Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

David Wheeler Kia

Easton, MD

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

6546 Ocean Gtwy

Easton, MD

21601

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of David Wheeler Kia

Sort by
March 29, 2013

"Last week i bought a new car from your showroom. Just..."

- AntwanMGraham

Last week i bought a new car from your showroom. Just want to say that i am really excited about it. I feel more confident and comfortable when driving it to work, especially driving a far distance. Your services are also great. I like the way you run your business. The experienced staffs gave me lot of useful advice so that i can use and maintenance ny car correctly. The styles, color and prices of your iterms are really impressive. I appreciate your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CarolJVenable
February 19, 2012

"A few weeks prior I visited a Kia deaership in Sussex..."

- murphy2367

A few weeks prior I visited a Kia deaership in Sussex County Delaware (Holly Kia) and was totally turned off by the add ons they placed on the sticker price. (Holly Kia tacked on a $3500 regional fee and a $399 pinstriping- this is just pure profit for the dealer and money out of your pocket). You are at a disadvantage, having to negotiate from a starting point that is $4k + over MSRP. I walked out the door at Holly Kia after they refused a fair offer. I began looking for a different dealership to buy from. I did a lot of research online about the True Market Price price for a new 2012 Kia Soul. I found that David Wheeler Kia had the exact model / color that I wanted. I used the "make an offer" feature on David Wheeler's website. I received an email shortly after saying they would accept my offer. I was a little skeptical that they were trying to get me in the showroom to sell me up on a higher priced model. ( I was wrong- they honored the price and had the car in stock) So after a few phone calls and e-mails Jame McCrea assured me that David Wheeler Kia does not play games with the customer like that. He said the price I offered would be acceptable and the only other fee would be Tax/Tags. When I told him I would be coming that evening he had me get in contact with Bruce Perry and he would work the deal as offered. Since I was an out of State customer, they would provide me a Temporary Maryland Tag and I would have to pay the Delaware taxes and tags to my DMV. (no big deal I've done it before) When we arrived at the David Wheeler Kia- the car we selected was waiting for us, having been prepped and ready to go. The price I offered was the price I paid, no hidden fees, no ridiculous dealer add ons. I highly reccomend anyone living in Delaware to check David Wheeler Kia in Easton, Md.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McCrea/Bruce Perry
November 17, 2011

"I recently totaled my Explorer in DE (hit a deer) and..."

- jwbrowne

I recently totaled my Explorer in DE (hit a deer) and needed a replacement fast. I tried several dealerships in Dover (Winner Ford was quite rude) and just could not find a vehicle that was easy to get in and out of. My daughter had recently purchased a KIA and recommended I check them out. I went on line and found David Wheeler Honda/KIA in Easton. James McCrea met me on their lot shortly after my arrival and showed me several KIA's and Honda's. Mr. McCrea tried to get me interested in a Soul, but I thought they were silly looking car. He told me to just try it an lo and behold it was the only vehicle I had looked at that was easy to get in and out of. Most newer vehicles have such a deep well that we senior citizens have a hard time getting out. Mr. McCrea had me test drive it, and I was sold. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. David Wheeler is fortunate to have this young man in his employ because Mr. McCrea cares and was so helpful in getting me into the right car for me. John Ireland was also very helpful in assisting me with financing my new 1012 KIA Soul+. I would highly recommend David Wheeler Honda/KIA dealership for their friendliness, knowledge of product and caring service. J. Browne Chestertown, MD

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McCrea and John Ireland
June 21, 2011

"What a pleasure it was to work with David Wheeler and..."

- slntflt

What a pleasure it was to work with David Wheeler and associates. They found me a Kia Sedona and worked with me on the price and financing. I got exactly what I wanted for what I wanted to spend. Come check them out.....you won't be dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, John, Steve, and David
May 26, 2011

"We decided to go to David Wheeler Kia after reading a..."

- Oursix19973

We decided to go to David Wheeler Kia after reading a good review on them and terrible reviews on the other two Kia dealers closest to us. Our first contact was by telephone with Martin Retzolik. Our experience with Martin and the rest of the staff was excellent. Past experience had taught us to be on the defensive to ward off sneaky tactics and high pressure sales methods. It took all of about 10 minutes to realize we were in a different kind of dealership. We felt that Martin and the business manager genuinely tried to work with us to get us the best deal for our trade in and purchase price on the new car. We did our research before we went to have an idea of what the "fair purchase price" for the new Kia should be and the fair trade in value for our RAV4. After some "painless" negotiation we got the best deal we thought we could get anywhere. We left there feeling satisfied that we had picked the right place to buy our new Kia and would highly recommend the dealership and Martin Retzolik.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Retzolik
May 14, 2011

"From beginning to end the experience was positive and..."

- crenaud

From beginning to end the experience was positive and smooth. Bruce was knowledgeable and John is calm, efficient, and informative. They're welcoming to you and your family and you trust their abilities to get you the best deal for your family. We were treated with respect and we were not rushed. All questions were answered thoroughly and with integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Perry and John Ireland
May 12, 2011

"I bought a Sportage about 4 years ago. My experience at..."

- ntlabat

I bought a Sportage about 4 years ago. My experience at the dealership was fantastic, so I returned the other day to trade my car in and purchase a new car. I came in to the dealership and found David Cox, who sold me my first Kia. I told him what I was looking for, what I wanted to achieve financially, and he made that happen in about 2 hours. He helped me find the car I was looking for (turned out to be a Rio 5) in my price range, and made sure it had the features I wanted. And then, he brought back the price I had asked for. When it is time for my son to buy a car I know exactly where I will take him. We will go see David Cox and then spend enjoyable time with John Ireland or Grant Thomas signing a ton of paperwork. Somehow they make it painless and good to take on a 6 year loan. How is it that they can make car buying a great experience? I think a lot of it has to do with the feeling you get during the buying process. I was never talked at or pressured. They treated me with respect. I had to come back two days later to complete the paperwork and brought my daughter, who is 8, with me. She had a good experience as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cox, John Ireland, Grant Homas
February 13, 2011

"I bought a 2011 Kia Sportage, and love it. My salesman..."

- BooBoo55

I bought a 2011 Kia Sportage, and love it. My salesman was James McCrea. He was professional, knowledgeable, polite, and no pressure. So I test drove 4 vehicles and afterwards talked price. On my way home, I realized the dealership had great prices with no hidden mark ups. I e-mailed my salesman when I got home, and the deal was closed that night over the phone. It was a pleasant experience from the time I walked in until I drove out with my new Sportage. I did visit another Kia dealership, and I walked out very disappointed. The advertised tv and dealership website prices were not honored with outrageous mark ups and pressure to buy. And I have to mention the $3,000 plus destination and handling charges added on top of the vehicle prices. Kia David Wheeler is an honorable dealership and does treat you right., So if you are anywhere near the area of Easton, MD, buy it from Kia David Wheeler and asked for James McCrea as you salesman. I drove 2 hours to them, and it was worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McCrea, John Ireland, Jill Cruse, and Tim Thomas
December 16, 2009

"This is my first KIA. I have know my saleslady, Sharon..."

- maxstar1

This is my first KIA. I have know my saleslady, Sharon Sutton for many years. She called me, about the 2011 KIA Sorento SUV. After looking at that vehicle, I looked at a 2010 Optima EX, V-6. A friend of mine had bought a 2008 Optima, and I was very impressed with his car. So after a road test, I was sold. The whole process from start to finish, was excellent. I must say, my fully loaded Optima, is a far better vehicle than the Toyota Camry, and a better value for the money. Consumer Reports, rates the Optima very highly and also, it's their choice for a best buy. David Wheeler KIA, has an excellent sales and service reputation. I trade a loaded 2007 VW jetta, for my 2010 Optima, and don't regretit one bit. I would highly recomend this dealer, and the KIA brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Sutton
1
1 - 9 of 9 results