Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Deery Brothers Ford Lincoln

4.8

156 Lifetime Reviews

2343 Mormon Trek Boulevard, Iowa City, Iowa 52246 Directions
Sales: (319) 337-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

156 Reviews of Deery Brothers Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 05, 2019

"Excellent service, both sales and service!!!"

- Rick

My new Fusion is my 7th vehicle either purchased or leased form Deery Brothers Ford. Woody Sims has been great finding us the features we wanted and made sure we received every discount Ford was offering. The service department led by Warren is fantastic! Deery Service is reasonable in cost and very honest about repair costs. They also help me plan ahead for planned maintenance activities like tires, brakes, and tune-ups. They have always kept all our vehicles in tip-top shape - even out 18 year old Sport Trac truck! In 50 years of owning cars, I have never had a better dealer relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wood, Gary, EJ, and Warren
February 05, 2019

"Smooth and pleasant experience "

- Tommy

We had to find a used truck fast and Tim from Deery Brothers replied to our online search within a couple minutes. We traveled down and found what we felt was a great deal. There was NO pressure and we drove away feeling good about what we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Schemmel
November 02, 2018

"FANTASTIC!!!! "

- Bettynjoelh

The staff here is amazing. Curtis has been my sales guys now for 5 years. He has helped me and my family out tremendously each and every time!!!! Thank you to all of you at Deery Brothers Ford Lincoln!!!! YOU ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis and Gary and a few others all amazing
October 30, 2018

"Fantastic customer service!"

- ehilly14

We were greeted warmly by every employee and actually listened to when we stated our concerns. We bought another car from a different Deery Brother and I don't know why we didn't go straight here before wasting time at other dealers that bullied and harassed us. We are recommending this place to everyone and will definitely return. Patience, listening to your customers and just simple kindness can go so far! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
August 23, 2018

"Would definitely recommend! "

- mollymcdowell

I’ve been looking for the perfect Ford Edge for a year. When we found one at Deery Brothers in Iowa City, Jacob Soppe was a wonderful help and didn’t pressure us one bit! He worked with us after the purchase by helping us arrange a fix of a chip in the windshield, which was great customer service! I would recommend going straight to Jacob for all of your new car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Soppe
August 19, 2018

"GREAT and I mean "GREAT" experience"

- Tommy96

I was looking at a truck with Billion auto which was the worst I ever been. Luck have it had to go over to DEERY Bros across the street to look at another Truck Billion tried to stick me with was unhappy about the whole offer. stepped outside clearly upset with what Billion autos had to offer.And a great man by the name of Curtis Uthe came out handed me his card and was like "I cant have u leave here in tht " which was a rust bucket Billion Auto was trying to get me in long story short Curtis and Gary Minikus put me in an awesome F150 I was so pleased with and they were some great respectful guys I highly recommend if you are looking for any truck or car please skip over to DEERY Brothers of Iowa City and i promise these group of guys will have you setting pretty cause I sure am and so glad Billion Auto decided to allow our paths to cross tht day again thank you guys so much been telling everyone in my town about the extra step you guys put forth to make my day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Uthe, and Gary Minikus
August 02, 2018

"Their customer service is beyond excellent!"

- arbuck55

My purchase was made extremely easy with excellent customer service! Jake was very easy to work with and ensured my questions were answered. Even after my purchase was completed I feel taken care of, I got a chip in my windshield and Jake care almost immediately to pick up my vehicle and take it in for repair, I didn’t even have to leave work! Highly recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Soppe
July 17, 2018

"Great experience"

- Avis

Had a bad experience with a sales rep down the road so stopped by. Tim came right out to talk with me. He was very respectful and listened to "an older single female". Even though he was new to the sales crew, he was very knowledgeable and worked with me for a couple of hours to find exactly what I had in mind. L.E., the finance guy, had everything together to go over when I came in to sign. He took the time to explain all aspects, evendors had a movie to watch - but alas, no popcorn!. So all on all, I had a great experience and have a 2018 Ford Escape, even though it wasn't what I thought I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Schemmel, L.E. Lehman
July 04, 2018

"Great to deal with people..."

- Dbmcb

Just bought a second car from this dealership and this salesman (Curtis). The whole experience was great, the price was more than fair, but what really stands out is the courtesy, low-pressure, personal way we were treated by all. If you are looking for personal service and fair price, this is the place. Am sure we'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis, the finance guy (don't remember his name), and the sales manager.
May 02, 2018

"These guys are awesome!"

- summer42

These guys were great. I was looking for a new truck and they were able to help. Not only were they friendly, but they also made me a great deal and worked around my budget. After I bought the car they took the time to show me how everything works and how to run all the features. All I can say is great things about the staff and experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis
1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results