About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dick Dyer Toyota

4.5

278 Lifetime Reviews

240 Killian Commons Parkway, Columbia, South Carolina 29203 Directions
Sales: (803) 786-4111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

278 Reviews of Dick Dyer Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2017

" Friendly staff and excellent service!"

- Tiffany S

Excellent service from several of the staff. Very pleased with the work and I will continue to use them with anything I may need in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher A.
October 11, 2017

"Great Salesman"

- CarD94

Victor was very genuine he made me feel comfortable and not pressured into buying a car. He was very friendly and efficient great sales man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor
October 03, 2017

"LIES and TRICKS"

- kim12345

I think Dick Dyer is doing business with no transparency in pricing and information about the car. They were SO reluctant in giving me all of the information about the pricing at first. I negotiated on a Camry XSE. They sent me the price sheet with all the right information and the pricing on it before I accepted the deal. Once, I agreed to the deal, they send me a completely different price sheet which was for Camry LE without any explanation not until I reached out to them myself. That to me is SHADY and almost like a SCAM. The sales person (Kendal Decker) gave me one reasoning and the sales manager (Bishme Foster) gave me another reasoning. The manager said it was a computer glitch that they couldn’t change the information about the car in the price sheet. Then, why the xxxx they were able to send me the right price sheet before I accepted the deal. I have learned my lesson from dealing with this dealer. It MAKES me afraid to even buy any cars from Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bishme Foster
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kendal Decker
September 26, 2017

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Amanda17

Always a pleasure working with the sales team at DDT. Special recognition to James for being an outstanding salesman. Great vibes! Very knowledgeable and it's always a good experience working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Robinson
September 25, 2017

"Awesome "

- Gwen C Henley

The very best group of hard working salesmen I have ever met Dwight Hylton went above and beyond to make my experience the best I give him 10 stars he is the best I will refer him to ever one that need a car thank Dwight you are the best !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bishme Foster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dwight Hylton
September 25, 2017

"Good sales and service staff"

- michael hopkins

Purchased a Scion FS-R and was extremely happy with the friendly and professional manner presented by the salesman. The service department has done a great job each time I have been in with my car. Over all the dealership has been great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cagno
September 05, 2017

"Great experience! Jimmy Dozier was easy to work with. "

- DawnFloyd

Bought a new Tundra over Labor Day weekend. Jimmy was our salesman and he wasn't pushy or hard to work with. He gave us plenty of time to think about and decide what we wanted to do. The deal negotiation was easy. He listened to our concerns and we came out happy owners of a new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Dozier
August 22, 2017

"2010 Dodge ram 2500 "

- Horton

Stopped by on 8/21/17 with intentions of driving home in a 2010 dodge ram 2500. We arrived at the lot a few minutes before the sales department opened, unfortunately we had the displeasure of meeting one of the most unprofessional sales associates that works there Robert. We took the vehicle out for a test drive he sat in the back seat on the phone for half of the test drive. I decided that I really liked the truck and wanted it, unfortunately we couldn't come to an agreement on price, after the sales associate argued with me and acted like I insulted him on the price. The truck was listed just shy of 33000 clean trade in was just shy of 25000 I made an offer of 28000 which would still be good profit, unfortunately my offer was not accepted. I called my bank the next day the most they would loan on the truck was 28625. I got a call from Robert the unprofessional sales associate asking if I was ready to work a deal, I told him what my bank said, he told me he could go to the bank and get pretty much whatever he wanted on a vehicle with his good credit and income pretty much implying we couldn't get the money because we had bad credit. I told Robert that my bank doesn't loan more on a car than what it's worth. I even offered above book value with an offer of 29500 said he would call me back never did so I called him back two hours later he said they could only do 30500. Told him no thanks. I met one of his bosses before I left, unsure of his name and told him the truck wasn't worth it considering it had deleted emissions aftermarket suspension tires and wheels he also acted like he didn't care. I told Robert and his boss the truck was only worth 28625 and that's all the bank would loan they said that means you have to put money down so I asked them both so I need to be upside-down in this truck before I leave this lot they both answered yes. MY ADVICE TO ANYONE LOOKING TO BUY HERE DON'T THEY WILL TRY TO RIP YOU OFF.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
August 18, 2017

"Phenomenal Service!!"

- Lizzie1983

The service was phenomenal! I have three small kids which were with me while trying to purchase a car and they made my experience of purchasing a car great. I didn't have to wait long, I got the car I wanted with no problems. My salesman name was Dwight Hylton he was awesome!!;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwight Hylton
August 18, 2017

"Great service! "

- Kaybay925

I had a really great experience with Dick Dyer and especially Jimmy. He stayed connected and help me get into a brand new car when I didn't think it was possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Dozier
1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results