About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Davis Chevrolet

4.5

105 Lifetime Reviews

2277 South Loop West, Houston, Texas 77054 Directions
Sales: (877) 753-4208

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

105 Reviews of Davis Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2018

"Record discussion with tech/managers to cover yourself. "

- Legreenwood

It's time for me to switch dealership that services my car. Location is convenient but it's always something not done, misinformation or incomplete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Pearson, Justin, Brad
Sep 10, 2018 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

We have thoroughly checked our records, and we are not showing any customers with the last name of Legreenwood or Greenwood as having any visits to either our service or sales departments. Mr./Mrs. Legreenwood/Greenwood, if you see this post please call me directly at 713-794-2500 Ext. 310. I would more than happy to help in any way that I can. Justin Isham/Service Drive Manager.

September 05, 2018

"Theives and Poor Service"

- goodmeme

I purchased my 2014 Cruz from this dealership had no problems in the beginning took it back to dealership for service oil changes and inspections long wait even with appointments but tried to show my customer loyalty with them. On Friday, I took my car without an appointment because it was hesitating in starting waited for over two hours nothing, so I left and came back two hours later and they still had not look at the car it had just been sitting in the back, water on the car from rain was the indication. So I took my car and left. Got up on Sunday morning to go to church and the car would not say anything. Monday was a holiday and the service department was closed, got to the dealership around seven thirty on Tuesday and it still took them an hour and a half before they came to tell me what was wrong with my car. So add the hours for diagnostics four hours Friday and an hour and a half Tuesday if my math is correct five and a half hours to tell me the battery was bad and one of the cables needed replacing. Now the battery that came with the car quit working about a year and a half after I purchased the car and they replaced it with no charge, so you would think the replaced batter had at least three years of battery life on a car that has less than seven thousand miles on it, well it didn't. I was told it was two years and five months since the battery was replaced and I would have to purchase a new battery and cable and with labor the cost would be $300.00. The time the car spent sitting on their lot should have cover labor fees, however, with the frustrations already feed up with such poor customer service on Tuesday morning I got out the car to vent to the service manager he ask for the keys and I left my coin purse under the drivers seat of the car not thinking and gave him the keys. After finding out the cost of the repair and mind you I did have to return the car after the first battery replacement I just wanted to get it fixed and get out of there never to return there for repair service again. When I refused the service and they brought my car out to me prior to that I did remember I left my coin purse under the seat I immediately before even getting in the car looked to see if the purse was still there and it was nowhere to be found. I talk with the service manager and the tech that waited on me on Friday and nothing was resolved nor did my purse ever surface. I would never recommend that anyone ever go there for car service for the way they display poor quality of customer service and their thieving employees. Chuck Davis has gone to the DOGS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan and Service Manager Julius
Sep 12, 2018 -

Davis Chevrolet responded

Ms. Goodwill brought her vehicle to us with an electrical problem (intermittent no start issue) without an appointment, which we totally understand. We know that when a vehicle fails, you can’t always schedule those repairs, and we were extremely busy at that time the vehicle was brought to us. Ms. Goodwill could not wait until we got to her vehicle, and she left with it not being looked at or diagnosed. She returned with the same issue occurring, which we diagnosed as a bad battery and battery cables. Ms. Goodwill declined to have these repairs made. Like all automotive repair stations, we have signs posted in multiple locations along the service drive stating that we are not responsible for items left in a vehicle. We also enjoy a very solid reputation in that regard, and we have next to no complaints from customers with regard to removing items from a vehicle. Tom Pearson/Service Manager

Sep 13, 2018 -

goodmeme responded

In response to Mr. Tom Pearson's review first of all sure, I did not have an appointment to my first visit to the dealership and I can't imagine it taking four hours to just diagnose not repair a vehicle. In response to my purse being removed from the vehicle, your statement is that your service department has such a solid reputation of not removing items from vehicles it was so strange only after a week of my complaint being made of this items, my purse was missing it strangely showed up at your receptionist desk after this review was publicly placed on this site. On the day of this incident I did ask to speak with you and was told you would not answer the page, however, a week later the dealership found my contact information and contacted me that my purse had been found. Help me to understand as BUSY as your establishment is as you stated it took over a week for this item to get noticed, what about the daily cleaning of your service area no one found the item for a week. Be realistic with me Mr. Pearson how would it be after I rated this incident and placed a public review exactly one week later the items appears from out of my car to your dealership receptionist area. Certainly, I was born at night but not last night. Also as I was trying to resolve my own issues about my car there was another customer complaining about how long she had been waiting to find out the diagnoses on her vehicle. Let's be real poor customer service bottom line is the priority.

August 08, 2018

"Courteous and professional service staff."

- Nick

The Davis Chevrolet staff was professional and courteous during my service visit. They were able to derive the vehicle in a reasonable time and made the process very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
August 08, 2018

"Recall "

- Dr RBon Gabriel

Had to wait 2-3 hours on the first 2 appts before I was told part is not available or part ordered is the wrong one. Why did they not tell me right away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor forgot their names
July 22, 2018

"Long waiting "

- ChevyKai18

I bought my new truck at Davis Chevrolet a couple months ago and I just went in today for the first oil change, it took them over 2 hours to have my truck ready. I find it very annoying as I went to service department a couple days ago just walked in and asked the waiting time they said about 2 hrs Waiting so I made an appointment and still they took the same amount of time with an appointment. Service department needs better management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t know the technician name
July 21, 2018

"Awesome dealership!!!!"

- Ford123

This is our second purchase with Davis Chevrolet in Houston. The salesperson, Vic Tulli worked very hard to get us into a vehicle that suited our needs. We highly recommend purchasing from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vic Tulle
July 06, 2018

"The salesman was very courteous and friendly"

- Bhambric5537

The entire process was very quick. I have bought vehicles in the past and it was always a slow boring ordeal. I would consider going back to this same dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can't remember the salesman name
June 27, 2018

"Davis Chevrolet has been great."

- Dockr436

I brought my truck in for oil change, and i got it back in a timely manner. I have no problem with Davis Chevrolet.keep up doing what you do best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I'm sorry i didn't remember
June 24, 2018

"Honest and friendly service"

- Roychez

I enjoyed my experience with Davis Chevrolet salesperson George. I was never pressured and all my questions were answered. It actually took me a couple months to pull the trigger and durning those months I was never pressured to come in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Kambouris
June 23, 2018

"Excelente "

- Maldonado yesenia

Excellent amazing customer service great experience will totally recommend to family and friends will totally go back in any further purchase I will want amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew florentino
1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results