Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

David Stanley CDJR

Midwest City, OK

4.3
1,768 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7609 SE 29th St

Midwest City, OK

73110

Directions

1,768 Reviews of David Stanley CDJR

Sort by Write a review
March 11, 2021

"Dealership was clean and neat. Gerardo and Sean were..."

- stomprud

Dealership was clean and neat. Gerardo and Sean were both very friendly and attentive but not high pressure. In the end, left with what we believed to be a good deal on our new Ram 1500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerardo, Sean
March 10, 2021

"Geffrey did a great job and was very nice we brought in..."

- 4Runnin

Geffrey did a great job and was very nice we brought in both our vehicles in for oil changes, we asked if he could get one out early and he did a great job. Thanks for all you help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geffrey
March 06, 2021

"GREAT CAR BUYING EXPEEERIENCE! EASY PEASY! WILL..."

- mad71

GREAT CAR BUYING EXPEEERIENCE! EASY PEASY! WILL RECOMMEND! GREAT PRICE!!!THIS REVIEW HAS TO BE 25 WORDS-TRYNING TO FILL UP TO POST MY REVIEW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Martinez
5.0
February 28, 2021

"Brought our Ram 1500 in for routine oil change and tire..."

- JoeWoodward

Brought our Ram 1500 in for routine oil change and tire rotation. Was informed the rear differential was due for recommended service as well. Service was completed very quickly, Tiffany was very friendly, and everyone at the dealership were helpful. This is our third vehicle purchase from David Stanley and probably won’t be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany
February 26, 2021

"Justin provided top notch customer service. We drove from..."

- Leahpillow

Justin provided top notch customer service. We drove from out of state to make our purchase. He worked with us along the way and provided answers to our questions and or concerns. If we called and left a message he would call back immediately. Thanks Justin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin T
February 18, 2021

"With the challenges of a global pandemic being able to..."

- JustLikeTheBird

With the challenges of a global pandemic being able to handle most of your needs over the phone and email is more important than ever these days for the my safety as well as the safety of the staff at the dealership which makes this so much the worse. I contacted the David Stanly Dodge about a truck that I was interested in purchasing from their used inventory, the online sales rep, Mauricio was nice enough and was able to get me information about the truck that I was looking at purchasing. When I decided to move forward with the purchase Mauricio sent me a finance application which I filled out as well as discussed desired payments and all the usual stuff. After filling out the finance application early that day I did not hear back from him for a full 24 hours despite me reaching out several times for an update. I get it, we all get busy so I understand not being able to respond right away but it's what happens next that makes it worse. After the first 24 hours he was finally able to get back to me and needed some more information for the application, I think to myself, ok, well its already been 24 hours it would have been nice to know you needed this sooner to speed up the process but oh well, I oblige and send him the requested information. After sending him the information it's another FULL 24 hours before I hear back, again, despite several attempts to contact him to get an update. Now, here is where it really goes downhill. When I finally hear from him again this is 48 hours after I told him I wanted to move forward with the purchase I hear back again. Again , he asked for more information that he needed for the finance application. I provide the information again, this time expressing my concern to him how long the process is taking with him taking at least 24 hours between contacts. He assured me he would work on it quickly and get back with me. No, I don’t hear back from Mauricio for 2 FULL DAYS. I send him several messages and call him several time but he never answers or responds back. Finally on the 3rd day I get fed up and email the dealership to express my concerns that’s my sales rep hasn’t been communicating with me. The person who replied Jenny, fired off a quick generic sounding reply, thanking me for letting her know and that she would let her manager know. Again I don’t hear anything for another FULL 24 hours. After 24 hours of again no contact I send another email to Jenny expressing my concerns that I still have not heard back from anyone and just expressed my overall frustration with the situation, how I felt that I was not being treated well and that I didn’t think I was being valued as a customer. I get another email back from a different person, Katrina this time. She provided me with her number and I called her to see where we stood with things. Katrina was borderline Rude on my call with her, she told me that the truck that I was interested in had been sold the prior day. I let her know I was disappointed that missed out the truck I wanted and that had my sales rep been able to get with me in a reasonably timely manner I would not have missed out on the truck and been able to make the purchase. Her response was so upsetting that I almost hung up the phone right then and there, her response was basically "it is what it is, nothing we can do" there was absolutely nothing apologetic in her tone at all. She then began to talk about being in person vs online like they only care about their in-person customers. There is a GLOBAL PANDEMIC that constitutes a serious health risk for everyone and you make absolutely no efforts whatsoever to make your customers who are trying to be safe and responsible take care as much of the paperwork stuff before coming in to limit face to face exposure. *end mini rant* Now near the end of this call she tells me that they have several over trucks available and asked when I can come down to the dealership to look at them. For reasons listed above this was obviously an enraging question, again insinuating that they only care about your business if you are in person risking your health and safety. I asked her if she can tell me about what other vehicles they have that would work for me and she just goes " I don’t know, I'll have to look and get back with you" ready to just be done with this conversation I just said OK and ended the call, now, here we are SEVERAL hours later and I haven't heard a peep from anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mauricio, Jenny, and Katrina
February 14, 2021

"Your representative Geoffrey was well prepared for my..."

- Dmouse1062

Your representative Geoffrey was well prepared for my visit BEFORE I arrived in single, digit weather. That’s quality and service!! Well done Sir Geoffrey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cashier
February 14, 2021

"This is the first bad review I’ve ever written, but I am..."

- brittanyf

This is the first bad review I’ve ever written, but I am so adamant about the mishaps of this shady dealership that I have been in contact with my lawyer and am seeking legal action. I had been on the search for Toyota Highlander, low miles, decent price. Found one i was interested in online at this dealership, called to make sure it was available, and drove 4 hours from KS the next day (Jan 9) to test drive. Test drove, then started the financing process. Internet price of the 2015 Toyota Highlander was $21,488, confirmed this price with Mikayla during test drive. Used car sales manager came in- told him how much I planned to put down, and what I wanted my payments to stay under. He brought me a payment that was higher than I said, did this a second time, then I asked to see the terms of the loan. He came back in with a payment I was comfortable with, but no terms of loan. Assuming I was purchasing for internet price, and the terms of loan were within my price range, they sent me to the financing dept to sign paperwork. I had been there for 3 hours and was ready to get out of there, signed the paperwork and left. The next day I was looking over the paperwork and noticed on the purchase agreement my balance due was $23,959. I knew there’d be additional fees w/ gap insurance and dealership processing fee, but I ended up paying $2,462 dollars more than the advertised internet price I confirmed before starting the financing process (I totally understand I should’ve looked over purchase agreement prior to signing, trusted them though & was ready to leave- lesson learned). Also, a remote start key was advertised, but I have yet to receive it. I started calling the dealership, and have been calling every few days for over a month now. I’ve had employees “looking into my file”, been promised call backs, left messages with the finance dept. At one point I called and the employee asked “is this so & so regarding the Highlander”, so they knew I was calling. I feel as if I was misled into focusing on what my payment would be, rather than the total price of the vehicle. Under Oklahoma law, dealerships have to follow truthful advertising, yet they charged me $2462 more than the advertised price, and clearly the vehicle never had a remote start key that was advertised. SHADY. To a single mom, $2400 is a lot, and would have covered my tags and taxes. I hope that by writing about my experience, it will help someone out there avoid the same situation I now find myself in with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CALEB FORSYTHE
Tony Reasner
Jason Valentine
February 13, 2021

"Always a pleasure taking my vehicle in for service...."

- mbasscat

Always a pleasure taking my vehicle in for service. Advisors are always excellent and keep you advised as t where and when vehicle is ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Dobson
February 12, 2021

"Mccoy greeted us as soon as we walked in and he was..."

- jeremyrodeffer

Mccoy greeted us as soon as we walked in and he was passing. From the first moment he was respectful, knowledgeable, and listened to our wants/color choices we wanted in our truck and exceeded our expectations when he selected a vehicle since the one I wanted was already sold. he genuinely cared that we got the features we wanted and the best possible deal (which is rare when dealing with car dealerships)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chlante Mccoy
11 - 20 of 1,768 results