Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dick Dyer Toyota

4.8

1,837 Lifetime Reviews

240 Killian Commons Parkway, Columbia, South Carolina 29203 Directions
Call (803) 786-4111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,837 Reviews of Dick Dyer Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2020

"Awesome! Daniel was so polite and energetic! Gave me a..."

- kdk.gobucks

Awesome! Daniel was so polite and energetic! Gave me a beautiful loaner and made the entire process effortless. He took the time to get to know me but was also very efficient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Peterson
5.0
January 16, 2020

"service"

- pistol_0114

great job, no issues Tom always strives to go above and beyond. always provides explanation if any issues are found and service is completed timely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Senn
5.0
Jan 17, 2020 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

We appreciate your feedback regarding the service that Tom was able to provide during your recent experience with him. It's awesome to hear that he was able to go above and beyond to explain what's going on and resolve any issues promptly. We hope we can help with any future automotive needs. Thank you!

January 15, 2020

"Oh so close!"

- gbienstock44

Great and supportive welcome, amazingly fast completion of service with attention to detail. Great listening to my previous concerns and effort to prove that D was on the same page with CA and me. It came apart momentarily when we got to a change in policy with expired coupons. While the policy had actually changed several visits before, the way it had been handled left me without that information, but feeling like C was providing every drop of savings he was able. Not knowing that, I challenged D about the change. "Let's go over your bill" or "let's check in with C" would have addressed the issue, which ended up being quickly resolved once that happened. Instead, D felt, understandably, attacked and got defensive, leaving me to resolve the issue. Lesson to me:assume good will and work from there. Lesson to D: Kill cranky, unreasonable customers with kindness rather than simply standing your ground; amazing how it disarms them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Ayers
5.0
Daniel Peterson
4.0
Jan 17, 2020 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have a great day. Please let us know if there's anything else can we do to help in the future.

January 15, 2020

"A little disappointed. I was there for regular service..."

- Fred Harris

A little disappointed. I was there for regular service but there was a minor problem I asked to be looked at. The service person said the problem involved poping a small section of the dash and I would have to make another appointment and come back. Since I live about 50 miles away (100 miles round trip), and he didn't make it seem like a major problem, I was disappointed. I have purchased 2 cars from you when there are much closer dealers, I was disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
Jan 17, 2020 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Hi, Fred. We greatly appreciate your willingness to work with our team for your previous sales and recent service experiences! With that said, we truly want to make sure that we’re able to best address your concerns and work towards a resolution. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our Service Manager, Jason Baughman, at (803) 691-5602 so we can personally discuss your visit. Thank you!

January 15, 2020

"everyone was great to work with at Dick Dyer Toyota...."

- KATIE37

everyone was great to work with at Dick Dyer Toyota. they took care of everything over the phone and made it super easy for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Risher
5.0
Jan 17, 2020 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thanks, Katie! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear our team made it a super easy experience for you. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with!

January 15, 2020

"Daniel was very helpful and nice about having my vehicle..."

- SKYEANE

Daniel was very helpful and nice about having my vehicle serviced and any questions that I had about the car during the time I was there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Peterson
5.0
Jan 17, 2020 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad Daniel was able to help you have a five star service experience and answer all your questions. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with!

January 15, 2020

"Outstanding service and professional staff. Always a..."

- LWMAGUIRE

Outstanding service and professional staff. Always a friendly and helpful experience. Excellent in every way. David Hatcher picked my car up and went the extra mile in listening to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hatcher
Jan 17, 2020 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

We're so happy to hear about your outstanding service experience working with David and the rest of our team. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with in the future!

January 14, 2020

"The service is always quick and efficient. I was updated..."

- pclmaustin

The service is always quick and efficient. I was updated on the status of my service on a timely basis. The people their are friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Peterson
5.0
Jan 16, 2020 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for the compliment! We strive to make every visit to our service department as quick and efficient as possible. We hope you choose Dick Dyer Toyota again to service your car!

January 14, 2020

"I've been twice to this location and every one has been..."

- Kristen B.

I've been twice to this location and every one has been really nice and helpful. Service was quick and I was able to get back to work. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Rice
5.0
Jan 16, 2020 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation and continued loyalty Kristen! It's great to hear that you were provided with an excellent experience by our service team. We hope to see you back next time your car needs a tune-up!

January 14, 2020

"Purchase"

- LISAPACE0910

This was a very easy and smooth purchase. The salesman went out of his way to accommodate my needs. They were able to find the exact car was looking for. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Gibbs
5.0
DANIEL VERDURA
5.0
Jan 16, 2020 -

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Dick Dyers Toyota to purchase your new vehicle! We're so thrilled to hear your car buying experience was a great one. Our goal is to gain your loyalty by exceeding your expectations on every visit, so please come visit us again when your car needs a tune up!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,837 results