About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

1.7

104 Lifetime Reviews

602 Lincoln Ave., Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076 Directions
Sales: (610) 532-8771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

104 Reviews of DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2018

"Rude staff, very unorganized, cars aren’t that good"

- Kryskross

They are very unprofessional, and the customer service is horrible. I’ve even spoken to quite a few people there who were very unpleasant. They have several complaints filed against them, I don’t know how they’re still in business. I wouldn’t even recommend them to an enemy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple reps
September 05, 2018

"Biggest rip off car dealers in Delaware County Pa."

- Cac

DiFilippo ( Troy , he is a despicable excuse for a man ) sold my granddaughter a car that had a blown head gasket when she bought it and needed an engine. When she tried to make an appointment to have it repaired , they never returned her calls. .when she finally did get to talk to a person , they put her on eternal hold. Aftet many calls , she got through, and was told that they couldnt get it into service for another 2 weeks. Really ???? When they finally scheduled an appointment for the repairs , they kept the car for several days . Then they told my granddaughter that she had to pay over 1000 dollars to get the repairs done , because she waited too long to bring the car in for service , and that the repairs were no longer covered.. These are horrible people that dont care about you or any of their customers. Just give them your hard earned money and wait for them to put the screws to you. Horrible place.. We had to get a lawyer involved. DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS GROUP OF THIEVES. Di DIFilippo's sucks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
July 11, 2018

"Terrible place"

- Frank88

Company has been making tons of excuses as to why they can’t return my money even after the car has been returned. Guess it’s time to take this situation to court since everything is a game.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Irrelevant
May 07, 2018

"Payoff $5100 Car worth $500 after one year of payments "

- C2alston

Bought car and door handle didn’t even work on passenger side. Check engine light and Air Bag light on after a week. Have you buy a xxxxty warranty then charge you $100 everytime there is a warranty issue. (That is double dipping basically). They don’t include DMV taxes in payments, but that warranty is rolled into that payment. Seat belt light kept chiming while latched, had to pull to stop it while driving. One time deducted two payments at once. Car was shutoff for no reason. They played it off by saying AAA jumped battery backwards. Then charged $50 because they got it running. Car was worth $1000 at purchase but contract was over 7k before interest. This is what you evil people did to my fiancée . I was at work and the only reason this happened but had I came there with her this would have never happened. As there would have been no car sale. The bad part for her is she could have actually got credit at a real dealership. Lesson learned tho you got your $5100 payoff for that car with tapping engine and bad motor that wasn’t worth a trade. She got brand 2018 now. I wipe my xxx with $5100. So I hope you get sued one day. Almost forgot the salesman tried calling her at 10pm at night after the sale was done and over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
April 23, 2018

"Great Experience!!!"

- RayJamison123

I see a few people on here that had bad experiences and I can honestly say I do not share the same story. To be honest I have bad credit and Defilippos were willing to work with me and also got me into a nice vehicle. I was working with Troy and I think he was very helpful and knowledgeable. We laughed the whole time I was there. It was a great experience for me and I am very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Fink
January 28, 2018

"DO NOT COME HERE"

- Noahoettel

If I could give 0 stars I would. Basically what they do is sell you a $500-$1000 car for $10,000 and then give you ridiculously high payment. I recently said “F it” and just dropped the car back off at the lot. (2006 Scion tC with nearly 100k miles) I was desperate and needed a car when I went to them. I had bad credit. They take advantage of desperate people. I went to Fellah Auto on Bishop Ave in Springfield and they got me in a 2015 Kia Optima with 20,000 miles for $150 cheaper a month. Go there. DO NOT COME HERE. THERE IS MORE OPTIONS THAN YOU THINK. All buy here pay here dealerships are scams and I will never recommend one to anyone. And DeFilippo, shame on you, I don’t know how any of you sleep at night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul ????
December 17, 2017

"Trashy cars"

- Rasul Jackson

Their cars are horrible and they are dishonest, I brought a car that I've had before so I'm very familiar with how the car is supposed to run and only days later the car felt like it was gonna fall apart. I took it to my mechanic to see what needed to be done. Defillipo came and got my car from the mechanic and put bad parts on it in which didn't help me at all. They're horrible go to b and b's auto great and your car will be in the best of shape possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debbie
October 13, 2017

"I would never go here again!"

- mkdavis0326

Just paid off my car and Have had nothing but issues with it from the start. I took it for service because the power steering went and brakes too, two - three weeks after the power steering went again. I had to replace the power steering pump twice, the exhaust has a patch on it which fell off and the brakes had to be replaced three times as well. The car broke down 3 months ago and is going to the junkyard if I ever get the title, which should have been here by now. Paid an astronomical amount for a piece of crap car and will NEVER go there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DeAndre
September 01, 2017

"Not good Cars"

- Kadeedra

Purchase a car from this place and the engine and transmission went and they told me I could trade it in but wouldn't give me a warranty on another car and tried to give me a car with a lot of miles on it at that with no warranty! I wouldn't recommend anyone to this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The best employee there is Lillay she was very nice and understanding.
May 25, 2017

"SCAMMER'S"

- Jyvone90

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY... They sale lemons and will blame you for the repair. I've wasted over 3000 with this company . My car has broken down over 6x and they patch it up and give it back. I HATE this place. I will never do business here.. I wish they will save customers the stress and just close down already. This place is BAD BUSINESS.. they do not treat their customers right. They just want to sell u the car anything that happens after that is on you. My engine light came on the 2nd can week. Their service department steals out of cars and they stole me Bose speakers and told me I never had speakers.. like im supposed to be a xxxx fool. I'm working with FOX29 ON MY STORY and I'm telling everyone to never come here... Please save your money or continue using public transportation to get around until you can get something reliable. DO BE DESPERATE like I was ..... They take advantage and will not do right by ppl. xxxx this place. I HATE everyone here. They are rude and inconsiderate and will get an attitude back just bc you upset your car is constantly breaking down. That's assuming backwards. They'll hang up on you and will avoid your phone calls. This place is HORRIBLE.... TURN AWAY.. Go elsewhere.... I wish someone would have told me before I stepped foot into this nasty xxx dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Cox, Dave from service, and others
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results