Back

Denny Menholt Toyota

Rapid City, SD

4.4
198 Reviews

1920 East Mall Dr

Rapid City, SD

57701

Directions
Sort by

198 Reviews of Denny Menholt Toyota

November 17, 2022

Since I purchased my vehicle they have provided exceptional service. I am grateful for it. More

by andreajeankern
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim
November 06, 2022

I always get good service from Denny Menholt Toyota in Rapid City South Dakota. They are local and friendly. More

by Michael LaBelle
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Wise
November 03, 2022

Awaiting call back for appointment to replace a defective exhaust manifold. Been waiting for 3 days now. More

by rjgpdg
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark was great to work with. , Eric Flores
October 12, 2022

Rob my sales man was the greatest as always, dealership as a whole very good to work with, highly recommend them. More

by Fords4life
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Sales Team 1
August 25, 2022

Very prompt, efficient and professional. Will always have my service done there. Highly recommend them. More

by tbosco1997
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Flores, Nick Carter
Aug 26, 2022 -

Denny Menholt Toyota responded

Thank you so much!

August 19, 2022

The man that sold me my Venza 11 months ago remembered my name. The service people called me by name and the service on my car was great--rotated tires, checked fluids and asked if I had questions. I felt More

by Robin
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Carter
Aug 19, 2022 -

Denny Menholt Toyota responded

We believe strongly in service after the sale, and are glad we could make your first service appointment such a positive one! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Robin!

July 06, 2022

Completely incompetent who sends in title paperwork with whiteout on it! Unacceptable period! Worst customer service More

by Whitmanangie
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate Sneed, Joe Blomstrom, Shasta Darling
Jul 08, 2022 -

Denny Menholt Toyota responded

Hi Angie, we apologize for the mistake on the title application. We see you've been working with our managers and appreciate the chance to follow up. Thanks for reaching out!

Jul 08, 2022 -

Whitmanangie responded

Are you kidding me!!! I've been trying SINCE MAY and "supposedly" it's being sent to me so that I can complete YOUR EMPLOYEES JOB!!! By far your management and title staff are completely incompetent. I know you wouldn't want your mother, wife or daughter to be given this type of customer service but it's okay for you to expect me to take it!!!! Honestly after having to deal with this and Preston lying you can have the xxxx car back!! It's not worth all this xxxx

June 09, 2022

Worst customer service ever. Toyota and dealership lost a brand customer forever. 2 hour service turned into 5+ hours with no status update until asked. Worst service experienc More

by MT
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CJ Desmond
Jun 16, 2022 -

Denny Menholt Toyota responded

Hi MT, thanks for writing. We apologize, it does sound like we dropped the ball during your visit and could have done a better job of communicating. We want each of our customers to have a 5-star experience each time, and are truly sorry we didn't provide that for you. We would like to offer you a free oil change as an apology, and appreciation for your continued support of Toyota. If you are able, please email us at candy.d@menholtauto.com with your address so we can get that coupon mailed to you. Thank you!

Jun 29, 2022 -

MT responded

Thanks for the reply, but it wasn’t the first time I’ve received marginal service at your dealership. I’ve brought my vehicle in for the 5k services, on a 2021 model and the experiences haven’t been great. Poor communication, dirty hand prints inside car, etc. Unless something catastrophic happens, I wont be returning to your dealership for service or a new sale. Might try KIA next time, maybe they’ll appreciate my business.

October 23, 2021

Nice dealer good to deal with but a bit to high pressure salesman Did make good deal in the end More

by greg3203
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Team 1
Oct 28, 2021 -

Denny Menholt Toyota responded

Hi Greg, thanks for your feedback. We never want people to feel pressured and are sorry to hear you felt that way. We are glad we were able to help you get into the right vehicle for you, and look forward to seeing you again!

September 05, 2021

Our salesman, Robby, was the very best! Genuinely interested in our wants and needs, honest, friendly, courteous. Others we encountered in the dealership were polite and professional. More

by Walkinghorse
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robby
Sep 29, 2021 -

Denny Menholt Toyota responded

Thanks so much! We want everyone to feel welcome and comfortable, and are glad we were able to do that during your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to let people know about Robby, and hope you love your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results