About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

4.5

441 Lifetime Reviews

3175 SE Delaware Ave, Ankeny, Iowa 50021 Directions
Sales: (515) 289-8700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

441 Reviews of Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2018

"Honest and straight firward"

- Pete R

I’ve learned to trust the staff and would not shop other places looking for a better desk. I would only go to this dealer ( Chris Leo and Jason Young) knowing they would give me the best possible deal . The whole process took : a phone call one day telling what I wanted , a visit fir about an hour the next afternoon, and me thinking on it over night . The next day I decided on the vehicle and owned the vehicle within an hour and one half

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Leo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Young, —— Leonard
December 08, 2018

"Great service!"

- Jeep123*

Our salesman, Austin Vandiver, was very kind and polite. We never felt pressured to buy, even though we did end up purchasing a Jeep Cherokee which we love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Vandiver
December 08, 2018

"Purchase"

- DNB78

Great experience with Dewey. Great customer service. We did not feel pressured into purchasing a vehicle and felt the staff genuinely wanted to meet our wants and needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christi Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brad Leo, Tyler Blocker, Josh Chandler
December 07, 2018

"Fair deal"

- Dustin1

Gave me a fair trade in value and 9k in insentives to make it work for monthly budget! I left with a fair deal ! They wouldn’t let me leave unhappy with my experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Anderson
December 07, 2018

"Best deal ever"

- Newramguy

I am 63 and have bought quite a few new vehicles. This was by far the easiest and best experience ever. I had quotes from several dealers and Dewey Dodge was one of two that were very close in price. Then Cris Leo called and asked me what it would take to trade my truck. I am about 130 miles away and he agreed to my price and options over the phone without seeing my truck. Stopped in three days later and everything was ready to go. Signed the paperwork, shook hands and done deal. The salesman Terry Anderson was great also. Oh, and the 18 Ram ecodiesel I bought is a joy to drive. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Leo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Terry Anderson
December 03, 2018

"Great service "

- Lizzi

Jason was very helpful and welcoming when we pulled into the lot. He was glad to answer any questions we had and helpful in the process of narrowing down cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Young
November 30, 2018

"He was good with service"

- Tankearnold

They wear helpful with my tried in and I like that he gave me new hat for the with my new car .i will come back for a new car again thank you arnold tanke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Grgurich. Tyler Blocker
November 28, 2018

"Jeep Purchase"

- Rhuebicon

By far one of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. Everybody at Dewey was great! I will definitely go back again. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Leo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Reece
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nyle Walters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bradley Leo
November 21, 2018

"I like cheese "

- Dragon farms

Started looking for a better gas mileage vehicle for myself as I am now driving a hundred miles a day. Looked at trucks jeeps and picked out a renigade. Couldn’t get everything done the first day as I went in there a hour before I went to work. Then talked with the wife who drives a newer Jeep Cherokee that was not big enough for her current mail route assignment. So called them back and said I would come in Wednesday with her to figure out what she needed. Well Tuesday came and she found out she had to work. So I went in and talked to them and they helped me figure what would work best and I sent her a link and we started the paper work. 10 minuets later she called back and wanted the silver one. Not a big deal but they were already started on the other one. They just said sure thing and redid their work and got it setup. So once again I had to leave for work. Came back during my lunch break and after allot of coordination from them myself and the dealer 40 miles away they were getting the car from pulled of without a snag.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Leo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bradley leo 5 star
November 16, 2018

"Service is terrible - too bad zero stars is not an option"

- Diana

Charged $300 to diagnose a problem. Instead of fixing it they simply switched parts. The issue was a $15 relay switch which should have been easy to fix. This was causing the fan not to work. Then then took a good relay from the rear defrost and said pick up the car. Took it elsewhere to be fixed and they explained this charge was way out of line. Called them and asked for a return call - they did not call. Send an email and asked for a response - no answer. Stay away - car away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
non of the above - guess they have lot's of turnover
1
...
1 - 10 of 441 results