Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz and Volvo

Columbia, SC

5.0
61 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5825 Two Notch Rd

Columbia, SC

29223

Directions

61 Reviews of Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz and Volvo

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2020

"Mr. Elliott Mackey was the salesperson that took care of..."

- ISAAC.STRONG

Mr. Elliott Mackey was the salesperson that took care of my husband and I during our recent quest to upgrade our 2012 Mercedes for a 2021 Mercedes. Mr. Mackey is a young salesperson but very knowledgeable and went out of his way to ensure we received excellent service and the car that we were looking for. We had a great experience and look forward to returning in eight years for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliott Mackey
June 24, 2020

"I want to thank Kenny Burton and especially Hunt Dyer for..."

- JEFF_TRIGG

I want to thank Kenny Burton and especially Hunt Dyer for ordering my wife’s vehicle. Your service was exceptional and appreciated. She loves that Wagen! Although there were minor “pot holes” in the process, you all “delivered! Thank you for all y’all do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Burton And Hunt Dyer
October 23, 2019

"our purchase experience"

- Karl

We just purchased a certified preowned GLS 450 from Dick Dyer in Columbia and we cannot say enough good thinks about our experience. Andre our sale rep was great as well as the entire staff. Next time we are in the market for a Mercedes we will make the 3hr drive to Dick Dyer. This is my 7th Mercedes so I am familiar with the sales process these guys do it right Karl & oy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Lewis
June 04, 2019

"Exceptional Service Absolutely!!"

- Volvolvrs4life30+

My husband and I drove over 3 hours from Winston-Salem this past Saturday to view a beautiful 2016 Volvo XC60 we saw on the internet. When I originally emailed the dealer, Bob Cullum called Friday evening and then emailed an info packet on this vehicle. We arrived there early Saturday afternoon and Bob was there to greet us right away. After taking a test drive, arriving back in Bob's office he asked what can I do for you folks to make this happen? It had been many years since we purchased our last Volvo S90 ( you know they go forever) and he absolutely DID MAKE IT HAPPEN FOR US!!! He was so kind and patient and his customer service was OUTSTANDING!! We are delighted with our purchase and would drive here again for another car purchase!! We truly appreciate the amount of time you took with us Bob and going the extra mile to close this deal!! (Jerry, you are a superstar too)!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cullum, Jerry in finance
May 03, 2019

"Outstanding Absolutely the best car buying experience I’ve e"

- Slewis5062

Absolutely the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I can’t recommend Jill Lara and the rest of this staff enough. Everyone bent over backwards to ensure I walked away happy. Even more, that never changed once the purchase was made. A++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Lara
August 21, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- RosS

Looking for a new car can be somewhat daunting, but having a professional who takes the time to explain the many details, makes all the difference in terms of the experience. Roy Chaney fits that description to a’T’. Not only was he patient, attentive and knowledgeable, but he went above and beyond to answer any questions, point out various features, and took me out on as many test drives as I needed, to ensure my comfort level with the vehicle. He is a true asset to Dick Dyer Mercedes Volvo, and I recommend him highly to anyone in the market for a car. Thank you, Roy, for such a positive experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
No other names at this time
June 24, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Happy Pappy

i have purchased over 50 vehicles for my personal use and business. My experience at Dick Dyer Mercedes and with my salesperson, Andre Lewis, was the most pleasant of all my vehicle purchases. Andre was very patient and answered all questions considerately. I will go back to Dick Dyer for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Lewis, Scott Mims
March 23, 2018

"Number one is sales / service!"

- Papa

We are on vacation in SC and was involved in a four car accident which was not our fault. Our 2010 Volvo XC70 was totaled. Saw a 2013 XC60 for sale at Dyers and was contacted by David Spires. He worked with us and we were able to purchase the vehicle the same day. Excellent treatment by all those at the dealership who were involved in the sale. David went above and beyond in his treatment on us. We have owned Volvos since 1975 and rate this dealership number one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spires
March 14, 2018

"Service Dept"

- alrak1972

I had my MB serviced at Dick Dyer. Ryan S. was my service tech, he was knowledgeable, friendly, and also let me keep the loaner car over the weekend while my vehicle was serviced. I would highly recommend Dick Dyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smith
November 10, 2017

"Tantalizing Tangerine Scream Dream"

- Mark W Farlett

Zaroom! And off I go! In an affordable, fun to drive, youthful car (2013 Ford Focus ST with a fast looking color of Tangerine Scream Tricolor) just right for both Dad's occasional speed fix and ideal for my over achieving 17 year old high school senior to enjoy as his first car. Thanks to the guys at Dick Dyer! Andre Lewis, Glenn Bugge, and Mr. Hank Dyer were all first rate, competent, all business with a smile, and all around great to work with. I will be back with future automobile needs for certain. And I will be sending over friends, too. You too will like the how Dick Dyer Delivers on every reasonable expectation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Lewis, Glenn Bugge, Hank Dyer
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results