Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek

Walnut Creek, CA

4.7
556 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2646 N Main St

Walnut Creek, CA

94597

Directions

556 Reviews of Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2021

"True story,came to buy a used car, the car on carfx was..."

- mhalim80

True story, came to buy a used car, the car on carfx was 9400 and they wanted me to sign on 17000. they added insurance , glass warranty and whatever nonsense. After a discussion and removing the extra amounts. He got angry in a very unprofessional way and said literally “ I’m losing money, take the car without spare tire and windshield wipers “. one of my worst experiences with humans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Ingland
1.0
Other Employees : sadeghan
Apr 06, 2021 -

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I would appreciate the chance to learn more about the added items in question. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Dave Ingland daveingland@lithia.com

December 22, 2020

"The salesperson gave us a quote and proceeded to take 3..."

- gregoryacullen

The salesperson gave us a quote and proceeded to take 3 days to get the loan information approved. Then he sold the car to someone else, without telling us but still requested verification of income. Bait and switch. Really terrible customer service and not a trustworthy dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Riker
Dec 23, 2020 -

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Providing excellent customer service is important and I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address what happened during your visit. While we're unable to hold vehicles, we can definitely offer a dealer trade on the exact vehicle along with a discount and free delivery. Please reach out to me directly when you have a moment if you would like to discuss further. Best, Dave Ingland daveingland@lithia.com

September 11, 2020

"Very good service, personable, very knowledgeable in all..."

- Pnesler

Very good service, personable, very knowledgeable in all aspects of my new Subaru. They go out of there way to make sure you are very satisfied with there service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Sep 12, 2020 -

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek responded

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR rating. We here at [dealership name] are always thankful for great customers. Hope you have an amazing day today.

September 06, 2020

"Troy was very helpful in our car buying experience. Very..."

- Kyuen

Troy was very helpful in our car buying experience. Very patient in explaining the new car functions during delivery. He was kind and patient in repeating several features and items on the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Sales, Stephen sales manager, and Remo in finance all very friendly.
Sep 07, 2020 -

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek responded

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear we could provide such a great car buying experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Have a great day!

September 06, 2020

"Service was all I needed and the person I dealt with,..."

- Sefton

Service was all I needed and the person I dealt with, James, was very helpful and friendly. I cam for a recall, but they also helped update my map info.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Oh
Sep 07, 2020 -

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your friendly service experience with James! We're glad to hear you're satisfied with your repairs! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road!

September 02, 2020

"As always service was excellent. All were friendly,..."

- ptickler46

As always service was excellent. All were friendly, professional and completely provided good service. I was told it would take between one and two hours. I was finished in 1 hour and 45 minutes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Valle Service Advisor
Sep 03, 2020 -

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek responded

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review! We're glad to hear you're satisfied with your repairs! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road!

August 30, 2020

"We came in to purchase an Outback. We had an absolutely..."

- holland.bailey

We came in to purchase an Outback. We had an absolutely wonderful experience with everyone there. Super easy and positive experience! Wayne greeted us immediately and was very kind and helpful - not “sales-y” at all. He accommodated our needs without hesitation when I changed my mind repeatedly on what I wanted. He was able to discount things and overall had a wonderfully calm and kind energy to him. I have already recommended him to my neighbor, who owns a Subaru that she wants to trade in and upgrade. She did not care for Livermore Subaru and will be contacting Wayne specifically at Diablo Subaru. He was exceptionally thorough and did not engage in useless small-talk, which is something I can’t stand! He is a very good salesman. We met with Juanito for finance and I greatly enjoyed him. He has very honest and positive, upbeat energy, and took extremely good care of us. He seems to enjoy his job very much, which speaks very highly of the dealership and overall management. You can tell when employees are well cared for, especially in the sales industry. I will definitely be recommending others to Diablo Subaru, and to Wayne and Nusnito specifically.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne and Juanito
Aug 31, 2020 -

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful sales experience with us and with the help of Wayne who provided great customer service. It is also great to know that Juantio was helpful and we truly appreciate you recommending us. We look forward to any future visits!

August 30, 2020

"My experience could not have been better. I would..."

- Kmwp59

My experience could not have been better. I would recommend Diablo Subaru in Walnut Creek CA to anyone who is interested in purchasing or servicing their vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernard Bondoc
Aug 31, 2020 -

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating and great review! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and we truly look forward to any future visits!

August 27, 2020

"Jessica made the entire experience easy, from her first..."

- Quadrupeds

Jessica made the entire experience easy, from her first email response to my True Car inquiry to when I drove my new car off the lot. She provided a very fair price and was responsive to my questions even post-sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Cortes Vera
Aug 27, 2020 -

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to see that Jessica's smooth service made your visit exceptional from start to finish! Congratulations on your purchase; we look forward to working with you again!

August 26, 2020

"Excellent service and friendly staff. Can't get better..."

- alibodden

Excellent service and friendly staff. Can't get better than these folks! Purchase experience was very good as have been every service since. Thanks Diablo Subaru !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
Aug 27, 2020 -

Diablo Subaru of Walnut Creek responded

We appreciate the excellent review! Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 556 results