Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

2.1

111 Lifetime Reviews

602 Lincoln Ave., Prospect Park, Pennsylvania 19076 Directions
Call (610) 532-8771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

111 Reviews of DeFilippo Brothers Motor Cars

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Worst experience ever !!! Was sold defective vehicle they..."

- Parng31

Worst experience ever !!! Was sold defective vehicle they wouldnt communicate with me to have the issue resolved the owner hides behind his employees like a coward, returned the defective vehicle to them within 48 hours ,asked for my down payment to be refunded to me,they lie and spin you around getting no where. Do not buy from them they are heartless crooks and will take advantage. I needed a working vehicle to make it to army drills and this is how they treat active army , the owner ought to be ashamed of himself and dont know how he sleeps at night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Anthony troy
September 10, 2019

"Needs lemon law"

- Rate It Ria

Upon purchasing my vehicle my Lana Del Ray Cd became stuck in the car, yet the seller shrugged it off and didn't attempt to get it out nor switch to a better vehicle for me. The interior of the car fell apart, as in roof not staying glued. After 3 months the passenger side window motor stopped working. The next month the back passenger window motor stopped working. The vehicle had many electrical issues. They then sold my car to Mid Atlantic Finance company whom lied on 3 different occasions about not getting payments for my car. Never had payment issues until they sold my contract. The car was missing clamps which caused it to over heat many times risking my 7 year old and my life. I had to buy clamps for the vehicle and when i finally had enough money to repair it they repossessed my vehicle despite me providing proof that I was starting at a new job the following week. They over charged me for a car whose current market price is $3,814.00. They demanded $6,472.00 for the vehicle ecen though I had already been paying on it for 2 years and agreed to a 2 year contract. I wouldn't recommend this company to a hobo. Save your credit score for a better company. I paid for more work being done to the car than was necessary. They sell lemons and even when you communicate about the vehicle having electrical issues from first signing the contract they DO NOT try to fix the issues nor replace the vehicle. Company needs to be shut down and looked into. I hope KARMA bites every single one of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Im not giving names. Just don't give them your service.
August 26, 2019

"Great Guys"

- Josh

I went in there with little expectations thinking that i was going to be turned away but these guys went above and beyond to help get me into the car i wanted. truly the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
August 15, 2019

"the Non discourage spot "

- Bucks babe

I walk in there discourages and walk out with confidence and a new ride very great dealership and wonderful customer service great cars to choose from and very helpful with try to help work with u and ur credit thank again Troy and Paul for helping me help me FYI still loving my ride my heart blush every time i get in it to take off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy and Paul
August 10, 2019

"Very disappointed and disrespected"

- Unhappy Purchaser

After reading others reviews I really wish I had done this first... This very disrespectful bunch of thieves will rip you off right in your face tell you its now your problem now and then dismiss you. Troy chased me down to purchase a car for 9000 dollars, instantly I started noticing repairs that the car needs and reported them to Troy who basically told me that the (problems) car is now mines and to fix it. I do not recommend Deflippio Brothers RUN AS FAR AND AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
December 21, 2018

"Horrible experience across the board. "

- JB0625

Disrespectful and unprofessional staff from the receptionist who’s always in business that’s not her own to the salesman, Troy, who lies and talks over people to get his voice heard. Disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer, Desiree, Troy & GT
September 25, 2018

"Very great jenn is awesome troy very great "

- Danielle123

Jenn really is great she really looks out and troy really bent over backwards to get me a car made sure i left there with a car after i struggled to get a car with 3 kids and a baby on the way they are really awesome fast and great people they are very good i highly recommend defiippos bros for a good car they will do their best to make the customer happy i had a really great experience with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy and jenn
September 05, 2018

"Rude staff, very unorganized, cars aren’t that good"

- Kryskross

They are very unprofessional, and the customer service is horrible. I’ve even spoken to quite a few people there who were very unpleasant. They have several complaints filed against them, I don’t know how they’re still in business. I wouldn’t even recommend them to an enemy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple reps
September 05, 2018

"Biggest rip off car dealers in Delaware County Pa."

- Cac

DiFilippo ( Troy , he is a despicable excuse for a man ) sold my granddaughter a car that had a blown head gasket when she bought it and needed an engine. When she tried to make an appointment to have it repaired , they never returned her calls. .when she finally did get to talk to a person , they put her on eternal hold. Aftet many calls , she got through, and was told that they couldnt get it into service for another 2 weeks. Really ???? When they finally scheduled an appointment for the repairs , they kept the car for several days . Then they told my granddaughter that she had to pay over 1000 dollars to get the repairs done , because she waited too long to bring the car in for service , and that the repairs were no longer covered.. These are horrible people that dont care about you or any of their customers. Just give them your hard earned money and wait for them to put the screws to you. Horrible place.. We had to get a lawyer involved. DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS GROUP OF THIEVES. Di DIFilippo's sucks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
July 11, 2018

"Terrible place"

- Frank88

Company has been making tons of excuses as to why they can’t return my money even after the car has been returned. Guess it’s time to take this situation to court since everything is a game.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Irrelevant
1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results