Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

David Stanley Ford of Midwest City

3.9

301 Lifetime Reviews

6601 SE 29th St, Midwest City, Oklahoma 73110 Directions
Call (405) 733-1611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

301 Reviews of David Stanley Ford of Midwest City

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2019

"The Salesman and Managers dont give a crap about you."

- PDR

All they did was lie about the vehicle just to get you to buy it. Have every used car you purchase from there get checked by another mechanic before you purchase anything used from them. They dont work with you after the sale. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Daughtery
1.0
September 03, 2019

"Absolutely disgusting dealership with shady marketing"

- Andre021

I inquired about a 2019 G70 RWD 3.3T on their website which is listed at $36,988. I contacted them about the vehicle and they stated that the vehicle is $39,988. I questioned the price because of what's listed on the website and the salesperson Ryan Crothers asked me if I had a trade-in or financing. I told him that I didn't have a trade-in and if they had financing deals I would consider doing it through them. He then asked where he needs to be to earn my business. I replied 36k. We then talked on the phone and he said that he cannot honor the price without a trade even though it's listed on their website and on the posting it didn't have that disclaimer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Crothers
1.0
August 21, 2019

"Read your fine print extremely carefully!!"

- Mark

I bought a $70k very nice truck from them. The water pump went out and they wouldn’t put in another vehicle for over a week, but that’s not the fine print. I got Tires For Life on this truck. The snake who had me sign told me to get my oil changed done on time AT A FORD SERVICE DEPARTMENT and then get tires when I needed them. So now that I need tires, they say no way!! I didn’t get all my oil changes at their service center!! Pretty convenient to say that now that I need tires! Take your business to a dealership who values you and goes out of their way for their customers- this place hasn’t for me at all..... And yes, I dug through the 30 papers to find my Tires For Life paper and it does say that in fine print.... then got to looking and was charged for things I didn’t ask for. So beware of the fine print!!!! Go somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Ballengee
1.0
Other Employees : Matt and Bobby in service dept
August 09, 2019

"Best customer service "

- Elyssa1

Best customer service I’ve ever had thanks to Brad! He’s the best. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thanks to brad I’m enjoying my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Daughtery
5.0
August 08, 2019

"BEST SALESMAN IVE EVER MET"

- JustinH

I'll never buy a car from anyone else. He is the best salesman I've ever met. I never once felt pressured or rushed. The staff was very friendly. I was offered food and beverages at least 5x while I was there. Brad made everything very easy and pain free! Love my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Daughtery
5.0
July 15, 2019

"Very good "

- Truckhappydan

I received a call from Derrick to come by so he could look at my truck to bid on. I was first met by Brandon which introduced me to brad I was looking for a black chevy but Brad showed me a white gmc then i was introduced to Brian and I left with white gmc. The experience of buying was good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Daughtery
5.0
Brandon Wheeler
5.0
Other Employees : Brian
July 04, 2019

"Don’t listen to others definitely go to David Stanley"

- campbellok

Went to several dealerships all said the same thing never go to David Stanley so I decided to go against everything they said because quite frankly I was getting no where with any of them and went to David Stanley Ford. Not only was the salesman Brad amazing the whole experience was. They were able to lower my payment and gave me most for my trade than anyone else. I am extremely happy with my decision to walk through the doors of David Stanley Ford. I recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle. When you get there ask for Brad he will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Daughtery
5.0
June 19, 2019

"Not a pleasant experience! "

- Mykidsmom

Dealership is very unorganized from sales to service. Unwanted vehicle was pushed on us and misrepresented. We will for sure look elsewhere for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha Maciag
June 15, 2019

"Salesman lied to get a deal "

- Becca

On May 29, 2019 me and my mother went into the dealership to try to get a new car for me because the car that I still owed on had broken down and I am a single mother of three and cant be without a car. We get there and give them our information and they come back and proceed to show us cars the first one I liked but because of all the negative equity on the Saturn they couldn't do it then he proceeded to show me a ford fiesta I tell him that's not going to work because of how small it is and the salesman says that it would be good because it can eat up the negative equity on the car but I pass so then the third car they bring out I like and he says we can make this one work. Again me and my mom repeatedly ask if we do this it will take care of the Saturn and gets me into this car and he says yes. The car payment is high and so we talked about it and he says keep it for a year get your credit up a little bit more and come back after a year and trade it in for a new car that will eat up all the negative equity and so me and my mother agree. We proceed up to the finance area and start to sign papers including signing over the Saturn to the dealership and leave with the car. A week later and I'm still getting phone calls for the Saturn and I tell them that I traded it in and they should be getting something soon. So I call the finance department at David and talk to a lady and she says that all their is waiting for is the check and then they will cut the old finance a check out and mail it to them. A week later still getting phone calls and call the Davids finance department again and then I'm told it was never part of the deal to pay the old car off so instead of waiting for them to call me back I go straight back to the dealership and see the salesman and I told him what was said and he said that I shouldn't be having to pay on the Saturn and then I get sent up to finance. As I'm sitting there someone comes over to me and ask can they help me. Apparently no one told them I was coming up. So we go into a room and I tell him what was told to me and he looks it up and says the same thing it was never part of the deal. So now I am irritated but not cussing them out or calling names. He tells me you signed the deal and theirs nothing that can be done. He tells me to hold on a moment and next thing I know another man comes in and says I know your upset but this is a business and they have a right to escort people out of their building and call who they need to call. So I soften my voice and start to ask about the accountability of the salesman and they need to call him up here. I am basically told that's not going to happen and that it don't matter what he told me. He then shows me a paper and says this is you signature and I say yes he says will this will hold up in court so it don't matter what happened down there or what was told to me. I explain to him the only reason I agreed to a car payment so high is that I thought it was taking care of the Saturn and the that I can't afford two car payments he says how do you have two car payments. I said the Saturn and the new one he then says don't pay it I then say I don't want a repo on my credit and his only answer is I have a cousin that can take care of that. So then he tells me he will give me a minute to pull myself together and he'll walk me out and I say no I can walk out he then starts to follow me and I say that you don't have to follow me and he says no I will because your upset but when we get downstairs he says we can go through this side door. Making me feel like he just didn't want to the other customers to see me upset. I was escorted out with no remorse from the sales manager and now I'm going to be stuck with a repo on my credit all because the sales person was able to lie to get a sale and no one will admit wrong doing. I can't afford two payments because as I stated before I am a single mother of three that receives no child support and works as support staff at a school district. Their holding me to the contract and they should be held to what the car salesman agreed to over and over again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duane T Brooks, another salesman, and two people from finance one said they was the sales manger.
May 11, 2019

"Great Service easy buying experience "

- CDT

Great experience very friendly and fast. No surprises when I got to the dealership the deal was just as we discussed on the phone. In and out and on the road quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Bockover
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 301 results