About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek

4.8

429 Lifetime Reviews

2646 N Main St, Walnut Creek, California 94597 Directions
Sales: (925) 448-3021

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

429 Reviews of Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2018

"Don’t trust their service and repair department!"

- Jonathan69

I have a 2015 wrx. I had a leaky oil pan but luckily have the Subaru gold plus warrenty so it was only a $100 dollar deductible. Recently it started leaking again so I went in to have them check it out. The guy tried to claim that on my last oil change I over tightened the oil drain bolt and that I was liable for the repair costs. This is complete bs. He was shocked to know that I own a copy of the service repair manual that the technicians use to fix the vehicle and that I had tightened it to the exact torque specifications as instructed in the manual he freaked out that I was not an idiot and had the manual and tried to lie saying the torque specs weren’t in the manual I promptly gave him the exact page number so he could see himself. He then lied further saying he couldn’t see it on the page when it’s in giant bold letters to help the mechanics. Told me that It was going to be 175 for the oil change and 1000 dollars for the new oil pan claiming I over tightened it. I’m a mechanic myself for over 15 years. there is absolutely no way that I over tightened it. They Just wanted to take my money thinking I’m a sucker. Do not take your car to get repaired their unless you want to pay an absorbent amount of money. I know it is a defect in the oil pan itself which the dealership even promised it to be guaranteed for life when they replaced it last time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Resnick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 17, 2018

"Worst Dealer, Ever!"

- Zeynel Sendur

We purchased a brand new Subaru XV Crosstrek from Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek back in 2014 at 6 miles with no disclosure of previous repairs or issues. A few months ago, the paint on the rear left door started peeling off. I took the car to a professional body shop to see what is going on. They measured the paint thickness all around the car and found that the left side of the car has double the thickness comparing to all other panels. They were very confident that the car was repaired on the left side. We took the car to Diablo Subaru on 3/15/2018 to show the paint issue. Our service adviser, Linda Duran sent us home saying it needs to be brought up to the service manager who was not in at the moment so we got promised a call back ASAP. After waiting for a week without having a callback as promised, I emailed Linda on 3/23/2018 to follow up. She responded saying the service manager will contact us. After waiting 5 more days with no callback, on 3/28/2018, I followed up once again to see if there is an update. Upon my email, I finally received a call from Dustin Jones (2 weeks after the service visit) explaining that he opened a claim with Subaru of Japan and waiting on a response. On 4/3/2018, he called me saying he is still working on getting the specs from Subaru of Japan and he would keep me updated. They did not follow up with me two more weeks. I emailed Dustin once again on 4/17/2018. He called upon receiving my email and basically told me there is nothing they can do to resolve our issue since there is no record of any work being done on the car which tells me they do things off-record so it got even more interesting. Why is it so hard to admit they messed up and make it right, and instead play games and let the customer run though circles for a month? This dealer goes above and beyond to sell you the car but the first time you have an issue with it, you are on your own. It is absolutely a rip off selling a repaired car as brand new with no disclosure. My faith to Subaru at this point is zero to none and I would never even consider buying a Subaru again and I will do my hardest to make sure everyone I know does the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda Duran, Dustin Jones
March 17, 2018

"service"

- BobSally

An oil change fast service everyone was very friendly and helpful. If I had any questions about anything about the car they were very knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mustafa Jammal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Holmstedt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ernesto Metro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 20, 2018

"Second Subie"

- Cytoboy

I enjoyed my visit, and the overall purchase process was quite straightforward. Paul and Mariah were easy to work with, and respectful. The only concern I have with the global process is that the car went to cleaning, came out just so-so, but with an extra 4 miles on the odometer post my test drive. I just hope there was not a “hot lap” thrill ride prior to my ownership ;). I will shop again at Diablo, but will specify my expectations regarding the preparation of the vehicle for sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Morrison
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Yvonne Sturton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mariah (Sales Manager)
February 12, 2018

"Exceeded my expectations "

- Love My Outback

Everything about this appointment great. Very easy to schedule the appointment online. Loved the Uber ride home after I dropped off my car and back to the dealer when it was ready for pick up - such an improvement over the shuttle with multiple stops! The service tech was very friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Foltz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Not positive it was Eric
February 10, 2018

"Top Notch Service"

- Thomas Casazza

All details of the service are covered well: appointment set, all service reps are pleasant and helpful, car is washed, car runs good. Keep up the GREAT work. And thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Foltz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Linda
February 06, 2018

"Quick and efficient"

- carguy,janet123

I negotiated a price over the phone. When I sat With Tim Haley what was left to the negotiation with some minor details. The whole process from beginning to and was very quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Haley
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Yvonne Sturton
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 05, 2018

"Satisfation"

- shorty7

we checked online for Subaru. Tim responded with a favorable quote . When we met he was very pleasant and made our buying experience easier. We are enjoying the car and look forward to the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Haley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Asif Chaudhry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 05, 2018

"vwey pleasant, relaxed."

- Blue

Best dealer service ever! Our questions were answered, did not feel pressured to buy. This is our first Subaru and we are very pleased after one week. Looking forward to figuring out the bells and whistles that come in this vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elyes Chebbi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Yvonne Sturton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 05, 2018

"Thanks Mo!"

- Jay Bee

Thanks Mo for sitting with me for not so painful 5 hours! Great way to spend a day off. Thanks for your patience and the advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mustafa Jammal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Yvonne Sturton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 429 results