Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Davies Ford of Charleroi

Charleroi, PA

not yet
rated
22 Reviews

728 McKean Ave.

Charleroi, PA

15022

Directions

Is this your dealership?

22 Reviews of Davies Ford of Charleroi

Sort by
June 15, 2020

"NEVER EVER use this xxxx hole of a what they call a..."

- Daviesucks

NEVER EVER use this xxxx hole of a what they call a “FORD” dealership!! Worst experience I have ever had with any garage in my life!! Had my car for a week never did anything but a diagnostic that cost me $122 for what? NOTHING!! Gonna charge for $1100-$3000 worth of repairs that wasn’t even needed. What they said was wrong wasn’t even the problem. It was not mechanical it was all electronic. All it needed was codes cleared!! Worst place on Earth!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Chris
October 02, 2019

"GOING ABOVE AND BEYOND"

- BOB

THE DRIVERS SEAT ON MY 2015 FORD ESCAPE WAS COMING APART AND SAGGING. I WENT TO SEE HOW MUCH IT WOULD COST TO HAVE IT REPAIRED, AND THE SERVICE MANAGER TOOK SOME PHOTOS OF IT AND SAID HE COULDNT MAKE ANY PROMISES, BUT HE WOULD SEE WHAT HE COULD DO. WITHIN A COUPLE OF WEEKS I WAS NOTIFIED THAT IT WOULD BE DONE WITH NO COST TO ME. THEY PUT IN NEW FOAM AND NEW COVERS ON BOTH THE SEATBACK AND THE SEAT BOTTOM. MY ESCAPE IS NOW LIKE THE DAY I BOUGHT IT.! I LOVE MY VEHICLE AND I TRY TO KEEP IT IN TIP TOP SHAPE AND THANKS TO THE CREW AT DAVIES FORD IT IS LIKE NEW AGAIN. THEY WILL BE MY DEALERSHIP FOR LIFE. YOU ARE TREATED LIKE FAMILY FROM SALES TO SERVICE. AGAIN, I JUST WANT TO THANK EVERYONE AT DAVIES FORD FOR ALL YOU DID FOR ME. SIGNED ROBERT HORNACK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SERVICE MANAGER CHRIS
January 03, 2019

"Told I needed $4200 in repairs to pass inspection..I did NOT"

- TLFORD45

I use to take my Escape to Davies for everything from oil changes to major work. NOT ANYMORE!!! I took my Escape in for inspection and it didn't pass. I should add that it DID pass emissions and they put a sticker on it. Here is the list they said it needed. Oil pressure sending unit ($125), muffler ($300), Y pipe exhaust ($600), 2 holes in body ($140), ball joint ($800). This is just for parts not labor including...their total cost they quoted me was $4200 for parts and labor. This is a 08 Escape that was just in 2 month prior for a oil change and "THE WORKS" meaning check over everything. Nothing was brought to my attention. Anyways, I bought the oil sending unit from Advance for $8 and installed it myself in 25 minutes. I took it to Firestone for the ball joint found out this same one was replaced by them less than a year ago, so it was under warranty. I also asked them to check the exhaust and brakes and if they can inspect it. They did!!! Total cost at Firestone ($168) nothing was wrong with my exhaust. Firestone even allowed me to look at it with them. There were NO holes in muffler and Y pipe as Davies told me. I bought this Escape new from Davies and I feel they were just trying to sell me a new car at this point. Well they just lost a customer forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 20, 2018

"Amazing best dealership experience hands down"

- Ekogler123

I bought a used 2013 Ford SVT raptor being only 21 years old I had credit but not enough to really get a good payment on my own but the sales man bob crawl and financing manager called the bank and got me the exact payment I wanted with low interest and a premium warranty from ford hands down Davies ford has the best options and best service I will always go to Davies ford and buy my cars from bob crawl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Crawl
February 19, 2018

"Actually enjoyable. "

- John 123

My fifth vehicle purchase from Davies. No pressure. The salesperson did not try to pressure me in any way. He found me exactly what I was looking for. his suggestions were helpful, and he took the time to explain everything I needed to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob and Drew
January 16, 2018

"Simply the BEST! 2017 Ford Escape"

- Eyes1511

I searched around for weeks looking for a new vehicle and had dealt with approximately 8-10 other dealers. I called up Davies Ford and began working with them on a new 2017 Escape. I was totally satisfied with the deal, there was no pressure and they bent over backwards to make sure my wife and I were happy. From now on every new car I buy will be from Davies!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Baughman, Jim Davies
January 08, 2018

"Buying new truck"

- Ford Guy

I had spent several days at the end of 2017 looking to buy a new F150 at some dealers closer to my home. I can say that I was thoroughly disgusted with two of the other dealers with their attitudes and down right not wanting to deal. I had pretty much given up on buying a new Ford truck when I figured I would try one more time and traveled to Davies Ford in Charleroi PA. From the first minute there and through out my whole time there they were very nice and was willing to give me a fair deal on buying a new truck. I ended up leaving there very happy and with my brand new truck. I have told multiple people how well Davies Ford of Charleroi treated me and how fair they were. I have no doubt that in two years when I am ready for my next new truck my first stop will be at Davies Ford in Charleroi PA. After this last truck buying process I will not step foot in Washington Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles, Mark, Finance Manager
January 04, 2018

"2017 Ford Escape"

- Oscar & Donna Simmen

Bob Crall and Jim Davies were professional and provided a relaxed atmosphere. They worked out a great purchase price and good trade-in value for our 2010 Ford Ranger purchased at Davies Charleroi in 2010. STRESS FREE - NO PRESSURE. Davies are the ones putting the "fun back into car buying".

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Crall, Jim Davies
December 26, 2017

"2017 FOCUS"

- BobandJudith

Buying our FOCUS was an enjoyable experience. These people are genuine and take excellent care of their customers. The dealership comes across as an essential part of the local community. Glad they are with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Andy
November 04, 2017

"Ford Raptor"

- Barry Bikes

Saw on Fords site that Davies had a few Raptors in stock, called and arranged a test drive with Chucky. After the test ride Chucky was very helpful pointing out all the new features the truck had and was able to give me strait answers on my list . I did not bring the proper financials with me because I was just looking. While Chucky and I were on the test ride the mechanics looked over my trade.Two hours later I was driving the Raptor home. Most dealers want to dick around and ask over sticker for the Raptors, Davies gave me a very fair trade and worked with me on the new purchase. If you are looking to get it done, give the guys at Davies a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chucky, Mark and Andrew
1
1 - 10 of 22 results