Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dick Dyer Toyota

Columbia, SC

4.7
2,964 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Dick Dyer Toyota. Conveniently located in Columbia, SC, we are a Toyota dealership dedicated to making sure your car-buying experience is beyond compare. We provide Columbia and the surrounding areas with the best in new Toyota models, quality used vehicles, outstanding auto repair and car service as well as high-end OEM car parts. When you come into our Toyota dealership, it is our mission to provide you with a world-class experience that will keep you coming back over the years. If you are in need of a new Toyota, make sure to come into our Columbia dealership.
Contact Dealership

240 Killian Commons Parkway

Columbia, SC

29203

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,964 reviews

January 18, 2021

"I have to rate the Dick Dyer Service Dept. The day we..."

- Brenda Tenney

I have to rate the Dick Dyer Service Dept. The day we went, we had a scheduled appointment. When we pulled up, we didn't see anyone sitting at the individual stations in the main garage. We had to wait. Took three service personnel to finally have someone actually work with us. We kept being asked, "Has anyone helped you yet?". We'd say "No", and be told someone would be with us shortly. I never was given the chance to express we were there on an appointment. Once we got the service rep to assist, he likely could feel we were getting annoyed, but he ignored it and started to joke around about odd color names. Personally don't care, just please ask what I'm there for and help me accordingly. We asked for a price and length of time to wait. He did not know either. He merely asked for my keys and showed us to the waiting area. I had to text my Sales Rep, John Washington. He came over after he finished his customer and checked on me. He was courteous again and kindly gave us useful data. We got told roughly an hour and that he saw my truck in the other garage being lifted to start the work. He was so professional and friendly. I'd recommend anyone using John as their Sales Rep. He keeps you informed and there is no guessing. The Service Dept might have been trying a new technique, but it just doesn't work as they didn't provide adequate info. Once we went to pay, the same Service Rep showed us my truck, I was pleased, and he went to close out our transaction. That took forever too as he left and that seemed to take about 15 minutes in itself. Once he was done, he came to inform on the amount and we were good with that. We then got escorted to the Cashier desk area. The woman working behind the desk tried to get her personal vehicle diagnosed by our Service Rep. Short haired woman and I think it was Brown and blonde design. I do not have an issues with her trying to get her vehicle sorted. My issue was her voicing how "unfair it would be" to pay the amount customers would have to pay as she wanted our Service tech to help her and no one else. She needed to wait and talk to that rep when customers are not around. That was unprofessional and I don't want to hear her conduct personal business when I'm a paying customer. Essentially she wanted to get free service rather than pay. I know it happens and that's fine. Don't do it in front of customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Washington
January 17, 2021

"It was good, salesman was courteous an professional. The..."

- DAVESHIRER123

It was good, salesman was courteous an professional. The whole process took a little too long for my liking. But overall it was good. Didn't feel like anything was being forced on me like some dealers I have encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for your review, Dave! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit, but we are glad to have helped you in your car shopping journey. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us!

January 17, 2021

"No regrets. Glad I chose Dick Dyer. They're are willing..."

- Peggy.white37

No regrets. Glad I chose Dick Dyer. They're are willing to accommodate your needs (within reason of course). But what stood out the most for me was they listen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for giving us 5 stars, Peggy! We are very proud to hear about the customer care you received, that is always our main goal. We hope you have a fantastic day, and we'll see you again next time!

January 17, 2021

"Great service! Victor always ensure I receive excellent..."

- Malitablunt7666

Great service! Victor always ensure I receive excellent service in a timely manner. He provided me with updates as to what was wrong with my tire and he also gave me an estimated time on when my service would be complete. The atmosphere in the lobby was safe, pleasant and relaxing. I left feeling safe to drive my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are glad to hear that your service visit was so pleasant and successful. If you need anything else down the road, please do let us know!

January 16, 2021

"Excellent service from the moment I entered the door,..."

- Lizbeth

Excellent service from the moment I entered the door, tried to work around my desired payment. I have to say this dealer is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are thrilled to know that you had a 5-star visit to our dealership. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you - we are here to help!

January 16, 2021

"Joe and Will went above and beyond. They were both..."

- JAKEH78

Joe and Will went above and beyond. They were both extremely easy to deal with and have been a huge help throughout the entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We greatly appreciate your compliments, and we're glad to hear that your car shopping experience has been such a great one. We hope to see you again soon!

January 16, 2021

"Great service again like usual from the dick Dyer Toyota..."

- Iceman

Great service again like usual from the dick Dyer Toyota staff had me in and out as fast as possible so I can enjoy the rest of my day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thanks for coming back to see us again! We are grateful for the trust you have in our service team to properly and efficiently address your auto needs. Have a wonderful day!

January 16, 2021

"Enjoyed it and really assisted me in trying to find a car..."

- SHAR_BRAT

Enjoyed it and really assisted me in trying to find a car for my daughter. Was able to work with me. She is happy 😊! Good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for the great rating! We are so glad to hear that both you and your daughter are satisfied with your visit and your vehicle. If you need anything else in the future, please give us a call or stop by again!

January 15, 2021

"My salesman was super awesome. His name is James..."

- Brenda Tenney

My salesman was super awesome. His name is James Washington. John listened to what I wanted, brought trucks up that had certain features, and ensured I was happy with all aspects. He kept in contact & helped get me everything I wanted. I am so happy & pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Washington
Jan 18, 2021 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating, Brenda! We're so happy that you're so happy with your purchase! We'll be here if you need anything else down the road, just say the word. Until then, take care!

January 15, 2021

"Always a great service and well done job. Service is done..."

- ENASIA96

Always a great service and well done job. Service is done quick and they update you throughout the process to make sure you know what is going on with your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that your visit was a successful one, and we appreciate you coming back to work with us again. We're just a phone call away if you need anything else!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,964 results