Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dennis Dillon GMC Sales and Service

Boise, ID

3.4
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2573 S Orchard St

Boise, ID

83705

Directions

15 Reviews of Dennis Dillon GMC Sales and Service

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2020

"I had a fantastic experience buying a car at Dennis..."

- harmon1000

I had a fantastic experience buying a car at Dennis Dillon. I travelled from Seattle to purchase a used Mazda Miata. Tom, my salesman, picked me up from the airport and drove me to the dealership. The car was as advertised and was in beautiful condition inside and out. True, the financing portion was a bit slow, but well worth it in my book. Tom even called me after I left to make sure my drive home had been okay. I read so many negative reviews that I almost didn’t pull the trigger on this deal... but I’m so glad I did. From the time I called to inquire to the time so arrived at home, I was treated with professionalism and friendliness. My hunch is that the car business is so rife with unethical people, people just sort of come to expect it at dealerships. But that’s not what I found at Dennis Dillon. Great car, great price, great people, and overall great experience. Go see Tom if you want to be treated with genuineness and honesty. You’ll be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cotner
September 23, 2020

"Yes I'm one of those guy's that would go lower than 1..."

- dgparker

Yes I'm one of those guy's that would go lower than 1 star if possible. I gave these Crooks a $1000 non refundable deposit on a truck they claimed to have. However at the end of August the called and informed me the truck wouldn't be delivered in time for the August rebates, ($4000.00 worth of rebates) and they weren't sure they could get the truck we ordered. I said no big deal lets just wait for the 2021 models to come out and apply the deposit to it, they said no that's not how deposits work, there not transferable. They then wanted me to come all the way to Boise and sign finance papers to get the rebates, for a truck they didn't have and didn't know if or when they could get, and then when and if it came in, to come back (a 700 mile round trip) to pick it up. I said I would be willing to do that if they would Fed-Ex the paperwork so I didn't have to make two trips, They refused, said in person only. The strange thing is, the Salesman and Finance mgr were increasingly unprofessional and condescending each time we talked. Then I got a call from the Smart talking sales boy that he found an AT4 truck that's kind of like the truck I was buying, and would I be interested in buying that truck? I said I thought the 1000 wasn't transferable, to which he replied he could talk his manager into it. I didn't know what an AT4 was so I went over to the local GMC Dealer and test drove one, I then called my sales boy and said I liked it what's the price. the price came back much higher than he quoted me on the Denali, and he claimed that was because the rebates were much lower on this model. I ended up with the local truck, (for much less, thank you National GMC in American Fork UT) and Dennis Dillon ended up with my $1000, I guess those dishonest creepy car sales boys in Boise Idaho needed it more than I did. Bottom line many many better places to do business with than these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Self, Alex
August 18, 2020

"I told the. I was looking to buy a truck with larger..."

- DD victim

I told the. I was looking to buy a truck with larger towing capacity then what I had. They lied to me and told me the towing capacity on the Dodge Ram I bought was 10,500 pounds. While waiting to process the loan the manager sent the salesman out to ask me if I was racist due to I was wearing a Trump 2020 hat. These people will lie to screw you any way they can. BEWARE! The manager after calling him later told me sorry what you went through but nothing we can do. He also told me they fired the salesman. I complained to BBB and they 100% lied to BBB regarding my complaint stating the salesman never said that and also they never told me towing capacity and tried saying I was interest in a 2500 pick up. Funny thing I have never even considered a 2500 and if the salesman didn’t do anything wrong why did he get fired?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Grisham
July 10, 2020

"Came all the way from Cali, was well worth the trip...."

- Gisondirhonda

Came all the way from Cali, was well worth the trip. Great service and professional people. Eric, our sales person to Cameron finance and matt in accessories- all terrific! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
eric, Cameron, ryan
May 04, 2020

"great Truck / Vern worst Sales Manager...Horrible Service"

- bchunglo

My GM Repurchase was to be "Hosted" by Dennis Dillon....We have been working on this transaction for a few weeks with the GM Repurchase Coordinators...Finally all set to execute....I also gave a Deposit for a new Denali 2500 HD and scheduled time to pick it up....I spoke with Josh on 4/24 and informed him that I would be doing a cash sale....and not financing through Dennis Dillon. Once we started finalizing the paperwork, registration, etc,etc....Vern, whoever the xxxx he is, would NOT RELEASE the check that was sent by GM to me...This check had NOTHING to do with the purchase of a new truck, but solely on the Repurchase agreement..... 2 COMPLETELY separate transactions...This Jerk VERN, tells me that "we don't do cash sales"....and he would not accept the GM check signed over to Dennis Dillon, but wanted me to run around and get a cashiers check instead..... and he was under the impression that I told them the day before, when in fact I told their Salesperson Josh on 4/24, validated by the date on my check from my Credit Union....VERN is nothing more than the typical sleazy car salesman......I would love someone from the Senior Management Team team to contact me at once.....I, in good faith, waited around to counter sign the Credit Union check that i brought with me, so VERN would not have to chase me down in California for a signature.....I drove 785 miles to make this transaction happen, and VERN completely ruined your stellar reputation and opinion from a paying customer.....I should have let VERN try to get my signature after he held up my check from GM without cause. I can't wait to post these details ALL OVER SOCIAL MEDIA!.....Get ready VERN!....I'll hold my breath to see if VERN's upper Management cares to give me a call..........I also checked the box on this survey that states " I agree that GM or the Dealership can publish my response"....PLEASE DO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vern, Josh, Keith
March 29, 2020

"They offered me $8,000 less than what my car books for,..."

- ssully1623

They offered me $8,000 less than what my car books for, not including a second set of brand new snow tires & other accessories. Don't waste your time with a trade with these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Holland
December 23, 2019

"Super Buying Experience - Mark De La Motte & Cameron Belcher"

- Stoneridgefred

The closer I got to purchasing, I noticed some unfavorable reviews on DealerRater that concerned me, so I called Mark De La Motte my salesperson to inform him of my concerns and that I don’t want to be haggled with, I just want to buy the truck. Mark informed me that yes there were some funky reviews, but if I was ready to purchase, to just come on in. Mark promised that nobody would pressure me. When I arrived, we filled out the application, and you told Parts and Financing what I wanted ahead of time, which made our transaction smooth. The financing guy I worked with was Cameron Belcher - A super individual who was very helpful in making this transaction smooth. I can't say anything better about this company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark De La Motte, Cameron Belcher
December 12, 2019

"Flew out from California saved over $10,000 on the..."

- Danielmichaelrod

Flew out from California saved over $10,000 on the vehicle while worth it no B S on the price.. Mark De La Motte was my Salesman....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark De La Motte
October 02, 2019

"Great Experience"

- cardude1984

Went out of there way to help me, they found the exact Yukon I wanted and got me an amazing deal. Their rating on here doesn't do them justice. See Josh for a great friendly sales person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
February 11, 2019

"Hi speed scammers using misleading tactics"

- MontanaFarmBoy5

Don't go here to save a buck. While I won't say they are thieves and liars, i have purchased a lot of new vehicles and the disappointment is just too many and too much. First, the price advertised on the site is not what you are getting. Oh, yeah, the friendly salesman will tell you how it is, explain twelve ways from Sunday that it is and it is worth it. Nothing but op notch sales guys in this dealership. After the sale, you will go to a "Closer." Also a professional skilled in the art of selling you add-ons. Easy to say no, but you are forced to go through all the rigamarole with lots of "But you have to do this to get the price." Finally, instead of paying for a credit check, these guys sign you up for a "free" credit report. On your next credit card bill, you'll have a $30 charge for a monthly credit checking company. While the closer is going over your paper work, there's so much crap that they shove in your face, you're bound to overlook something. They might have told me that I'd have to cancel this report, but I don't think they did. The shtick these guys use is to recoup low sales profits with back-end deals they've made with banks, credit score companies, credit companies and GM. Nobody gets something for free, and this dealership is a group of sharks swimming around you as fast as they can go. I would not choose Dennis Dillon GMC again, I would not trust them with a broken shoe lace and I would definitely not recommend a purchase from them. Very Friendly staff. Working in teams, swarming you with smarmy small talk. terribly inefficient time management, waste most of a day to get out of the dealership. Be prepared to do tons of paperwork, wait to do paperwork and have your sales person working at least 3 to 4 other clients while you are there. If patience is your forte and price point is your value, these guys might be for you. With all that said, I think the deal was as cheap as it could be. And cheap stuff rarely pays off in the long run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David, Casey, Paul
1
1 - 10 of 15 results