About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

2.5

97 Lifetime Reviews

602 Lincoln Ave., Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076 Directions
Sales: (610) 532-8771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

97 Reviews of DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2017

"I would never go here again!"

- mkdavis0326

Just paid off my car and Have had nothing but issues with it from the start. I took it for service because the power steering went and brakes too, two - three weeks after the power steering went again. I had to replace the power steering pump twice, the exhaust has a patch on it which fell off and the brakes had to be replaced three times as well. The car broke down 3 months ago and is going to the junkyard if I ever get the title, which should have been here by now. Paid an astronomical amount for a piece of crap car and will NEVER go there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DeAndre
September 01, 2017

"Not good Cars"

- Kadeedra

Purchase a car from this place and the engine and transmission went and they told me I could trade it in but wouldn't give me a warranty on another car and tried to give me a car with a lot of miles on it at that with no warranty! I wouldn't recommend anyone to this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The best employee there is Lillay she was very nice and understanding.
May 25, 2017

"SCAMMER'S"

- Jyvone90

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY... They sale lemons and will blame you for the repair. I've wasted over 3000 with this company . My car has broken down over 6x and they patch it up and give it back. I HATE this place. I will never do business here.. I wish they will save customers the stress and just close down already. This place is BAD BUSINESS.. they do not treat their customers right. They just want to sell u the car anything that happens after that is on you. My engine light came on the 2nd can week. Their service department steals out of cars and they stole me Bose speakers and told me I never had speakers.. like im supposed to be a xxxx fool. I'm working with FOX29 ON MY STORY and I'm telling everyone to never come here... Please save your money or continue using public transportation to get around until you can get something reliable. DO BE DESPERATE like I was ..... They take advantage and will not do right by ppl. xxxx this place. I HATE everyone here. They are rude and inconsiderate and will get an attitude back just bc you upset your car is constantly breaking down. That's assuming backwards. They'll hang up on you and will avoid your phone calls. This place is HORRIBLE.... TURN AWAY.. Go elsewhere.... I wish someone would have told me before I stepped foot into this nasty xxx dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Cox, Dave from service, and others
November 01, 2016

"I'm Satisfied "

- BDA

I am very pleased with my purchase. Customer service was friendly and answered in a timely matter. I will make sure to comeback if I have an further issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
October 24, 2016

"Disgrace to Prospect Park"

- Mmk

Why is this rating request active?? Clearly DiFilippos does not give a rats butt about customer service. We had the worst experience ever!!!! Spent 7 hours at the lot with a 4 month old baby. We were offered 1 busted car, check engine light came on after 5 hours of driving, check transmission light came on after 8 hours of driving and on Day 2 it died..in the middle of Baltimore pike. That was only the beginning of the nightmare. Took 6 phonecalls to get them to tow it and more than 30 days of the runaround. No one taking our calls..not sure what's wrong with it..call back in a week...LOL...we wasted $750 deposit..$250 car insurance and $70 stop payment check for the check for $900 to Commonwealth of Pa for taxes tags and registration. I finally had to notify BBB.and got our $750. back. Just close down..you are terrible people. You were hoping I would just go away or.not know how to exercise our rights!!! You wanted to just keep/steal our money!!! People go there because they are in a tough spot and you take full advantage of them!!! Thiefs!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them from sales to customer service to garage!!
October 23, 2016

"Jeep Liberty Information"

- hi

All I had previously inquired about were the mileage and list prices for all available Jeep Libertys advertised. I continually received responses without anything I had asked for over the following two weeks. I must have inquired a half a dozen times, so I obviously moved on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A woman who I do not remember the name.
October 23, 2016

"Horrible "

- Smyersnels

I bought my SUV in march, 2016 from this dealership. I have had nothing but problems. My alternator went not long after purchase, we were told it would be covered since it was within 90 days, then every time I was making my payment they said I had almost a 300 dollar bill I had to make payments on. We were also prMoises a detail when we purchased the car, and that has never happened. The best is when I paid the morning after my bill was due, and they had already shut my car off. The account manager who is rude said I was a day late and a dollar short. Save yourself the trouble and don't buy a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deandre ?
October 23, 2016

"It was ok"

- Koolaid2

,, when I visited your office I was told one price but the website says another. I felt like I was being takes for a ride. The automobile I never bought a car I decided to buy a credit card a secured card form a Bank instead. And invested the rest. But I did find out I had a bad or wrong cod on my liscenes which made I look like I did not have driving privlages. That was taken car of almost imedeatly. That's for the notice. But I am still driving my 2013 huyndai Accent . Thanks for asking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan I think the manage for the day.
October 23, 2016

"Unorganized"

- Pamela

I do not have this car anymore, however, I'm getting constantly hounded for payment, and now I've been notified that I've purchased a new car and would I like to leave a review? The car was impounded because they don't tell you when you buy it that you are responsible for the taxes and tag fees out of your own pocket. I lost my job and was unable to pay the full $800 so I was stopped by the police and the car was taken. I was told the car would be resold and I would be responsible for whatever was left, but so far nothing has happened but harassment for payments. They would not make arrangements for me to keep it and make payments since I'm working again, and I'm not making payments on a car I can no longer drive, my credit has already been messed up, so it doesn't matter anymore. I was sold the car with no spare tire, which I found out after the first of many flats for no reason, and at first they sold me the wrong car and title and I was driving the wrong car and had it insured and I had go back to have it straightened out. It also had no air compressor when I bought it, unbeknownst to me and we baked all weekend when I first bought it. Horrible place, stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Vicki
October 23, 2016

"Horrible "

- Jabreem@yahoo.com

Sold me a car that was not certified had to get my money back after the car was in the service center for a week. Went to another location and the car i wanted wouldn't start.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results