Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dedham Auto Mall

4.2

803 Lifetime Reviews

909 Providence Hwy, Dedham, Massachusetts 02026 Directions
Call (781) 441-9999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

803 Reviews of Dedham Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2020

"Bob from the Deadham location was the reason why I..."

- jcanteenboy

Bob from the Deadham location was the reason why I purchased a Volvo C70 for my daughter. He was awesome. You guys are very fortune to have him on your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
November 27, 2019

"Please do not buy a car from this establishment. They..."

- Cjdavis.1227

Please do not buy a car from this establishment. They will lie cheat and deceit you. I had been back and forth in contact with someone at the dealerships about purchasing a car. I was looking for a car in the 13k price range and they came back and insisted they could only get me approved for 20 or higher. (I'm assuming it's end of month/year so they need to meet quota). After days of communication I decide to accept an offer. I scheduled an appointment for last night to pick up the car. After constant communication and an hour drive in traffic. I arrive only to find out they already sold the car!! I couldn't believe it since I was assured I would be driving off the lot that day. After sitting in the dealership for 4 hours trying to purchase the car. I am told that the next car I was interested in purchasing cane with a mandatory warranty due to the fact that they can't afford to take any losses and needed to make sure they made some money. While all of this is going on their financial gentleman who handles all conversations with banks. Can be heard telling the gentleman who was helping to "just take the offer, do I want a car or not" while also laughing and saying other inappropriate things. Ultimately the place was a scam. They fooled me into coming down with intention that I was buying a certain car only to try and be up sold so they can profit. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack
October 19, 2019

"The run around !!"

- Mztle5579

At first they seemed helpful but once I drove the car off the lot their friendly services came to a disgusting halt! I’ve been trying to get my car repaired for weeks since I bought the car. They are giving me the runaround about the repairs. I had to pay to Audi to get the car fully diagnosed. Most issues where mainly safety issues. They said they would repair it or they indicated that they did repair it, but the same issue have arose and currently I have no call back nor a confirmation to when I can get my car serviced.!! I’m planning on lawyering you soon if they don’t make any attempts in resolving this matter! DO NOT COME HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anastasia
September 30, 2019

"Silver lining"

- UCS

No great experience here either. I was disgusted today when I was told the car I'd been working with them , for about a week, to buy was sold to someone else. This is after I said ok to everything because it was the car I’d been looking for for months. We came to an agreement on the price, the additional nickel and diming, the approved loan (they probed my credit a few times, oh it had to be their lender not mine), and possible warranty; all was in the mail so I can sign it. Sold to someone else. What?! Why? Because he offered cash while you were thinking about it (a lie they told the poor saleslady to tell me). Aren’t they supposed to hold the car while they’re probing the credit and dealing with a customer. No sense of honor or decency. I was bummed out but I’ll get over it. Maybe the sliver lining is that my experience would’ve been far worse had I GOTTEN the car, like some of the comments I’m reading here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny in finance
August 31, 2019

"Sneaky Crooks "

- Kdowd

I wish I had checked the Better Business Bureau "F" rating before buying from this dealership. An extended service contract was purchased with vehicle at which time I was told I could cancel the contract at ANYTIME, even if I want to today. I called within 2 weeks to cancel the contract and the extended service company said the contract was never purchased to call dealer to cancel. They said dealer is lying that they can't cancel it, they just don't want to lose money. After the run around from the finance manager, saying I have to wait one billing cycle and who lied and said my loan wasn't even finalized yet but I was holding the first bill in my hand which I sent to him, I spoke with the general manager who said I could cancel the contract. I am now being told it could take up to 6 weeks, even though the service contract was never purchased, however, the $3200 is on my auto loan at 9.1% that I am being charged for with no contract. I want this off of my auto loan as I am refinancing the auto at about 4% less than what they gave me. The finance manager told me I would have to wait to refinance my auto and that no one has tried to cancel the service contract this quick. I have spoken to the extended warranty company several times and no contract was purchased and they told me that the dealer just doesn't want to cancel it. The salesman also told me the dealer prob doesn't want to cancel the contract because they are concerned that the bank will charge them back the finance fee they received. I put in complaints with the Attorney General Office as well as the BBB. CROOKS and LIARS. I want others to be aware of their dishonesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Henriquez, Dan Wright, Charlie McGillicuddy
August 16, 2019

"Excellent, no-nonsense transaction"

- rpwrs2k19

Great experience working with Bob Genatossio. No nonsense, straight to the point, quick transaction. Bob set realistic expectations immediately and put me in the RC 350 F-Sport I was looking for. I loved the inventory of luxury cars they had on the lot. I'm sure I'll work with Bob and Dedham Auto Mall again for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Genatossio
July 08, 2019

"A Professional makes a differance"

- ARS FROM 41!

If the salesperson is reflective of the dealership's commitment to customer satisfaction, this is a business that understands what it takes to provide it. Great respect for the way our purchase was handled. by Bob Genatossio .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Genatossio Salesman Finance Manager??
July 03, 2019

"BETTER THAN GOOD!"

- kgriffin1987

CHARLIE MCGILLICUDDY WAS SUCH A SWEETHEART TO WORK WITH. I WAS IN AND OUT OF THERE IN UNDER AN HOUR (THATS INCLUDING THE TEST DRIVE). THE FACILITY IS FULL OF LUXURY, QUALITY, USED CARS. IT IS RAN BY THE BEST HIMSELF, THE GM DAN WRIGHT. I AM SO HAPPY WITH THE OUTCOME. THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHARLIE MCGILLICUDDY
June 29, 2019

"I'll go back"

- Anna B

I must say that buying a new (or used) car can be intimidating but I found my experience at Dedham Auto Mall to be very favorable. Although Ive not decided on what my next car will be you can be sure I'll come back to Darby Parker. She help me sort out what would be some great options for me. She was knowledgeable and very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darby Parker
June 27, 2019

"Great place to get a car "

- Beshere

I am still in the process of purchasing a vehicle but I wanted to give a review to say what a pleasure it is to have met Darby Parker. She has made the car buying experience so much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darby Parker
1
...
1 - 10 of 803 results