Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Deacon Jones Kia

Goldsboro, NC

3.9
12 Reviews

3313 McLain St

Goldsboro, NC

27534

Directions

12 Reviews of Deacon Jones Kia

Sort by
August 25, 2021

"Friendly and nice environment! Jake and Cameron both..."

- Amy Rhoads

Friendly and nice environment! Jake and Cameron both asked if I needed water or a snack while waiting for finance, and making sure my needs were met! Jermaine made it feel as if I was with friends! Amazing experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake, Cameron, Jermaine, Max
Sep 02, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Kia responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Deacon Jones Kia. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

August 21, 2021

"Communication was great! I felt that all of our questions..."

- Abgajo

Communication was great! I felt that all of our questions were answered and our needs were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Lahr
Sep 02, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Kia responded

Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Deacon Jones Kia. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!

August 20, 2021

"Great experience. Cameron was easy to work with and very..."

- Kelly

Great experience. Cameron was easy to work with and very professional. Highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle to check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Helt, Aaron Arthur
Sep 02, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Kia responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Cameron here at Deacon Jones Kia! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

August 20, 2021

"Everyone was nice and my experience here will bring me..."

- flipflops

Everyone was nice and my experience here will bring me back. I will recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
Sep 02, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Kia responded

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

August 10, 2021

"Great atmosphere!! Everyone was so polite and welcoming!!..."

- Jessica

Great atmosphere!! Everyone was so polite and welcoming!! Will recommend all my family and friends. I'm glad I chose Deacon Jones. DJK #1 You all rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Dixon
Sep 02, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Kia responded

Hi Jessica, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

August 10, 2021

"Mr. Dawson was a pleasure to talk to and conduct business..."

- mcdaniel602

Mr. Dawson was a pleasure to talk to and conduct business with. He is very knowledgeable about KIA’s lineup! He explained the available options in great detail. Mr. Dawson didn't pressure me into making a decision. Rather, he answered each question thoroughly and with a smile. He made the process painless and seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jermaine Dawson
Sep 02, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Kia responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Deacon Jones Kia! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

December 08, 2020

"I went to dealership September 21st to order a new car. I..."

- Awful experience

I went to dealership September 21st to order a new car. I was told the order would be placed on October 17th. Told my car would be in December 5th. A week before I get a call to confirm my order was on track. Today December 5th I get a call thst they dropped my order. NOONE will answer what happened even the person who states he is an owner of this dealership. Almost 3 months and no car and worst yet no EXPLANATION

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to say
Sep 02, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Kia responded

Hi, we can assure you we would like to address the situation you have described. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (919) 581-0345. We look forward to hearing from you.

October 15, 2020

"I waited two months to write this review because I wanted..."

- ryan.g.jones

I waited two months to write this review because I wanted to be sure of the conditions when I wrote. First, do not trust these people to be forthcoming or supportive once they have your money. This is doubly true if they make significant mistakes in the sales process. Take your business to any other dealership and rest assured that, unlike these people, sale complete will equal service ended. Let me explain why I say this so emphatically. I purchased a vehicle from Deacon Jones Kia in the first week of August 2019. Before I was even an hour off the lot I realized two things: 1. the vehicle needed an oil change; 2. the vehicle had 3,000+ more miles on it than the documentation I signed and the sales website listed. I called the dealership and they agreed to pay for an oil change by sending me a check for the cost, which they did. I then talked to their finance rep who sold me the extended warranty, let's call him JP, and he assured me he would fix my warranty to cover the 3,000 miles I thought I had purchased by increasing the warranty from 100,000 to 103,000 miles. Also, my sales person said he would be in touch to fix the sales paperwork after I returned to town in 10 days time. Skip ahead to 20 days later and I have not heard from my sales person. I have to call the dealership and talk to a manager to get the paperwork correction process started. Now, at this point a service oriented dealership would offer up something - a couple caps or shirts from the parts department, anything - to say "we messed up." Not these guys. But it gets better (actually worse). First, the "corrected" documents JP sends me to sign reflect the original 100,000 mile limit to the warranty. The only thing adjusted was the sales mileage on the vehicle. When I mention this he implies that I misunderstood. Over 20 years of military service and briefings to senior leaders and I misunderstood the basics of "you owe me 3,000 miles worth of coverage... " I guess I have to roll with that. This process took one and a half months. Only at just over the two month mark did I finally get a NC License Plate. What took so long? You properly ask. Well when I called and talked to JP he told me that the paperwork had been sent off to the state for processing shortly after I bought my vehicle. I had talked to the state earlier that same day and they said they had nothing in their system matching my vehicle's VIN. Only after that call did I get a TAG FROM THE DEALERSHIP dated 06 OCT 20! Over two months after the original purchase... add to that, I asked JP, after all this do something to take care of me as a customer. I have worked in the auto industry before and a cap, a shirt, a cup, maybe a couple of free oil changes can make a huge difference when you cheat a customer out of 3,000 miles on a car, 3,000 miles of warranty coverage, and keep them waiting for a tag for two months. To say they did nothing would be wrong... they at least sent me the tag I had called about in September and they said would come from the state. The upfront sales process is friendly, welcoming, and fast. But once they have your money you may as well be a corpse in an unmarked grave beneath their lot for all the care they will give and effort they will put into resolving your issues quickly and with the kind of regard to basic customer service anyone should reasonably expect. Keep your money, find the car and care you want and deserve somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather Not Use Names
Sep 02, 2021 -

Deacon Jones Kia responded

Hi, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (919) 581-0345. We look forward to hearing from you. Take care!

November 15, 2019

"I was made to wait two weeks for my car to be fix because..."

- Miranda

I was made to wait two weeks for my car to be fix because of personal reasons of one of their employees (who wasn't even able to finish my car and missed to be able to fix my car. Customer should have go in a financial hardship in expenses because of situation of employees not able to make it to work to do their job. It is the company responsibility to cover for when an employee is not able to perform for personal reasons. I will not recommend anyone to get their car fix at this location.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry, Lesa
December 25, 2018

"Easy new vehicle buying experience "

- NLilly

They were very easy to deal with and not pushy. The show room was clean and had a nice selection of vehicles to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chretien
1
1 - 10 of 12 results