About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dewey Griffin Subaru

4.7

35 Lifetime Reviews

1800 Iowa St, Bellingham, Washington 98227 Directions
Sales: (360) 734-8700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Dewey Griffin Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2018

"The Best"

- Tutu

Sharon Chavira @ Dewey Griffin Subaru in Bellingham Wa is our "Go To Girl" when it comes to our next new Subaru. We purchased our 4th car from Sharon today. We wouldn't deal with anyone else but Sharon. She keeps a smile on our faces with her hilarious sense of humor while taking care of business. By all means, give Sharon Chavira a call when you're in the market for your next car. And its by far the friendlist dealership in Bellingham. Even after the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Chavira
June 10, 2018

"Buy a car"

- Happy Guy

Looking for a new Subaru in 04/2017, Sharon Shavira kindly helped my wife and I pick out the car WE wanted, not the car they needed to sell. No pressure at all. Explained fully the magic of the new technology these cars employ. I am still happy with my new (2017) Subaru Outback . I trust them for all my service needs and the only shop it has seen the inside of is Dewey Griffen's . Everyone at Dewey Griffin's has always been friendly and helpful, explaining the technology again every time I forget how it works! In the past year I have looked at several used vehicles and recently noticed a used vehicle on the lot that caught my attention. Again Sharon, and the staff including managers no pressured me into buying the vehicle (2004 Ford Ranger). They are making it right to what I want and another good experience in auto shopping going down. Thank you to Sharon, and all the folks at Dewey Griffen for your friendly no pressure help and I see a lasting friendship in our future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Shavira and others
May 28, 2018

"Best dealer experience "

- Tony P.

Went in to by my first Subie.Was expecting to haggle or be pressured into buying something I didn't want which has happened with past dealers.My sales person was Sharon..right away I told her what color and features I wanted on a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek limited.She told me they didn't have the color I wanted as it was a popular color and hard to keep in stock it immediately told me she will track one down for me.After test driving a like model I was sold on the car.She then brought me into the office and did a search for any dealers in the area that had what I was looking for.The closest one was in Seattle and we were in Bellingham abot 85 miles away.She set up a dealer trade with them and had my car delivered to Bellingham the very next day at no extra charge.To top it of Sharon drive 25 miles to pick me up at home to take me to my new car at the dealer.She went way above and beyond.She was very easy to work with and had an awesome personality.When I was there plus the next day picking up my car filling out paperwork she had people waiting to deal with her specifically who have bought cars from her in the past.I highly recommend dealing with Sharon if you plan on buying a Subaru from Dewey Griffin Subaru if you want a hassle free buying experience.Oh yeah she even bought me lunch while I was waiting on finance.Remember ask for Sharon Chavira.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Chavira
May 07, 2018

"Friendly service "

- Colby

We saw the vehicle on line so we went knowing what we wanted. Our sales person JR was very friendly & helpful. The entire buying process was smooth & stress free. The lady in financial dept (sorry her name escapes me) was very friendly and was very efficient & knowledgeably answered our questions. We would recommend this dealership & encourage you to ask to see JR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR,
May 28, 2018 -

Dewey Griffin Subaru responded

Hi Colby, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience. We truly appreciate your positive comments about Dewey Griffin Subaru! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dewey Griffin Subaru

May 01, 2018

"New car Sales,and long Subaru owner service experience: poor"

- 77'911

I went to help my 78 year old Mum, she was trading an Outback(2011) for a new Cross trek. Sales Person pressured and lied to us across the experience the whole experience. Offered 6 k for her car with 53 k on it and said we had to go through "Costco program(IE buy over invoice, lie). The dealer south of Bellingham out bid Dewey on new car price and trade by more than 2k! Over a 6 year period they have denied any and all warranty claims(front end, cvt trans, fuel pump, all drive mounts, etc..), even though an extended warranty was purchased. They deny everything, period. They use std oil instead of full synthetic which makes the car run exceedingly rough with poor mpg(also shortens engine life!). The factory calls for full synthetic! They constantly over fill the oil. They just don't support the customer or brand in any sense. It's to bad as I like the brand, the service writers seem to be nice. It's a hard car brand to survive, or keep running(properly) with Dewey Griffin. Regards, Frustrated Son of Elderly Mum

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Left blank out of respect
April 03, 2018

"Wonderful Experience"

- Barbra007

We purchased the 2018 Outback. Our sales person Sharon Chaviar was very professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating! Loved the fact that there was no pressure, no games, no dickering. She gave us her best deal at the get go! Loved that she spent the time going over all the features! She and several other people even came in on Easter Sunday to deliver our car and Lori in finance came in to do the paperwork! I personally loved all the saftey features the Subaru had to offer and the test drive sold my husband!! Thanks for the wonderful experience and friendly service! Thanks Tom & Barbra Herrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Chaviar, Lori in finance and met the service manager Brian
March 08, 2018

"Great Subaru purchase experience"

- Scott Henderson

We purchased a 2017 Subaru Outback Touring last week, and the experience was great. We felt well-served by the friendly sales and negotiation process, orientation to the car's options, and by the dealer's follow-up information. We feel confident that service will be equally excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Smith
February 18, 2018

"Honest dealership and highly regarded!!"

- Donna A DeAnnuntis

Honesty, and sound integrity are the characteristics that permeate the entire staff, and this is why I decided to come here again and make a second vehicle purchase from them. They are by far the fastest, easiest, and most transparent dealership I have ever worked with. No back and forth, no games, or gimmicks. Michael Robles our sales person, was patient, knowledgeable and took his time explaining little details, I felt like I was dealing with a friend not a salesman. Never felt pressured. My 9 year old son even said what a nice guy he was! Showed us car history reports and took us for a long test drive. We got a way better car than we ever dreamed of thanks to Michael. Heath the sales manager worked on our tricky financial situation, and like Michael, you felt like you were talking to a trusted friend. He went above and beyond and took his time to get us a great finance rate on our loan, he was so patient and did not give up until I was satisfied! Then Guy who handled our paperwork, and warranty, was so friendly and had the patience of a saint. Explained the warranty to us in detail, and was very informative. Guy went through all the legal paperwork with us and again I felt like I sitting there with a friend. The Dewy Griffin team excells in customer service. Also I would like to mention they are very family friendly, they were great with my son, and they have a little playroom. Fresh popcorn while the kids watch tv, an awesome state of the art coffee machine, and a very clean and spacious facility. Another nice feature is free carwashes if you buy a vehicle from them. This is the only place I trust in Whatcom County to buy a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Heath, Gary
February 14, 2018

"Fantastic!"

- Island gal

Knowledge salesperson! Great trade-in offer = 2 satisfied customers! Beat my expectations! Previous new car purchases from this dealer & have been treated so well. Have never had problems with vehicles & have appreciated outstanding Service Dept for acheduled service appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon, Keith, Laurie
January 16, 2018

"Great experience at Dewey Griffin"

- PotatocarMarkin Edmonds

It was as close to a flawless sale as I could ever imagine. Smoothe and relaxing. Salesman went over the knobs and controls and showed us a lot about the new features on our Crosstrek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry
Jan 25, 2018 -

Dewey Griffin Subaru responded

Potatocarmarkin Edmonds, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Dewey Griffin Subaru. Thank you taking the time to leave us the awesome review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results