Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dick Poe Toyota

El Paso, TX

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

6330 Montana Ave

El Paso, TX

79925

Directions

10 Reviews of Dick Poe Toyota

Sort by
May 02, 2021

"Albert Delgado at Poe was AWESOME, I have a highlander..."

- Lucia

Albert Delgado at Poe was AWESOME, I have a highlander and his service was Top Notch! Highly Recommend their service department and Poe Team. I had an issue with my Toyota Highlander and he and his team addressed it they were supportive and I left a happy customer. I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert, Danny
April 19, 2021

"Horrible experience. Was being charged 10k additional on..."

- Kpacevedo

Horrible experience. Was being charged 10k additional on a RAV4. When I expressed that I wanted more time to think about my purchase salesman Michael Ferrari threw my car key and license at me and refused to give me a business card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael ferrari
March 17, 2021

"I took my Toyota Prius in to get a new battery. I first..."

- aagomez55

I took my Toyota Prius in to get a new battery. I first received a diagnosis with a list of over ten items that needed to be replaced from wipers to a battery. I chose to get the battery replaced along with a couple of other items totally around $520.00. When I picked up the car the display no longer functioned. I returned the car and no one would take responsibility. I talked to the employee in charge of my car and he said he did not notice the display was not working. I then talked to the manager and no one would take responsibility. I was assured the technician working on the car did not damage my car. I was then told the new bill would be over 2000 dollars to replace the screen. The display was not listed on the original list of items to be replaced. From the cashier that I paid to the employee who handled my car to the manager and the young man you had his mask down below his nose driving my car, the whole experience was poor. I do not recommend Dick Poe to anyone and I will never take my car back to this establishment. There was not one bit of service or good will from the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo
February 26, 2020

"The service on Montana was way better than the gateway..."

- ginivar

The service on Montana was way better than the gateway location. I went in to ask a couple of questions on the hybrid battery and the service rep Mr. Paul Duran was very helpful. I believe that good customer service is very important in every business. I purchased a brand new Toyota truck in 2015 at the gateway location but the customer service was bad. I recommend my sister but to another location and she purchased a brand new 2016 Toyota Tacoma on Montana. I will recommend my Military friends to the Montana location in El Paso TX with Mr. Paul Duran.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Duran
September 17, 2015

"Professional, helpful, no sales pressure, let me t"

- Crown

No sales pressure. Good selection and negotiated a fair price for new vehicle. A very good trade in value. Sales person worked hard to get exactly want I wanted for trade into seal the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Fraga
August 21, 2015

"the dealers and mangers were super helpful they were amazing"

- isacc_yo7

It was a great place i recomend it to everyone the workers are very helpful! I loved the place they gave us what we needed and satisfied us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jessica gergoray and cristina
July 01, 2015

"Very Good Experience"

- ne5611

Moises Ramirez was helpful from beginning to end as we purchased our new Highlander. He was NOT the aggressive, irritating salesman that you often encounter at dealerships. He followed up, but did not pester. When there was a question that he wasn't sure of, he was quick to check with a manager to get us an answer. He was extremely helpful explaining all of the new technology in my new Highlander and, helped me customize and program it to my needs. This was important to me given that my previous Toyota was 14 years old. He is off to a great start as a new member of the Dick Poe team. This is our second purchase from Dick Poe Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moises Ramirez
November 14, 2012

"MY WIFE AND I ARRIVED TO THE DEALERSHIP LATE AFTERNOON..."

- OZZY2023

MY WIFE AND I ARRIVED TO THE DEALERSHIP LATE AFTERNOON AND WERE GREETED BY FERNANDO. WE HAD A UNIQUE SITUATION GOING ON (I HAVE REALLY BAD CREDIT AND WAS ABLE TO OBTAIN A CO-SIGNER) AND TO TOP IT ALL OFF MY CO-SIGNER AND I ARE EXTREMELY BUSY INDIVIDUALS. FERNANDO WAS ABLE TO ACCOMODATE TO OUR BUSY SCHEDULE. FERNANDO WENT OUT OF HIS WAY BY TAKING THE PAPERWORK TO MY JOB. IT GETS EVEN BETTER!!! WHEN OTHER DEALERSHIPS GAVE US THE RUNAROUND, DICK POE TOYOTA WAS VERY HONEST AND UPFRONT WITH US. THEY GOT US APPROVED THRU TOYOTA FINANCIAL.YOLIE GEIGER (FINANCE DIRECTOR) WAS AWESOME!!! SHE WORKED VERY HARD TO GET THE DEAL DONE AT A VERY GOOD INTEREST RATE!!! MY MONTHLY PAYMENTS ARE AFFORDABLE AND WAS ABLE TO GET THE GAP, EXTENDED WARRANTY, ETC!! I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND FERNANDO AND DICK POE TOYOTA TO EVERYONE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FERNANDO
August 05, 2009

"They are liars and screwed me around big time. I bought..."

- NewCarBuyerEP

They are liars and screwed me around big time. I bought from their competitor instead and was very pleased with Hoy Fox Toyota. They are slick. They even put the price of the car in writing but when they showed it to me they covered the top half of the page which showed I was really buying the car for full sticker price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Luciano, Rey Dominguez
September 08, 2007

"We took our vehicle in to Dick Poe Toyota for a 30 minute..."

- ronperkins1967

We took our vehicle in to Dick Poe Toyota for a 30 minute oil change, and they performed an unauthorized warranty repair that took 4 hours. They should have asked if anyone had the time to wait and if it was okay for them to perform the work. To make matters worse, they did not properly perform the unauthorized repair, and gave us the runaround for 5 weeks before finally screwing us over enough to make me mad. To make a long story short, I had to pay a different dealership to repair Dick Poe Toyota's unauthorized repair. No one from Dick Poe Toyota has ever apologized for the unauthorized repair, the inconvenience, the botched repair, the runaround from the service department, nothing. They have, however, contacted me personally leaving derisive messages and e-mails. You'd be better off buying from anywhere else than Dick Poe Toyota. Ron Perkins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, General Manager
1
1 - 10 of 10 results