Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Decorah Chevrolet Decorah Chrysler

Decorah, IA

3.5
21 Reviews

1815 State Hwy 9 East

Decorah, IA

52101

Directions

21 Reviews of Decorah Chevrolet Decorah Chrysler

Sort by
August 23, 2021

"Bought a truck from this dealership used. Salesman and..."

- albertsandsonsinc

Bought a truck from this dealership used. Salesman and finance guy was great. However I now own a truck that is a paper weight. Got about 500 miles on it and now it needs a engine. Truck looks to have been serviced before I purchased. Oil change sticker and new filters etc. Current ford dealer ship tearing down engine as looks like whoever last serviced it left there tools behind. Definitely proceed with caution on anything used here or get some kind of guarantee. Disappointed to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Boehm
1.0
July 27, 2021

"I really liked there location.Decorah has a lot to offer..."

- kfish63

I really liked there location.Decorah has a lot to offer and not only needed a oil change but also needed Wal-Mart and Decorah Chrysler helped me with a loaner so I could get to wal-mart.Much Appreciated! Staff was friendly and informative.I definitely recommend doing business with Deborah Chrysler! Thank You! Kevin Fisher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Boehm
5.0
June 02, 2021

"Took over a month to fix our car. Cost of service was..."

- Malibu13

Took over a month to fix our car. Cost of service was much higher than quoted. Never offered a loaner while our car was being fixed. Check engine lights came back on as soon as we left the lot. Said they would follow up and never did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center
November 17, 2020

"I have been very pleased with Lucas Bergen. He always..."

- Dno

I have been very pleased with Lucas Bergen. He always gets back to me. My last purchase was for a SUV for my daughter. He worked with us to get the cost of the vehicle in her price range. I always feel better about an automobile purchase when the dealer brings the price down. He is also friendly and personable. We plan to check with him first if we make future purchases. Dean

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Bergey
October 07, 2020

"The service department provided speedy service and the..."

- MK

The service department provided speedy service and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for your assistance. I will plan to be back for future service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
August 13, 2020

"Very easy to work with. Salesman was very helpful and..."

- gswade

Very easy to work with. Salesman was very helpful and service was very prompt and helpful Problem was diagnosed and fixed promptly and at no cost to me

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
May 19, 2020

"Bought a car from Decorah Chevrolet Cadillac with no..."

- Missy

Bought a car from Decorah Chevrolet Cadillac with no pressure to purchase the vehicle. They got out payments where we wanted them and drove it home the same day.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Albertson
January 09, 2020

"Poor service department. Made an appointment to have..."

- Tk

Poor service department. Made an appointment to have three specific things done to vehicle, ended up service department only had time to do one task.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Boehm
1.0
Jan 10, 2020 -

Decorah Chevrolet Decorah Chrysler responded

TK, I'd like to look into this further and help remedy the situation if possible. Please reach out to me at amy@karautogroup.com

January 09, 2020

"They were ready for me when I came and finished the..."

- ylvisari

They were ready for me when I came and finished the service in good time. And the service was done well and carefully explained when completed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
January 09, 2020

"poorest service that I have ever been to 1.5 hours to..."

- ron

poorest service that I have ever been to 1.5 hours to change oil. then didn't do the check engine light that was requested at the time of appointment. was told no big deal make a appointment again for that.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Boehm
1.0
Jan 10, 2020 -

Decorah Chevrolet Decorah Chrysler responded

Ron, we are sorry to hear you and your wife were unhappy with the service. We were able to do a time check and it looks like it was slightly over an hour for your service which did include the oil change and Engine light diagnostic. That is average time and we were able to find an electrical issue. Unfortunately, we were not able to fix that while you were here as it was 5pm, the techs were leaving and we needed more time to find just where the electrical problem was. If you'd like to call and discuss this further, we'd be happy to help in any way we can. you can speak with our general manger Shane or email at shane@karautogroup.com

1
1 - 10 of 21 results