Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dick Hannah Honda

Vancouver, WA

4.4
1,344 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3321 NE Auto Mall Dr

Vancouver, WA

98662

Directions

1,344 Reviews of Dick Hannah Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2020

"Many years ago we bought a car from Dick Hannah and it..."

- Heather522

Many years ago we bought a car from Dick Hannah and it was not a good experience. We said would never ever go to Dick Hannah ever again. Due to COVID-19 and my desire to stay close to home, I scheduled a test drive with Dick Hannah fully intending to buy somewhere else. Manny took me on the test drive. He was low pressure, knowledgeable, and he appeared trustworthy. I decided to give him a chance but was fully prepared to walk away at any moment. Manny made the whole experience painless, quick, and easy. He was upfront about things and didn’t pressure me to buy anything extra. He presented the options, but did not pressure me in any way. When I met with Noah in the finance department, he was the same way. My mind has been changed about Dick Hannah and we will definitely be back in the future. I am very happy with my purchase and the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel Arellano
5.0
Noah Rodeman
5.0
Other Employees : Milton
September 27, 2020

"A week ago I went to the dealer to test drive an Accord...."

- rsanders

A week ago I went to the dealer to test drive an Accord. After 2 hours of negotiating I finally got the deal I wanted from the beginning. At that point I was so drained I walked away. I hate car shopping for the dreaded negotiating. This week I did some research on getting the windows tinted and Xpel protective film installed on my own to lower the car payment. Throughout this week I have gotten some what seem to be generic texts and e-mails asking what they could do and blah blah blah. I have responded to both the text messages and e-mails asking what my car payment would be with all extras removed with no response. Clearly Dick Hannah Honda is only interested in beating you down to the point of exhaustion and getting the deal done that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob Treacy
2.0
Sep 28, 2020 -

Dick Hannah Honda responded

We are very sorry to hear this Ryan. We have looked in this as well as shared the information with our management team. You should expect a call from our General Sales Manager, Billy Joseph, to discuss and provide you the information requested. Please feel free to call him directly as well at 360-944-3346. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and again, I do apologize.

December 16, 2019

"Items left unaddressed/uninformed until service concluded"

- jvsc_25

I visited the service department without an appointment and waited for a B1 service, replace oil, rotate tires and the basic Multi-Point Vehicle Inspection. Service attendant was pleasant enough and took time to identify all the items the specific service provided. After two hours the vehicle was ready with a disclaimer that two of the service items couldn't be performed for logical reasons. However, this was shared at the end of service wait. If there are known differences to what is explained to the customer, this should have definitely be shared when alternative plans or procedures could be discussed and/or employed. I felt the exit service was lacking many elements, explanations, assistance in locating the car, courtesy and information on repairs, in convincing me to be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Stafford
Jan 07, 2020 -

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and more importantly your feedback. We have shared this with our team and do hope we can have another opportunity in the future to offer a better experience. Thank you again.

November 02, 2019

"Curtis was excellent to work with. He was very..."

- Thomas

Curtis was excellent to work with. He was very knowledgeable and fair in every aspect of talking me through turning in my lease. I didn’t expect to walk out with a new car, and I definitely didn’t expect to walk out happy with solid deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Kidwell
Nov 06, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Thomas, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Dick Hannah Honda. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 16, 2019

"Best sales Team"

- Love our new Honda

We went to Dick Hannah with the intent to look at a vehicle that day and not purchase. We were approached by Richard and he not only listened to what we had in mind for a future purchase, he had all the answers to our questions. We were very comfortable with him and felt no pressure to purchase that day. After spending more time and test driving, we ended up buying two vehicles. That was a complete surprise to us and we couldn’t be more happy with our new vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milton was excellent!, Richard Horne
Sep 18, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Thank you for sharing this feedback! We are pleased that our team was able to help you out! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

September 13, 2019

"Happy, Satisfied but disappointed in Robert Stites"

- The Medina's

I gave a review earlier but I have had problems with communication with Robert Stites. Shame on him for not keeping the line of communication open to us. I tried for several days to get him to return my phone calls with no response. We finally came in on when we brought the car in for service and spoke with, I believe it was Noah. He answered our question in 2 seconds. It was an important question to us but sadly took over a week to get a response. I give Robert a minus. Every other person we came in contact with at your dealership was very helpful but Robert. We are very disappointed in him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah Rodeman
5.0
Robert Stites
Other Employees : Rosa Araujo, Omar Yousseff
Sep 18, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We will take your comments into consideration to improve for the near future. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us directly. We hope to see you again soon!

September 13, 2019

"Bought 2016 Honda CRV"

- Ron

Everyone was just great to work with. Never felt any pressure to buy. Used Honda was in great condition! Review from Arizona and we love driving it! Lots if comments! Great mileage too! Super comfortable on long drives as well as in the cities! On a 20 state, 5 month tour! Thank you Omar and the rest who made this a great experience! God bless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Yousseff, Scott Hegney
Sep 18, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Ron, we are delighted to hear that our team gave you such a great experience! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a fantastic day!

August 08, 2019

"Extremely disappointing."

- tharros

I'd give 0 stars if I could. We negotiated a deal for a new CR-V by email and phone, making it clear in writing what we expected the deal to include. However, they did not honor the deal when we showed up to pick up the car, cashier's check in hand. They scotched a $30K deal over $350 in options. Very short-sighted. We walked on principle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Rodriguez
Other Employees : Reno Guzman
Aug 30, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Honda responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience and have shared this with our management team to look into further and address with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us and again, we do apologize. Thank you

August 04, 2019

"Great service "

- JesseH40

Scott was great, super friendly, not pushy, honest and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend dealing with him and this dealership. Many other dealerships and sales people tried to play games with me, wouldn’t negotiate or even price match other dealers. Not an issue here, all I did was show them a price I was quoted from another dealer and they matched it no questions. The lifetime powertrain warranty was the main reason for considering this dealership to begin with, but after having dealt with them I would have bought from them with out it. Great service, and much faster getting me out the door than I expected. I dealt with just about every Honda dealer in the pacific north west looking for my new car, this place was the best, and so was Scott. Couldn’t be happier with my experience with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Doyle
Aug 07, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Jesse, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dick Hannah Honda! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 02, 2019

"Ask for Scott Doyle. Straight shooter, and family-oriented."

- ChrisLawson

I've now purchased two vehicles through Scott Doyle, and Scott Hegney in Finance. Both vehicles have very different purposes, and it's been a great process each time getting lined up with what I need. "The Scotts" are always responsive and respectful with my requests, and I intend to find them for each vehicle I purchase in the future. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Doyle, Scott Hegney
Aug 07, 2019 -

Dick Hannah Honda responded

Chris, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dick Hannah Honda! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,344 results