Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Deacon Jones Auto Park

Smithfield, NC

2.9
63 Reviews

1115 North Bright Leaf Blvd.

Smithfield, NC

27577

Directions

63 Reviews of Deacon Jones Auto Park

Sort by
August 04, 2021

"Great and friendly staff! Very awesome experience! I..."

- Scoh

Great and friendly staff! Very awesome experience! I will shop at Deacon Jones again! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Dale and Casey Johnson
Aug 18, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Auto Park responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 06, 2021

"Never buy ANOTHER vehicle from DJ.SOLD ME A UNSAFE..."

- Glennmclamb

Never buy ANOTHER vehicle from DJ. SOLD ME A UNSAFE VEHICLE FOR TJE ROAD. CARED MORE ABOUT SALES THAN SELLING CUSTOMER A SAFE RELIABLE VEHICLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Lambert
1.0
Jul 07, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Auto Park responded

Mr. McLamb, Here at Deacon Jones Autopark, INC., we strive for excellence and are disappointed to hear that you feel you received anything less than that. We work really hard for our customers and you are no exception. We understand that you bought this vehicle from the No Hassel Lot and that it was an as-is no warranty vehicle. However, when you brought to our attention that you were experiencing issues with the as-is no warranty vehicle, we worked hard for you and offered to purchase the vehicle back or incur the expense to fix it. You elected to take the money and fix the vehicle. You were happy with that. We understand that after some time you are again experiencing an issue with the vehicle for which again we offered to buy the vehicle back. You declined the offer. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience, we worked hard to help you with this situation. If you would like to discuss further, please call us at (919) 934-8101 so we can work towards a solution. Thank you and have a great day Deacon Jones Auto Group

Jul 07, 2021 -

Glennmclamb responded

I ask to meet with Mr.Jones but was denied that request.

Jul 07, 2021 -

Glennmclamb responded

There were not a latet issue untill the repair started and it was discovered that the leaf springs had been cut and altered. My problem is on the used vehicle is that it was a unsafe vehicle. Neil has pictures of this .

Jul 09, 2021 -

Glennmclamb responded

The later issue was part of the same prior issue that was not discovered untill mechanics started the repair.It was still part of the issue of where the truck had been lowered.If you look at picture closely youll see the leaf spring had been cut off.

Jul 09, 2021 -

Glennmclamb responded

The later issue was part of the same prior issue that was not discovered untill mechanics started the repair.It was still part of the issue of where the truck had been lowered.If you look at picture closely youll see the leaf spring had been cut off.

Jul 12, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Auto Park responded

Mr. McLamb, We understand that after some time you are experiencing an issue with the vehicle for which again we offered to buy the vehicle back. You declined the offer. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience, we worked hard to help you with this situation. If you would like to discuss further, please call us at (919) 934-8101 so we can work towards a solution. Thank you and have a great day

March 27, 2021

"We had an appointment and had to stand a long time..."

- Gail

We had an appointment and had to stand a long time waiting for help and the lady we had the appointment with never came to help. The service department need some customer service training. They are not friendly and I will not go there again. I rather drive to Cary or Raleigh for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
Apr 05, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Auto Park responded

Ms. Gail, falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to correct this. Thank you for providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. Please reach out to us at 919-934-8101 so that we can gather more information on your recent experience. Thank you, Deacon Jones Auto Group

August 15, 2020

"Don't talk to them - they'll never leave you alone again!"

- whairst

I had a manufacturer's recall repair done there probably 5 years ago, no other repair, service, or inquiry EVER, and they're STILL contacting me - after I've told them to stop! Got another mailer this week, called to ask them to not send me more mail, they said they'd add me to their do-not-mail list... and then they called me the next day and left a message about my "new vehicle inquiry". Called AGAIN and said not to call me - they said they added me to their do-not-call list... and called the next day and left a message about "my inquiry". The only way to get them to leave you alone is to not go to them in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy and 2 others
Sep 24, 2020 -

Deacon Jones Auto Park responded

Mr. Whairst, we are sorry and would like the opportunity to fix the issue. Please reach out to me directly Candy Loflin at 919-934-8101 ext 681 and I can help resolve this for you. Thank you.

March 26, 2020

"We scheduled a VIP appointment with Jeff to look at..."

- Tclevel357

We scheduled a VIP appointment with Jeff to look at Silverados and Blazers. Test drove one of each. Decided the Blazer was more practical but they didn't have the color we wanted. Brent went above and beyond to find us one and had it delivered to my home three days later. We got everything we wanted and more. Darnell worked very hard on the finance end and even though we didn't get the interest rate we hoped for, the process was completed without a hitch. We will shop there when we are ready for a new truck. And Jeff will be the guy we call.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Brent, Darnell
August 12, 2019

"Service Dept is horrible these days!"

- DLB

Paid for balance on two separate occasions, both times steering wheel vibrated. Paid for bumper to bumper service last month - couple weeks later battery dead. Now my engine light is on, which has never happened before. I finally call Service thinking they would kindly assist me as I explained my situation. I was put in my place, told abrasively "the service was done a month ago WHY didn't I call earlier if I was having problems!?" Was told nothing they did would have caused my car problems! When asked if they could get me in to check my engine light, nope; they're down two techs so next week was the earliest. :( Terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The service department
Aug 22, 2019 -

Deacon Jones Auto Park responded

Thank you for your response on your experience. We are very sorry you are experiencing issues with your vehicle. Thank you for taking our call and allowing us to help resolve this. Please feel free to reach back out to the GM if you have any additional needs. 919-934-8101

June 29, 2019

"never take your car to the service department it stinks"

- sailoffwithme

I have this Buick 2014 lacrosse that was under warranty and the right front control arm snapped sitting still. If I had been moving it would have destroyed the car and could have killed somebody. They gave me a ridiculous price on the repair and wanted to replace parts that were not damage. The cv axle needed a new boot and to be reinstalled. The service person connected me to the mechanic who said they were to inept to replace the boot and I had to get a whole next axle 250$ vs a 10$ boot replacement stating it was unsafe. Well having the lower control arm snap was pretty dam unsafe don't ya think? The car was still under warranty but of course they did not honer the warranty. The car also needed an alignment after the service this was expected. Well I drove the car home and there was a knock in the front end, thinking the dealership knew how to work on cars and the warranty was not worth the paper it was written on I replaced the lower control arm on the other side in about one hour, while replacing the struts and brakes. Being a mechanic for over 48 years it was easy straight forward job. When replacing the brakes on the side they fixed I grabbed the tire to sit down and found the clunk. They never torqued the bolts on the lower control arm making the aliment worthless. That was not very safe at all, the armature child mechanic must have done this on purpose because I called him out on the phone over a 10$ boot and he hung up on me not very professional was it. These people will rob you and put your life in danger I would not recommend these people to fix a tricycle much less a car. Now I been trying to get a transmission replace on the 2014 Buick lacrosse every time I called they said ok I will transfer you to the manager of the service department they sent me to the sales department to buy a new car? I called several times and they did the same every single time, thing unreal I was so pissed off I was about to explode. Come to find out after talking to a real service shop that they did not have a transmission and could not get a transmission because it was on a national back order. Now the sales people keep calling my phone trying to sell me a car and they obviously gave my phone number to other scammers trying to sell me crap. This is a work phone I cannot accept calls to this number. I found a transmission in a few minutes with a five year unlimited mileage and will install it shortly. There is a huge risk to your well being and safety having anything done to your car at this dealership and the product has gone bad over the years. I have an 88 suburban and have never had these issues with this tank. GMC is on my do not buy do not accept calls list these people are not trustworthy and will rip you off in a heartbeat buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the suspension department
Jul 01, 2019 -

Deacon Jones Auto Park responded

I am very sorry that you are upset with the service that you received. Please give me a call at the office. We would like to see if we can help resolve the situation. Thank you! Brent Lambert Sales Manager Deacon Jones

March 12, 2019

"Bought 5 cars from you but never again"

- Fonseca

I have bought 5 cars over the past 3 years from Deacon Jones but never again. 2 new and 3 used. Over a $60 O2 sensor you have lost my business going forward. We purchased a used car in February 2019. In two days the check engine light and air bag lights came on. To your credit you did the diagnostic free and replaced the catalytic converter. Less than a week later check engine and airbag lights back on. I asked for proof of the fix and the code from the diagnostic and told to come get it. After a 30 minute drive and an hour wait the person I spoke to was no where to be found and neither was paperwork. I called back on Monday and was treated very rudely by the lady in the service department and told that they could not give me this paperwork because it was against company policy and that you were not going to look at it without a $150 diagnostic fee. I went to the part store and it’s the oxygen sensor which is a $60 fix. I know it’s a used car but having it less than 30 days and your staff being so rude guaranteed you lost me as a future customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Lambert
Mar 14, 2019 -

Deacon Jones Auto Park responded

Hey Fonseca, This is Neil Lambert with Deacon Jones. Please give me a call at the office so I can help you with the issue you are having. Thank you! Neil Lambert General Manager Deacon Jones GM

Mar 14, 2019 -

Deacon Jones Auto Park responded

Hey Fonseca, This is Neil at Deacon Jones. Please give me a call at the office so I can help you with the issue that you are having. Neil Lambert General Manager Deacon Jones GM

November 27, 2018

"Buyer beware"

- Bill J

We purchased a vehicle at this dealership, and found out that it had some body work done on it at sometime. It was a CPO (certified preowned) that was certified by them. When we were pointed out the paint issues by a professional detailer and where there was very little paint in a area, we went to the Dealer to ask about it, now mind you the Auto check they use had reported no issues or problems with the car. When we brought this problem to the attention of the used car manager (3 weeks later) we were told "too bad but its your car now". I found this very disturbing that there is no service ag=fter the sale. I mean they did the pre owned certification on the car and won't back up there product. We obviously will never buy there again and will tell everyone we know to stay away from there. The car is still a nice car, just a $31 K car that needs a paint job.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Lambert
3.0
Other Employees : Dustin Mills
Dec 01, 2018 -

Deacon Jones Auto Park responded

Hey Bill, This is Neil Lambert with Deacon Jones Auto Park. Please give me a call at the office when you have time. Let's see if we can help your situation. Thank you! Neil Lambert General Manager Deacon Jones GM

Dec 10, 2018 -

Bill J responded

Hey Neil Lambert, nice duck job. I called Neil to talk about the issue, He said He would look into it and get back to me, He hasn't and my repeated phone calls are ignored. Like I said this dealer is NOT RECOMMENDED, and I will share this everywhere I can.

May 09, 2018

"Oil change tire rotation"

- notsmokin54

Leanna, The service representative, was very nice and helpful, Ive gone thru her numerous times on the service of my 2006 Pontiac Solstice. She has excellent customer service skill. My car was serviced in a timely fashion. I take great pride in the cleanliness of my car. After I got home, I noticed oily finger prints on my driver side door, hood, and all four wheels. I did not expect this from The Deacon. I have done a lot of business with the Deacon dealership since 1994. I am a retired aircraft mechanic and fully understand the mess created during oil changes and tire maintenance. Wear clean gloves each time you service a vehicle and clean up afterwards. Please,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leanna
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results