About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dedham Auto Mall

4.4

784 Lifetime Reviews

909 Providence Hwy, Dedham, Massachusetts 02026 Directions
Sales: (781) 441-9999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

784 Reviews of Dedham Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2019

"Great Experience from start to finish"

- adalvare

We have been in the market for an SUV with a third row for the better part of 2 months. In our search we have driven every type of SUV at a number of dealerships throughout New England. We finally settled on a pre-owned Acura MDX. We found a few that we liked and went to look at them. The first dealer had sold thiers the day before but conveniently had a more expensive model for sale that we could look at. We ended up at our next destination. Dedham Auto Mall. We were greeted right outside the door by Phil. He asked us what brought us in today and what were interested in looking at. We inquired about the 2012 Acura MDX they had on cars.com. He immediately gathered the necessary information and brought the car around for us to take out for a drive. He had us take it on the highway so we could get a feel for it. What impressed me most about Phil was how genuine and forthright he was. He had a deep knowledge of the vehicle and the MDX line in general. After the drive we went in to go over the numbers. He ran our credit. The numbers were right but we wanted to go have lunch and talk it over. When we came to a decision to purchase the vehicle. We called Phil back and he had the finance department get to work right away. They had all the financing complete in under an hour. There was an issue with the title being an out of state car. It was bought in New Hampshire and had not cleared their RMV as of yet so delivery was delayed. Phil kept us apprised of the situation throughout the process and we are taking delivery today. I cannot say enough good things about Phil or the team at Dedham Auto Mall. I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a previously owned car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Chancey
January 21, 2019

"Made the agony of buyng a minvan manageable."

- Tim

Coming to the realization that my growing family needed to take the plunge into minivan ownership was a tough pill to swallow. But when we did, we did it right. My wife and I did our research and found that the least awful option was the Chrysler Pacifica. We would have preferred the eco-friendly egotism that came with the new hybrid option, but the loss of stow away center seats and gain of an extra $20K shut our internal environmentalists right up. Nonetheless the gas model had all the bells and whistles—heated seats and steering wheel, dual passenger entertainment screens, remote starter and doors, tons of cargo space and an exterior that screams “I used to be cool!”. But all this mom-jean chic comes at a hefty cost. New, we were looking at high $40s low $50s. That is where Dedham Automall came in. Online they out-priced the competition at only $28K for a slightly used model with less than 10K on the odometer. They agreed to see us right away and Philip went out of his way to make the experience a pleasant one—he even somehow pulled comparisons to a Maserati out of his bag of tricks, which was endearing in its ridiculousness. I had financing lined up, but they beat the numbers in-house. They gave me a fair price for my trade-in (No room for haggling, but I don’t like the game anyway) They took care of the cost of the inspection for me at a local shop and when I complained about there being only one key fob, they spent the manhours hunting down a second one. I read some pretty awful reviews mixed in with the good ones and acknowledge that everyone’s experience may not be the same. One commonality I see, however, is that Philip Chancey goes out of his way to get you into the car you want—even if that car is a minivan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Chancey
January 20, 2019

"Don't buy from Dedham Auto Mall"

- UnhappyCarBuyer

I purchased a used vehicle from Dedham Auto Mall in Jan 2019. Worst car buying experience ever. Big mistake. They made promises they refuse to keep and they won’t return my calls. Poor business practices. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie McGillicuddy and Joe the manager.
January 06, 2019

"Jaguar F Pace"

- Setarch

Philip Chauncey was a pleasure to work with. They gave me highest value for trade against a reasonably priced Jaguar. Couldn’t be happier and I recommend them. I had one small follow up problem which they dealt with quickly and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe ?, Phil Chancey
November 26, 2018

"BY FAR THE WORST DEALERSHIP"

- Monique

FIRST, they advertised heated seats and the car didn't come with any. Missing mats and second key. had my own loan and they got me a loan from their dealership without my permission still haven't done anything about. Just a bunch of lies. I can't believe I actually purchased from them. STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew and Danny
November 08, 2018

"Salvage car for clean title price"

- Earth Day

Do not buy cars from here. They sold us a salvage car using a deceptive carfax report censored the car accident. Do not buy cars from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Chancey, Mark Fenore, Marat Grigoryan , Dennis Kelly, Bill Lee, Son Lee, chris leitao, Neil Neil, Efosa Osagie, Myron Smith
November 02, 2018

"Looking for a good deal"

- Paul

Looking for a good deal I have been browsing around looking for a new used vehicle . I had seen a few of the so-called good deals didn’t seem to be up to the standards that I was looking for . I ended up at Dedham auto Mall to check out a Ford Explorer turned out to be a great deal. I worked with the salesman named Charley, transaction went very smoothly had a small issue with The vehicle, next day it was fixed,I would recommend Dedham Auto mall, friendly and great service, and They work with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie
October 18, 2018

"so slow"

- SOUTHAMCARGO

I bought 2010 Ford Edge on 10/11/2018 and paid all the money. on the same night, i found the sky roof can't open. so they said will repair for me. i called them on the next day, they said are repairing now and ask me to call tomorrow, then i called the next day, they still said are repairing now and ask me to call tomorrow. then they always said tomorrow and tomorrow till now. it is 7 days after i purchased this car. i am so worried and can't sleeping at night, when i can get the car now? how long it will really take? the sales are friendly,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
September 20, 2018

"Great dealership"

- badjanet3

I just purchased a car from Dedham Auto Mall. I was interested in a car on an affiliated lot and they were able to get it to Dedham within 24 hours for me to test drive and purchase! The title to the car was not transferred with the vehicle which was frustrating, but my salesman Charles McGillicuddy was able to put dealer plates on the car for my use until the title, registration, and license plates were ready. The rest of the process was very easy! I'd recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles McGillicuddy
August 17, 2018

"Great service"

- Q5TDI

Chris was able to get me into the car I was looking for very quickly and the process was very smooth! The dealership was clean and the vehicle I purchase was used but felt brand new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris leitao
1
...
1 - 10 of 784 results