that. They had no record of me bringing the car there and who worked on it. When I approached the I service director J.R. , he was disrespectful and he tried to intimidate me as a customer about my complaint. He has no clue on costumer service. I pursued my complain with the corporate about my bad experience. Based on corporate center call, I took my car back to Toyota Service Center again, this time, Logan Hardie kept my car over the weekend and he did a very detail check up on the car to determine the cause of the problem. My car is back to normal now, driving as it used to drive. I still truly don't know why I had this problem, but at this point everything back to normal and I am happy. Thank you Logan for listening my concern about the car and being professional towards me as a customer. You should run the service department! I was also cut off reaching the right people so that my voice could have been heard. I hope the owner reads this and do something about the service center and the sales associates. I am not buying another Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 28, 2019 -

David Maus Toyota responded

Jude thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it and we spoke with JR and Erich the service managers. They mentioned they went on a test drive in your car and were not able to replicate the problem you were experiencing. If you are able to replicate the issue we will take care of it. Please feel free to reach out to Sam Bunte @407.302.8800

August 17, 2019

"Broken cars and lies"

- Neveragain

*Update 8/17/2019* So after bring the car in and being without a vehicle for almost a week, they called and said the parts they ordered were in (I was never told I was waiting for parts, infact I wasn't told anything) and I could bring the rental back.. rental?! I never had one. The service advisor I usually work with was full and didn't have an open slot so they stuck me with someone else... Who got fired the next day. On Friday (I dropped the car off on Monday) I got a call and they told me they replaced the control arm and it's STILL making the noise. I was told they are at a loss and will have to call Toyota tech and if they can't fix it then, they will have to have a tech come out and look at it and try and fix it and if they can't fix it then... No one could give me an answer. I felt alot with service manager Erick (he's great) I explained all my frustrations and he understood and got me with the sales manager. On this trip I ended up spending more money than I really wanted to but I ended up buying a brand new vehicle because I was so over all the garbage and run around. Not to mention every used car I looked at ON THEIR WEBSITE their answer was "oh that one JUST sold, oh that one too JUST sold... really?! or are you putting cars on the website to bait and switch?" At least now I will have a reliable vehicle. It took 5 hours of negeoating. Finally we reached an agreement, however once we got to finance they did not agree to the terms that were agreed upon. Eventually my cosigner just put it in my name and we will just have to refinance in a year so or so to get it back in his name. Meanwhile while all this was going on a mother with her child were yelling at a sale manager for changing their terms that were not agreed upon... Hmmm I see a pattern. She got up and walked away calling the sales team "nothing better than a 70s used care sales man" What's the take away? I will NEVER buy orrecommend this facility. The only reason I will return is for my free 2 years of service (oil changes etc) that came w the car or God forbid something happen within my 7 year 100k mile warranty. *Update 8/10/2019* So I purchased my SECOND vehicle from this location because of the great experience we had the first time. I brought used'17 Corolla with only 18k mi on it. With in the first couple days,I noticed a sound coming from the front passenger suspension area when I made a u turn, a sharp turn, or hit a bump with the wheel was turned left. I took it in and they told me it was the mud flap... Now I'm not a mechanic but I have worked on some cars in my day. This was not a rubbing or scraping sound. I took it in the second time and the lead tech got in the car and test rode with me. He said with a cringe on his face "oh that's definitely the axel." They put a new axel on it and said they were going to order me the passenger side axel. I brought it in for the third time so they can put in the passenger axel. I told them PLEASE check the CV joints, explicitly the shock and struts. They finished the passenger axel and they told me the shocks and struts and everything looked fine. On my way to work tonight I drove over a brick road and made a left. When I heard that familiar hollow bouncing sound that sounds like my tire is about to fall off. No vibration in the wheel, no sound when the wheel is straight. The kicker in the story........ I HAVEN'T EVEN MADE MY FIRST PAYMENT!! That's right, I have had this vehicle that I bought from this location, that was "certified" by their mechanics and cleared it for sale. Then once I bring it in, I get the run around, talked to a service manager, a sales manager, and I am awaiting a phone call from the regional sales manager at this point. Being that my vehicle is still under factory warranty and it was faulty off the lot, they have been repairing it at no cost to me, but I'm really getting tired of being jerked around and I wish they would just fix the problem or put me in a new car (lemon law) so I can enjoy my purchase. I will be there Monday taking it in for a FOURTH time. I will be more than happy to change this review if they can get it together and just get it fixed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I'm choosing not to call out the people I have had negative experiences with
Aug 19, 2019 -

David Maus Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are unable to validate a review from an account using a screen-name, and cannot respond to your situation accordingly. Please contact Sam Bunte at 407-302-8800 for further assistance.

August 16, 2019

"Window Tint Warranty"

- sweety50

Hello, On Thursday August 15th I took my wifes 2010 Toyota Rav4 that I bought and had windows tinted at time of sale in October 2012 to David Maus Toyota.The tint film on both front wondows were bubling.I went to my Advisor Isiah Jones, whom helped me with re tint of both windows under Lifetime Warranty of Tint. Dropped Rav4 off for a few hours,went shopping locally, and 2-3 hrs later, my vehicle was ready and looked great as NEW !!! Window Tint Tech did a Great Job,5 STARS !Isiah was most courtious and helpfull,all was $0.00 and covered under Tint Lifetime Warranty by David Maus Toyota. If I ever need more work on my 2010 Rav4 or my 2013 Tacoma all bought at David Maus Toyota,I will always return and recommend them also always,If and when I am ready for a new Toyota ,I will always return to David Maus Toyota again ! Thank you Isiah ! Best Customer Service Consultant Advisor !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isiah Thomas
Aug 19, 2019 -

David Maus Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review!

June 22, 2019

"Service and Purchase"

- monica.horn3

We took my husband’s 2017 Tundra for service and meeting the Sales Manager David Smith and working with Luis Loperena we drove away with a 2019 Tundra. We enjoy this dealership because they listen to what we are looking for and focus on making sure we are happy. We have been going to David Maus Toyota for many years now and wouldn’t go anywhere else. You won’t be unhappy when you leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 17, 2019 -

David Maus Toyota responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results