Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dick Smith Nissan of St. Andrews

Columbia, SC

1.6
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3670 A Fernandina Rd.

Columbia, SC

29210

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Dick Smith Nissan of St. Andrews

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2020

"I took my 2011 Maxima in on a Wednesday for a leaky..."

- e.hiers

I took my 2011 Maxima in on a Wednesday for a leaky radiator, which they replaced. I did not drive the car the next day but drove out of town Friday. During my drive, the A/C quit working. I called the service department who asked me to bring it in Saturday. Following their assessment on Saturday, they determined the condenser needed replacing. I assertively then explicatively explained there was no problem with the a/c prior to the radiator replacement, as they had to remove the a/c system to replace the radiator, and I left the facility upset. I received a call from another service rep shortly after returning home. They apologized for the inconvenience stating they would replace the compressor free of charge in recognition of my 22 years of faithful service, and the Maxima being the 3rd consecutive car purchased from the dealership. They also said the previous service manager should have mentioned the condenser needed replacing. So, I returned with my car. While replacing the condenser, they said the compressor also needed replacing. REALLY?!? Three Maximas, 22 years of faithful service, and coincidentally the condenser and compressor need replacing AFTER replacing the radiator. It's been a good car and I feel it's worth it, but I will NEVER GIVE DICK SMITH ANY MORE MONEY! DONE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April, Carter
December 11, 2017

"Service"

- Dissatisfied

I always take my car back to Nissan on St. Andrews rd. to always do my maintenance and what ever the car needs. There is where I also purchased the car from. So I have experienced 3 times or more, where I take my car there for a service, and I always have to end up bringing it back because of something they didn't complete, or something else went wrong with the car. I am the type of customer that always pay, and I don't mind paying to keep my car in good running condition. There for I expect good service to be provided, and I have not been getting it. I could go into specific details and explain what exactly happen, but I decide not to. The service dept. and the mechanics definitely need evaluating to improve on what they are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept/ Mechanics
May 22, 2017

"$20,000 for a piece of junk Nissan Sentra s"

- NEVERNISSANAGAINFORME

Bought a Nissan Sentra brand new from this dealership. It is in need of its fourth transmission now and they won't replace it while still under extended warranty highly recommend you do not shop at this dealership as they seem to have no concern for the substandard products they are selling. there's a reason they can sell them cheaper because they're made much cheaper and it shows just look at the resale value that'll tell you all you need to know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager has poor communication skills don't know how he keeps that job
April 27, 2016

"Gregg Briggs"

- Coopie

Gregg is the reason my family has purchased nine vehicles from Dick Smith Nissan (Fernandina Rd.) My mom, who lives in another city, will often ask about Gregg. He is a great person!!! I highly recommend him!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Briggs
March 21, 2016

"Josh Boatwright is a pleasure to work with"

- jetta1967

Josh Boatwright is a new Salesman at Dick Smith. He took the time to get to know us and help make a decision on the best option for my next car. My family have been Nissan owners for some time now. I purchased a used Altima from Morris Nissan in Charleston SC. After purchasing I came to find out that the car had been previously wrecked and the frame of the car was actually bent. When Josh at Dick Smith Nissan learned of this he worked diligently with me to make sure that I purchased the best car for me. I absolutely love my Nissan Sentra and would highly recommend. So if your in the market for a new car please go see Josh Boatwright at Dick Smith Nissan of St Andrews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Boatwright
May 28, 2012

"Salesman very knowledgeable and eager to accommodate our..."

- JCumberbatch

Salesman very knowledgeable and eager to accommodate our needs. I had very little time and my husband and I could not look at the vehicles at the same time. He ensured that everything was worked around our schedules. He was very friendly and understood his business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon McCoy
December 11, 2011

"Took my car in to have oil changed and a rotate and..."

- Trouble2883

Took my car in to have oil changed and a rotate and balance. My car was to be there at 8:30 a.m. I called at 11:30 to see what was going on I was told that my app. was at 10:00. Then im told it will be after lunch be for it will be ready to go. I get a call at 12:49 to pick it up. When my old man got in the car he looked at the sticker to see when the next change would be and it was the old sticker. So he was like did they do it. He checked the oil it was not clean and it was a quart low. Hmmmmm then he looked at the oil filter it was not new too. Now he went to see if they did the rotate and balance there is brake dust all over the weights. So do not think they did that. I had to pay $89.00 for them to have my car most of the day and do nothing and then had to pay for it. This just makes me so mad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
September 17, 2011

"I purchased a 2011 Nissan Altima. From the minute I..."

- Mildredjen

I purchased a 2011 Nissan Altima. From the minute I walked in the door, I was impressed. Everyone was so friendly and Gregg Briggs was so nice, not pushy, let me make up my own mind, gave me many options, then let me decide for myself. He was so patient as I changed colors, packages and etc so many times.He went out of his way with no hurrying at all. He just wanted me to be satisfied. I am so pleased with my car and I cannot thank Gregg enough. Bill McCartney also was the best as he gave me the best financing, explained everything to me , explained the extended warranty in detail, then let me decide.He too was in no hurry and let me take my time. I cannot say enough about these two gentlemen and for anyone looking for a car, I would reccomend, Dick Smith On Ferandina Rd.You have the best salesmen, Very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Briggs and Bill Mccartney
September 11, 2011

"This is the 4th car I have purchased from ya'll,and it..."

- shirley1952

This is the 4th car I have purchased from ya'll,and it all boils down to how I was treated when I stepped foot through the door.I was greated with kindness,and understanding of my needs,and they were meet to the best of their ability from all that worked with me.Robby Way is the nicest and most honest man,and gives his all in trying to work it where your totally happy with the picking out your new car.Angel is the most patient,and caring sales person I have ever meet also, he makes you feel so comfortable,and goes out of his way to please you in any way he can making the time it takes to buy a car very pleasureable.Bill McCartney is another special part of the team that will make people continue to return to buy over,and over as I have ,because he works hard for the buyer to give them the payment they desire,and the rates they can afford at the best of his ability.He is the last link to a special team that will make this dealership prosper for many years to come. I thank these people from the bottom of my heart for helping me find a beautiful car I'll love for many years to come,but the best thing of all,is going to buy a new care,and not only getting a great deal,and the car of my dreams,but when I left I felt I was leaveing a part of my family behind thats what a good experence I have had each time I have walked through the front doors.I will definetly be back again........Thanks again,Shirley Bolin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robby way, Bill McCartney, Angel
July 21, 2011

"David listened, was very personable and professional,..."

- dollymontgomery

David listened, was very personable and professional, took a lot of time with us and was not pushy but continued to show us different options, even from what we initially asked and were interested in. We ended up buying a new car for a good price with extra options we would not normally have had. We were able to come together for the price we needed with the help of David and the general manager with our trade in and we were very pleased with the service and extra mile they went to make it happen at the end of a very long day and holiday weekend. Not one of the employees made us feel like they were rushing us to get out as I know they would have wanted to go home as it became close to or past the closing time and we had to meet with the financial guy also (who was very patient and personable and also did not rush us as he could have). David had to drive over to another dealership 20-25 minutes away to pick up the car for us as he had searched to find something to suit us that wasnt sitting right on the lot. When we came back the next week to finish with the clean up and going over everything re the car, David took his time with us and answered all of our questions and then some! We were almost not going to buy the car as we didnt have an immediate need and could take our time re shopping around but they continued to try to work with us and we came to a good meeting of the minds and we are very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sprayberry and the general manager
1
1 - 10 of 10 results