Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Diamond Mazda

Lancaster, CA

not yet
rated
17 Reviews

1015 Auto Mall Dr

Lancaster, CA

92524

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 17 reviews

June 11, 2021

"My husband and I decided to lease. We took a great offer..."

- kmichael0206

My husband and I decided to lease. We took a great offer we found online and they matched it, even a few dollars below. we had the pleasure to work with Big Mike! He made the process quick and easy. We were in and out. This one one of the best car buying experiences we have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Big mike and Carol (on the phone)
Jun 16, 2021 -

Diamond Mazda responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Sam Kassis - GM, skassis@daliaauto.com, (661) 945-7590

March 28, 2019

"The best car buying experience I’ve ever had "

- Outdoorsyboi

My fiancé, our three kids and I arrived at the dealership 5 minutes before they closed to look at a specific cx 9. We spoke to David and to say he was wonderful is an understatement. He let us test drive it and stayed much later than he was supposed to. We came back two days later and test drove it again. We let him know we were looking at other options but would keep the Mazda in mind. He was so incredibly kind. His redponse was “if it’s meant to be it will be” we left the dealership to head down south and look at some other cars. We had the absolute worst experience. On our way back home we realized the Mazda was the right choice, so we called David on a whim and let him know we wanted the Mazda but wouldn’t be in town until after the dealer was set to close. He said it was no issue, and his boss Frank stayed late and they had all the paperwork drawn up before we even got to the dealership. We were there for all of 5 minutes, then drove off with our car. David and Frank were incredible. They gave us the best car buying experience we’ve ever had and I’m so thankful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Frank
November 15, 2018

"Jeremy Coslin"

- Roger & Peggy

He is wonderful, had our car out front for our test drive...then he helped us filling out all the forms, showed us all the gadgets and how to work them, so helpful...what a great person...so if you go to Mazda in Lancaster have Jeremy help you, you will not regret it...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Coslin
October 28, 2018

"great place"

- mrg256

Big Shout out to Carol O'Conner of AV Mazda. What a gracious sole. Made our Purchase a very enjoyable experience . My wife absolutely loves vehicle. Thanks again for the professional high caliber attention and service. Mike Gentile

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol O'Conner
March 15, 2012

"I went to AV Mazda to buy a 2012 Mazda5. The first..."

- mnm0812

I went to AV Mazda to buy a 2012 Mazda5. The first salesperson I spoke to, I never spoke to again due to unavailability. However the second person, Bill Batch, was available at any given time. As far as customer service and relations, Bill Batch is a friendly individual. My issue with this dealership came when negotiating price. I already had a price guarantee from a dealership in LA. When I visited the dealership in person, I told them what my price guarantee was in LA, and they said they should be able to match it. We ended up not making an agreement that day...I do not remember why. The next day, I called a couple of times to find out what the status was on my price. Bill was available each time, but could not give me an answer because his manager was not available at the time. Finally, during the late afternoon, Bill called me and told me that his manager could not agree on that price and told me what the best they could do was. I could not agree to that price. I really did not want to drive to LA, so I called a dealership in Ontario. I drove to Ontario the same day. The dealership in Ontario beat the LA guaranteed price. I purchased it, and was back by ten that night. About a week later, Bill called me and asked if I was able to find the deal I was looking for. I told him yes and in Ontario (I did not have to drive to LA). He said great and that he was sorry AV Mazda and I could not come to terms. My issue with the dealership was not with customer service, it was with price negotiation. I would have preferred not to drive as far as I did being that AV Mazda was so much closer, but for the price, Romero Motors won out. It didn't even cost me a tank of gas because my new mazda came with a full tank.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Batch
Mar 15, 2012 -

Diamond Mazda responded

My Dealership participates in the DealerRater.com Certified Dealer Program. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your DealerRater.com review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to us, and through this program we have the opportunity to work with you to resolve any issues with your experience at their dealership. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We try to make everyone happy; we want to make you happy and back in our family. It is unfortunate that we were not able to help you with your buying experience. We hope that we will be able to assist you in the future. Enjoli DeWester (Social Media Specialist) 661-949-3586 ext. 361

November 20, 2011

"This weekend I had my first excellent car buying..."

- Russbomar

This weekend I had my first excellent car buying experience and it was with Antelope Valley Mazda. I had Mazda pickup before and it never gave me any grief, so I went in already liking the company. I had just heard by word of mouth that the newest version of the Mazda3 is getting upwards to 40 mpg, this had me interested so I went in to check one out. I had no intention of buying a new Mazda nor did I really know anything else about them. I was first greeted by a salesman named Steven Willoughby and the way he approached me I didn’t feel like I had been thrown in a shark’s tank like most car shopping experiences. I told him I was interested in the newest version of the Mazda3 and knew everything I mean everything, about the Mazda3 with Skyactiv. This guy is like a living encyclopedia for Mazda. Not only did he tell me everything I wanted to know, he answered my questions without looking at the window sticker (like most other salesmen), and he even made comparisons to other cars that I had in mind without me having to ask. Now I consider myself somewhat mechanically savvy, but Steven told me specs and comparisons in a way that I feel comfortable saying that anyone could understand. The financing department was a breeze to deal with. I did a trade-in with my 2009 Nissan Versa and the first offer was below what I expected but they ended up meeting me half way. They were very straight forward, fair and trusting. At no time did I feel like I was being cheated. I told them exactly what I wanted and they did their best to meet my expectations. Their car selection was to be expected, it’s a really small dealership and the car that I wanted is just now being released. Understandably, I had to wait a couple of days for the car to come in and they only had one hatchback to choose from. You have to remember, this is the Antelope Valley, not the San Fernando Valley. The nice thing about it was, even though they only had one and I told the Steven that I am not definitely buying a car, he still had the car held for me until the weekend when I could come in and test-drive it. Overall, I am 110% satisfied with my buying experience at AV Mazda. I’ve dealt with new and used car dealerships many times before and never walked out this happy. The salesmen are relaxed, friendly and knowledgeable to say the least, and not pushy at all. The finance department was way better than I expected. If you’re looking for a new car, I highly recommend stopping by and checking out what Antelope Valley Mazda has to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Willoughby
May 11, 2011

"I went to AV Mazda to purchase a new RX-8. The sales..."

- RocketGirl

I went to AV Mazda to purchase a new RX-8. The sales representative was very nice at first, but proceeded to try and negotiate with me over monthly payments rather than the actual sale price of the vehicle. I went home and did some research, but couldn't really compare the prices of other dealerships because AV Mazda ignored my requests on what they were asking for the vehicle. When I couldn't get an e-mail back from the floor sales rep (Gio) or the internet sales person rep (Danyelle), I finally e-mailed the sales manager Mike. He responded to my inquiry with, "Katie, the rx 8 on the floor is an r3 spec car, rare, is that the one your talking about??? mike". There were six other vehicles exactly the same for sale at other dealerships within 250 miles of my home. I sent them a link to another dealership's price and asked if they could match or come close, and if they couldn't to please let me know. This was the last response I ever received from the Sales Team at AVMazda. After a week of trying to get the sales staff to respond to e-mails or phone calls concerning the actual price of the vehicle, I finally gave up and purchased the exact same vehicle from another dealership 100 miles away. These guys lost out on a sale; I was prepared to come up on the price I was willing to pay for the convenience of buying close to home. I wouldn't recommend purchasing from this dealership due to their lack of communication skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gio, Mike
September 26, 2010

"I just wanted to say thank you for having such an..."

- tgarrett1

I just wanted to say thank you for having such an exceptional team . I recently moved from the AV to Orange County and last weekend I drove up there JUST to have my vehicle serviced by them. They are patient (I'm a bit of a nut when it comes to my car) and so thorough. I trust that my car is in excellent condition after their inspections, which gives me peace of mind on the road. More than once, they have squeezed me in because of an Emergency and that has made such an impression that why would I THINK of going anywhere else?? It is because of the great experience that I had when I bought my Mazda there in 2006 that I will return to AV Mazda for my next vehicle. I am now a "commuter" and need something a little bit more comfortable. I look forward to getting a great deal and exceptional vehicle from your establishment. I look forward to coming to AV Mazda for years to come! Thank you again for such great staff at Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina
August 02, 2010

"I called kathy told her my problem.she jumped thru hoops..."

- bdwalker0808

I called kathy told her my problem.she jumped thru hoops to get my car in and serviced in a timely manner.she was real freindly and explained the procedure my car needed .my car was fixes the same day.im very pleased with the service i received. Brian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kathy
July 29, 2010

"The service advisors (Kathy and Kerri) are very helpful..."

- Jesse Rodriguez

The service advisors (Kathy and Kerri) are very helpful and accomodating. They give sound advice whenever I go in for service. Thay are very friendly and also very professional. They know what they are doing. I hope all auto dealers have the same service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy and Kerri
1
1 - 10 of 17 results