Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek

4.6

433 Lifetime Reviews

2646 N Main St, Walnut Creek, California 94597 Directions
Sales: (925) 448-3021

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

433 Reviews of Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2019

"False advertising on Price Match"

- disappointed

I inquired about a vehicle and received a decent quote. A day later I got an email touting the Price match,"As a Bay Area resident, should you find a verifiable lower price on a comparable new Subaru Forester at any Bay Area Subaru dealership, we will match that price." After sending the verifiable quote I had from a different dealer this is the response I got,"I just spoke with my Sales Manager and he is unable to move on matching the price of the other dealership. We have 40 coming in this month the most out of any other dealership and he is keeping the price reasonable but not as low as others. Once the others sell out we will be the only one with the Foresters in stock." I do not know the Sales Manager's name, but it is unfortunate that they advertise a PRICE MATCH and then do not honor it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know the sales manager's name
July 31, 2019

"Great dealer and our sales person Marissa Anderson."

- Norcalteddy

Outstanding sales support by Marissa and a great dealer that makes the entire process of buying a car painless. No entire experience of a car purchase at this dealer was very positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa Anderson
June 25, 2019

"Worst dealership"

- Charisse Tan

If i can rate this dealership No star at all I will. I owned two Subaru and both came from this dealership. My first one was Impreza on 2013 and second one was Forester on November last year 2018. I didn’t have any problem at all on my Impreza. The sales man was great and the service was great! Until after I purchased my second one last year. It was horrible horrible experience. Our sales man was absolutely complainer. He complained when they had to stay overtime to close the deal with us. His name is Adriel Deo. Next was the finance manager. I forgot her name but she was the only finance officer at that dealership. She even said oh you made the right choice to trade your Toyota car to Subaru. She was helpful until we supposed to get refund for over paying our balance in Toyota. I had to reach out to our sales rep which is not helpful at all. I guess this is expected from him since he is a complainer in the first place. What do you expect of going extra mile? Nothing!!! He said He reached out to the finance department but no call back. He said they are busy!!! I had to send long text to him that If you and your finance officer were busy, I was also busy. I know the meaning of busy. I am a Director and I know how busy means!!! He thinks that I am so stupid. Of course you don’t want to bother to help because you already got my business! I had to google search the general manager for that branch to escalate my issue. Then they reach out that my refund check was ready few days ago and never heard anything when it was issued! I guess if no complain, i wont get my money back! Simple as that! My recent issue was the windshield. It was broken out of nowhere. I only had the car last November which is 7 months ago and cracked in half because of the rock chip they said. I never hit and rock and no idea how it did occur and of course what do you expect? No help!!! The service manager said sorry it is rock chip and we can’t do anything. I even asked to talk to his manager but gave the 1-800 number of Subaru! Again, he thinks that I am plain stupid! If it is rock chip, will it crack in half like that? I owned different cars all through my life. Toyota, Subaru, Honda, Mazda and when there is rock chip, it never ever crack in half. The thing is, it cracked out of no where. If it is only our fault, I wouldn’t complain at all and dont mind to pay for our mistakes. But absolutely not a rock chip! It was faulty windshield!!! Anyway, we went to Safelite to get it fixed. All i can say is, I will never ever come back to this dealership to purchase new Car! Unfortunately i will still see them every year due to the oil maintenance package i bought:( But no choice because it was lifetime oil change. I hope that people will see this feedback and take this into consideration when purchasing car from this dealership! Customer service does make a difference to every organization out there and this dealership doesn’t have it at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adriel Deo
June 07, 2019

"worst service department ever"

- sash

Besides the frustration and aggravation of certain staff attitude, incompetence, false promises, and nearly impossible to get a hold of someone on the phone in the service department that can help, the current situation is as follows: Purchased SUV 3-24-19. Picked up vehicle on 3-27 or 28. After 1-2,000 miles air conditioner (AC) started blowing hot air when set to 70 degrees. Took SUV to dealership 5-11 to inspect AC and a loose window trim. After 6 hours, service agent called to say loose trim was fixed, but found no issue with AC. Came back to pickup SUV and found trim was not fixed and still loose. service agent said come back 5-18 to get it fixed and will order a new trim just in case there is a physical issue with the trim. I told service agent AC needs to be inspected again on 5-18 more thoroughly. I told service agent I haven’t had a single issue with my 6 year old Honda Accord AC. service agent said “well this isn’t a Honda.” 5-18 left SUV with dealership. After 8 hours, still no call from dealership. I came in around 4pm to get an update. service agent said they are still working on the SUV trim, but found the AC was blowing 104 degrees when set to 70 degrees. service agent came back and said they need to order a new trim because they cracked the original when they were inspecting it and on 5-11 ordered the wrong trim to replace it. service agent said come back on 5-31. 5-19 i contacted subaru.com customer service about the trim issue. they were dismissive and said to try another retailer or continue working with the same one. the nearest alternative retailer is about 45min-1hr away due to traffic. this would be extremely inconvenient for my family. called dealership parts department between 5-19 and 31 to confirm if the correct trim came in this time. they confirmed yes. Dropped off SUV 5-31. got a rental sedan from dealership that is significantly smaller than SUV. a few hours later got a call from service agent that engineer could not figure out issue with AC and will need more time to investigate until 6-5. service agent also said the wrong trim came in again and would need to reorder. rental sedan had a lagging and malfunctioning touch screen that controls radio, GPS, and other features. screen also froze for half the day on 6-1. On 6-3 and 6-4 we left a voicemail for service agent to call us back with an update on our SUV. 6-5 got a call back from service agent and said they think issue with AC was low refrigerant liquid. This makes no sense because the vehicle is new and only has 3,000 miles on it. They said AC is working good now after they flushed and added refrigerant. service agent also said the wrong trim came in again (voice mail from service agent said parts department gets confused between their left and right side) and they broke another piece on the SUV, something made of chrome and would need to order that too. Service agent promised to call with an update 6-6 in the morning. 6-6 got no call and so i called 5pm to get an update. spoke with a manger and he said he doesn't know what's happening with the SUV and will update me on 6-7 after they inspect the AC more and complete trim installation. throughout the process i have gotten no apologies for the lack and incompetent service my family has received. we are still waiting to get our SUV back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Holmstedt
June 20, 2018

"Don’t trust their service and repair department!"

- Jonathan69

I have a 2015 wrx. I had a leaky oil pan but luckily have the Subaru gold plus warrenty so it was only a $100 dollar deductible. Recently it started leaking again so I went in to have them check it out. The guy tried to claim that on my last oil change I over tightened the oil drain bolt and that I was liable for the repair costs. This is complete bs. He was shocked to know that I own a copy of the service repair manual that the technicians use to fix the vehicle and that I had tightened it to the exact torque specifications as instructed in the manual he freaked out that I was not an idiot and had the manual and tried to lie saying the torque specs weren’t in the manual I promptly gave him the exact page number so he could see himself. He then lied further saying he couldn’t see it on the page when it’s in giant bold letters to help the mechanics. Told me that It was going to be 175 for the oil change and 1000 dollars for the new oil pan claiming I over tightened it. I’m a mechanic myself for over 15 years. there is absolutely no way that I over tightened it. They Just wanted to take my money thinking I’m a sucker. Do not take your car to get repaired their unless you want to pay an absorbent amount of money. I know it is a defect in the oil pan itself which the dealership even promised it to be guaranteed for life when they replaced it last time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Resnick
1.0
April 17, 2018

"Worst Dealer, Ever!"

- Zeynel Sendur

We purchased a brand new Subaru XV Crosstrek from Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek back in 2014 at 6 miles with no disclosure of previous repairs or issues. A few months ago, the paint on the rear left door started peeling off. I took the car to a professional body shop to see what is going on. They measured the paint thickness all around the car and found that the left side of the car has double the thickness comparing to all other panels. They were very confident that the car was repaired on the left side. We took the car to Diablo Subaru on 3/15/2018 to show the paint issue. Our service adviser, Linda Duran sent us home saying it needs to be brought up to the service manager who was not in at the moment so we got promised a call back ASAP. After waiting for a week without having a callback as promised, I emailed Linda on 3/23/2018 to follow up. She responded saying the service manager will contact us. After waiting 5 more days with no callback, on 3/28/2018, I followed up once again to see if there is an update. Upon my email, I finally received a call from Dustin Jones (2 weeks after the service visit) explaining that he opened a claim with Subaru of Japan and waiting on a response. On 4/3/2018, he called me saying he is still working on getting the specs from Subaru of Japan and he would keep me updated. They did not follow up with me two more weeks. I emailed Dustin once again on 4/17/2018. He called upon receiving my email and basically told me there is nothing they can do to resolve our issue since there is no record of any work being done on the car which tells me they do things off-record so it got even more interesting. Why is it so hard to admit they messed up and make it right, and instead play games and let the customer run though circles for a month? This dealer goes above and beyond to sell you the car but the first time you have an issue with it, you are on your own. It is absolutely a rip off selling a repaired car as brand new with no disclosure. My faith to Subaru at this point is zero to none and I would never even consider buying a Subaru again and I will do my hardest to make sure everyone I know does the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda Duran, Dustin Jones
March 17, 2018

"service"

- BobSally

An oil change fast service everyone was very friendly and helpful. If I had any questions about anything about the car they were very knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mustafa Jammal
5.0
Eric Holmstedt
5.0
Ernesto Metro
5.0
February 20, 2018

"Second Subie"

- Cytoboy

I enjoyed my visit, and the overall purchase process was quite straightforward. Paul and Mariah were easy to work with, and respectful. The only concern I have with the global process is that the car went to cleaning, came out just so-so, but with an extra 4 miles on the odometer post my test drive. I just hope there was not a “hot lap” thrill ride prior to my ownership ;). I will shop again at Diablo, but will specify my expectations regarding the preparation of the vehicle for sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Morrison
5.0
Yvonne Sturton
5.0
Other Employees : Mariah (Sales Manager)
February 12, 2018

"Exceeded my expectations "

- Love My Outback

Everything about this appointment great. Very easy to schedule the appointment online. Loved the Uber ride home after I dropped off my car and back to the dealer when it was ready for pick up - such an improvement over the shuttle with multiple stops! The service tech was very friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Foltz
5.0
Other Employees : Not positive it was Eric
February 10, 2018

"Top Notch Service"

- Thomas Casazza

All details of the service are covered well: appointment set, all service reps are pleasant and helpful, car is washed, car runs good. Keep up the GREAT work. And thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Foltz
5.0
Other Employees : Linda
1
...
1 - 10 of 433 results