Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dennis Automotive

Columbus, OH

not yet
rated
331 Reviews

2900 Morse Road

Columbus, OH

43231

Directions

331 Reviews of Dennis Automotive

Sort by
January 27, 2019

"Online Used Car Purchase"

- bhboro

I knew I wanted a Genesis Coupe 3.8 with low miles. Dennis Automotive came through for me. The Sales Team of Corey and Malek was top notch. Buying a used car online can be scary. Malek answered all of my questions, provided pics, was honest and quick to respond. His customer service was excellent.. He could right a book on the right way to treat a customer. They met me at the airport, I test drove the vehicle just to make sure it was what I wanted. Hats off to Malek, Corey, Ed and the entire Dennis Automotive Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malek, Corey, ed.
December 03, 2018

"Awful and unprofessional! Caused more damage to my car!"

- mls282

Beware!!! I paid thousands for mechanical repairs and parts only to have physical damage to my car upon pick up. I went with Dennis after thoroughly reviewing my options. I was deciding between the Volvo dealership and Dennis to do engine work on my car. Dennis cost nearly almost as much as the dealership, but they were recommended to me by someone who was a family friend of them. We spoke to them thoroughly about the cost and work to be done, and ultimately went with them. All was going well it seemed until we picked the car up. My boyfriend found a dent and a hole in the front bumper when he went to get the car! The car was physically in pristine shape when we dropped it off, and was just getting mechanical work done. We pointed out the damage to them as soon as we saw it at pick up, and they refused to accept responsibility. We have before pictures of when it arrived at Dennis so can prove this damage was not there, and thus it happened in their care. They still refuse to fix or pay for the damage caused in their care. This is appalling!!! I'm out nearly $1,000 to fix the damage they caused on top of the $6k I paid to for parts and repair. Unprofessional and horrible experience! Please beware of this company. Look elsewhere for a mechanic. Denis is overpriced, unrealiable and unprofessional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
Dec 04, 2018 -

Dennis Automotive responded

We are very sorry that you seem to have had a bad service visit somewhere, but I don't believe this review is intended for us. We have no record of servicing any mechanical or body repairs to a Volvo any time recently. We are a New Hyundai Dealership. We would however be more than happy to assist in the body repair at our body shop, Dennis Collision Center if you need someone to look at it. Please do not hesitate to call! 614-471-2900

February 20, 2018

"Poor repair service"

- broncosfan8

Went to them in 2016 to get Suzuki TSB's done and had a speed sensor malfunctioning. Did the TSB's I guess, and they would order the sensor and call me. Waited for them to call for a couple weeks. I called them finally and they claimed they called the phone number on their order. When asked the #, they said incorrect # after I specifically told them the 1st visit what my new phone number was. Then, they had to reorder the sensor because they sent it back because they could not get in touch. Had the work done 5-6 weeks after initial visit. Fast forward to 2/18. Same sensor was found to be acting up again by an independent repair shop, because the wiring was jacked up by Dennis service tech who did the 2016 repair. GRRR--NOT PLEASED!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Satan
December 25, 2017

"Great experience"

- kellid3

Eric and I communicated via email prior to my visit. He greeted me as soon as I got out of my car. Eric was professional, friendly, and flexible. We we're on a huge time crunch and he was able to get us through the process without feeling pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Valentine
December 22, 2017

"Excellent"

- nancyrgore

The two employees I worked with were very professional and helpful. They were respectful and pleasant. I would recommend this car dealership to anyone. Thank you for the fair and professional treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Valentine and Harriet Ferandez
December 22, 2017

"Reception"

- buwaked

Employee so who received me was knowledgeable and welcoming in his approach. The entire co-workers i met during the transaction were also welcoming and friendly. Willing and patient to explain all areas of doubts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 19, 2017

"Excellent Salesman, Understands the products"

- jdavidson6904

I give the Dennis Dealership a high rating. The entire experience went well. I did not feel pressured to purchase but did understand the since of urgency with the particular car I ended up purchasing. The only negative was the amount of time it took to complete all of the financing paperwork. I was not looking real hard at a Hyundai, but am glad I stopped in the dealership. The website did not give real good details if they had a AWD Tucson so I stopped in the dealership to get the answer. Ended up with a Turbo Limited Edition. Very nice car for the money

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Johnston,
December 15, 2017

"great experience"

- mjtourangeau

I had a great experience. The dealer was efficient and understood my needs for a vehicle. He was great to work with and made sure I had a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 12, 2017

"New car"

- kgessells

Great experience, staff took care of me, in and out in a timely manner, would recommend dealership to others, love the car , that’s all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentine
December 10, 2017

"New to Hyundai"

- nydia.gilliam

This is my first time owning a Hyundai. I turned over my Nissan to get a vehicle to accommodate my desired style and needs. My new Veloster is everything I could ask for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Johnston
1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results