About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Day Chevrolet

4.6

279 Lifetime Reviews

1600 Golden Mile Highway, Monroeville, Pennsylvania 15146 Directions
Sales: (724) 327-0900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

279 Reviews of Day Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2018

"Service was great "

- Truckstuff

Great service department love these guys great staff had an issue and they fixed my truck the same day. I would recommended them for everything. They even thanked me for coming in and I said I want to thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

Day Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the outstanding review! Our team works hard to provide friendly and efficient service to every guest. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to helping you again in the future. Best, Mike Lee - General Manager

July 17, 2018

"Con artist"

- EMMETTBROWN7

Salesman Jerry took good care of me, but sales manager Sam lied to me on agreed to price and charged me full price for car. When I returned new sales manager told me there's nothing that can be done to fix this!?!! From that point on I have been giving the run around!!!! DO NOT GET A VEHICLE FROM THESE GUYS. (DAY CHEVROLET) IN MONROEVILLE WILL SCAM YOU EVERY DAY!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Howarth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

Day Chevrolet responded

This review has been received and acknowledged.

July 12, 2018

"Typical dealership "

- DJB

For starters, I hate buying cars because I don’t trust dealerships at all. And I don’t feel Day Chevrolet is any different. Tyler, our salesperson was very friendly and personable! I did request, several times, a copy of the maintenance report showing what work Day did with the car after receiving the car I purchased. So far I haven’t gotten it. I don’t blame Tyler for that. I blame his supervisor. I suspect it shows something they don’t want me to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
Nov 15, 2018 -

Day Chevrolet responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your concerns are taken very seriously. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we’ll take this as an area where we can improve moving forward.

July 02, 2018

"Great experience as usual!"

- MARILYN1118

Joe is always friendly and efficient. All of the work done is explained. Always asks if they have done what you requested. He explained what the brake and tires numbers mean. They never act like you are dumb just because you are a lady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

Day Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing this excellent feedback. We work hard to provide top-notch service to each and every guest. Don't hesitate to contact or visit us again for any other vehicle needs. Regards, Mike Lee - General Manager

July 02, 2018

"Friendly sales service!!!"

- BRITTANY.EVE.BLACKHAM

Sales team was super friendly! I came in to look at a used Subaru online. I didn’t realize it was an “as is” vehicle, which meant it needed repairs. However, they ended up working with me on a trade and I’m very happy with my purchase— so far it’s running great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Murphy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Linda Sundin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

Day Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review! Congratulations on your purchase and let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. Regards, Mike Lee - General Manager

June 30, 2018

"Unprofessional"

- PENS6612

The receptionist was amazingly helpful and professional. But, after reception everything went backwards. The salesman didn't know anything about anything. He was less than helpful and didn't give us any information. I knew more about the vehicle than he did during our visit. My wife and I only went there for this vehicle. We will not be returning or recommending the dealership again. The salesman and sales manager changed their attitudes during our visit. I told them I am a veteran, they moved with a purpose, and shook my hand. Amazing what happens when you say those words. Businesses should treat everyone with dignity and respect. Otherwise, in my opinion your business will suffer. The gentleman in finance was very helpful and explained everything to us. In the end though we were very unsatisfied with the customer service. My wife and I have been in the service industry for decades. We think all of you need to look at yourselves in the mirror. Customers come for your assistance and knowledge of the business. But, more importantly they expect respect from company representatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler(salesman), Sam(sales manager), and Marcus in finance.
Nov 15, 2018 -

Day Chevrolet responded

Our team has received this review and it’s been acknowledged.

June 29, 2018

"They worked very hard to make sure that we were satisfied wi"

- HBULLARD10

Knowledgeable and friendly staff who took their time to educate us about the buying process of owning or leasing a car. We test drove the Equinox but wound up with the Traverse that better got our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Howarth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

Day Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! Congratulations on your new Traverse. Feel free to reach out with any other automotive needs in the future. Sincerely, Mike Lee - General Manager

June 29, 2018

"nice experience "

- STEELERNATION3

Nice people. Good deal. However detailing of the vehicle has more to desire. They treated me well from the time I emailed to inquire about the truck to the time I drove it off the lot. Just wish they would of took another few minutes of cleaning up the truck. That’s my only complaint and really isn't a big deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Howarth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

Day Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. Let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. Sincerely, Mike Lee - General Manager

June 27, 2018

"Great People"

- Heather0123

I set up an appointment to come from out of town with the internet team. I was contacted several times by a couple of different people that I found out didn't actually work at that dealership when I got there. It only bothered me in the extent that I was driving 3 hours to get there and thought the people there were expecting me. My sales and finance guys were wonderful, they worked everything out for me while I was at work the next day and had all of the paperwork ready for me to sign when I arrived to pick the car up. During the test drive I felt a little vibration in the brakes, CJ had me pull it right into the service center and they resurfaced the rotors for me, which completely fixed the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Earl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 27, 2018 -

Day Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Christopher McCray - Executive Manager

June 27, 2018

"Nice employees but took way too long"

- Rhollall

Although the sales team were very nice we spend entirely too long at the dealership waiting on them when we had an appointment. Also the vehicle I ended up purchasing was new but was not exactly what I was looking for equipment wise. I think they were more interested in making the sale than what I wanted in a vehicle. I should have walked away after hour 4 instead of buying a vehicle I was not 100% set on at hour 8. I also learned the hard way not all dealerships allow a cooling off period, including this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not wish to name employees
1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results