About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Day Ford

4.7

261 Lifetime Reviews

3696 William Penn Highway, Monroeville, Pennsylvania 15146 Directions
Sales: (412) 856-0600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

261 Reviews of Day Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Mike Ford F-150 "

- Simps7

Employees were very friendly and easy to deal With. I really enjoyed my experience. I would definitely go back and purchase another vehicle from Day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Elsaadawy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Capozzi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 24, 2018

"They only did services I wanted to have done."

- Cupcake

Mark was very efficient and friendly. They didnt do any service to my vehicle that I didn't necessarily need to have done that day, so he wasnt pushy which made me happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark in service
December 23, 2018

"Great Staff"

- Moto1/2

The staff has always been straight forward. They know what they are doing and do it well. No complaint is too petty to them and they respond when there is one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Lauer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandon, finance manager
December 22, 2018

"My 2018 Ford Fusion"

- Satisfied Fusion Leaser

I was very happy with the Fusion I was driving but I moved and, when my Fusion lease was coming up to an end, I decided to look for a different vehicle - NOT because i was unsatisfied with my Fusion but because i moved from a very flat city to a very hilly city and decided to look into a SUV. I went to two other dealerships and was so disappointed in the prices and the hard sales techniques they used that i figured I'd try my local Ford dealer (Day Ford). My salesman, Ali Elsaadawy, was so helpful and pleasant and, most importantly, respected my wishes to avoid the hard sell that he helped make up my mind to lease another Ford Fusion. In fact, I didn't lease the car in that visit. My wife and I told Ali that we would have to go home and sleep on it and he didn't attempt any tricks or techniques to make me feel like i had to lease it then and there. I love the car but Ali was also instrumental in our decision to return the next morning and lease our new Ford Fusion. Gene Perone Penn Hills, PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Elsaadawy
December 20, 2018

"Honest dealing and informative"

- J&R

No pressure felt. From the moment we walked in the showroom, my wife and I felt quite comfortable with the informative and accommodating staff. Libations were also offered and appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Capozzi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2018

"Straight forward and a pleasure to work with."

- Evan4466

Every member of Day Ford was professional and knowledgeable. I personally dealt with Greg and he did not pressure me to buy from them; as other salesman have attempted to do. I went there knowing the vehicle I was interested in and thats what Greg showed me. He did not try an sway me towards a newer, more expensive, vehicle. I respected that and would recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg (salesmen), Adam (finance), Amy Weishorn (internet and technology manager)
Dec 13, 2018 -

Day Ford responded

Thanks Evan! Recommendations mean everything in our industry so we truly can't say thank you enough for any you may give. If there is anything else we can do, just give us a call! Have a great day sir!

December 04, 2018

"Great service center"

- Bruce8679

I had my engine oil light come on and I only had one day off that week to get anything done. I called Day Ford in Monroeville PA. and they were able to squeeze me in that same day. When I arrived, they greeted me like a friend, quickly wrote up my work order and I was shown where the very nice waiting room was. I was in a relaxing room with TV and comfortable furniture to sit on. I was able to use the local WIFI and got some Facebook and Email caught up with. In what seemed a short time the service advisor came in and showed me my air filter. It was dirty! In a short time after that my car was done and I was on my way. Thank you Day Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Gartland, service advisor.
Dec 13, 2018 -

Day Ford responded

No, thank you for this amazing review Bruce! This review is so kind over so many facets of our store and it all means a lot! Thank you again very much! We look forward to your next visit!

November 27, 2018

"Service: Regular Oil Change"

- heckmanpsu

Do not take your vehicle to Day Ford service! They try to swindle you out of money! I took my 2013 Ford Explorer in for a regular oil change with The Works package. I do not normally bring it to Day Ford but my regular service provider was unable to provide service before the holiday so I chose Day Ford as it is convenient to my place of business and they had an opening. I received a phone call stating that my tires were barely above state minimum (3/32) and that they had an odd wear pattern so I needed an alignment. Because I am a knowledgeable driver and knew when my vehicle had these service provided, I declined both services as the tires (Michelin) were less than a year old, and I had gotten an alignment with the tires. In addition, they did not even provide me The Works form showing my the status of my tires, battery life, etc. Because of the stated information, I subsequently took my vehicle to my regular service provider to verify that my tires were indeed at 3/32 because the only way this could be the case was if the tires were faulty which they would be under warranty. After measurement, my regular service provider told me that all my tires were at 6/32 and that my car was in alignment. I do not recommend Day Ford service for anyone as they tried to sell me tires (a $1000 cost) and an alignment (a $130) by telling me false information. They also did not provide me the paperwork showing this false information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Dec 13, 2018 -

Day Ford responded

Hello, We'd love to talk more about this over a phone call if possible. Please reach out again and ask for Mike Rossi, the GM, to discuss the issue further. Thank you and have a great day.

November 26, 2018

"New car"

- KMarks

We bought 3 cars from Ed over the past 15 years or so. He is always very helpful and looks out for our best interest. We would recommend him to our family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandon
Dec 13, 2018 -

Day Ford responded

Thank you very much for this fantastic review! Your continued business and recommendations mean more to us than we can express here. It's always a pleasure to service you all and we hope to do so again soon. Have a fantastic day!

November 02, 2018

"Excellent experience - Again!!"

- FunSafeDriver

My third car from Day Ford with Eddie Adams. They are all so kind and easy to work with. They find a way to get you the car you want. Such positive experiences!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2018 -

Day Ford responded

Wow, this is such a great review to read! We're so lucky to have such a great and loyal customer such as yourself! It truly means a lot to everyone on the team that you not only choose to work with us but also recommend us. Thank you and have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 261 results