About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Desert Sun Motors

4.8

78 Lifetime Reviews

2600 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, New Mexico 88310 Directions
Sales: (575) 446-4631

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

78 Reviews of Desert Sun Motors

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2018

"Pleasant and comfortable"

- don3d

My wife and I had been eyeing a beautiful 2015 chevy truck on the used car lot for about a week. When we decided to see if it would be possible to purchase the truck, we went to Desert Sun and asked for Eddie Norrell. We had done business with Eddie before so we trust him. Although we had gone in for information purposes only so we could go home to determine if we could make the purchase, we left that evening owners of the new to us 2015 chevy truck. Eddie was very honest and knowledgeable about the truck and it's features and he made purchasing the truck a lot more simple than either my wife or I could have imagined. Thank you Eddie Norrell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Norrell
March 29, 2018

"Semi annual maintenance"

- jtyeager

Quality service, friendly people, took care of all my needs. Will have all of my service done here. Courtesy and promptness is excellent. Will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Burling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Don't know
March 17, 2018

"Good Experience"

- M. House

This is the second vehicle that I have purchased with Eddie Norrell. He knows his products!. He is always there to answer questions. Very friendly. M. House

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Norrell
March 16, 2018

"Good service and nice people"

- Nelson

From the first time I visited Desert Sun it was very easy to be with the staff. Buying my Buick Enclave was done with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky
March 12, 2018

"ELV Purchase"

- ElsforUS

For over 1 year, my wife and I had been trying to obtain a Chevy Bolt thru our local dealership (Las Cruces) to verify that I fit before we bought. Each time locally we had been told that they would have one in another couple of months, checkbook and they would call. We were finally told that we had to put money down before they would even obtain. Driving the extra distance to Desert Sun and Ken Aarons worked the first time for us. Ken kept us unformed on precisely when a suitable Bolt would be available and guided us thru our trial and ultimate purchase. Unlike our local Chevy dealership, Ken was knowledgable about the product, answering all our questions fully. He also has most helpful after we had purchased to address additional questions as they arose. Highly recommend Desert Sun as we very satisfied with our purchase. We were not subjected to any of the high pressure tactics typical of our local dealerships. This was for us an over all pleasant experience. We are really impressed with the engineering behind our Bolt and look forward to its first scheduled maintenance at 100,000 miles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Aarnos
February 28, 2018

"Excelent Service"

- Dr.TCarey

I arrived at the dealership about 10 minutes prior to my appointment and my car was taken into the service area right on time and was completed right away. The service at Desert Sun GM has always been excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Burling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2018

"Purchased used 2014 Buick Enclave"

- Bobby88341

Fernando and Eddie were great to work with as were the other people. It seemed to take a long time but I guess that's to be expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Valezques, Eddie Norrell
February 14, 2018

"New car purchase"

- cheri arellano

Desert sun was wonderful to work with.hel0ed me keep price down very helpful with all the accessories.the financial department was really great.steve was patient and went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
February 08, 2018

"SERVICE:"

- bobby`s

HAD MY VEHICLE SERVICE ALL DONE IN NO TIME. I had my warranty explained on next oil change and will do other service on next schedule keep up good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett in service great service advisor
February 03, 2018

"Service Oil Change and Tire Rotation "

- Ron

As usual outstanding service from the Desert Sun crew. Got the car in on time and out as promised. Becky provided what was checked on vehicle and any service recommendations per factory. No additional work performed that was not needed. I only take both my GM vehicles to Dersert Sun because I know the quality and honesty they provide me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results