Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dick's Country Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Hillsboro, OR

4.9
399 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

767 SW Baseline

Hillsboro, OR

97123

Directions

399 Reviews of Dick's Country Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2011

"My husband and I have not always had great experiences..."

- JillianneD

My husband and I have not always had great experiences when purchasing a vehicle and we were nervous about purchasing this one. We had never purchased a vehicle from this dealership before. Upon entering the dealer, Randy immediately came out to assist us and he helped us throughout the entire transaction. Randy was friendly and honest. We had originally wanted to purchase a vehicle listed online but Randy was honest and told us that would not work but encouraged us to come back and look at all of our options. We came back the next day and he helped us. Randy was always available to answer questions and was extremely patient, especially since we had our two young children with us. Randy never pressured us and told us many times that if we were at all uncomfortable with an offer that we did not have to take it. Because he let my husband and I discuss matters in private and never pressured us, not only did we buy the vehicle but are extremely happy! Our purchasing experience was pleasant and after our interaction with Randy and experience st Dick's Country Dodge, we will never purchase a vehicle anywhere else. Thank you Randy for your help, patience and kindness, you are fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Randy May
Other Employees : Randy May
April 15, 2011

"We submitted an inquiry for a test drive online. We went..."

- stin275

We submitted an inquiry for a test drive online. We went in the next day and the van was available for us to view and drive. Randy was very friendly and patient with us. We already knew we liked the features and just wanted to see how it drove. He didn't try to sell us on the test drive and talk the vehicle up, but just let us get used to it. We left that night and came back two days later to find the van had been purchased. Randy found us a different van that was the same make and model, but just a year older. We ended up getting a much better deal on this and it fit us better. Even with credit issues, we were able to get a deal with them for 3% less than we were paying on our trade-in. The thing that made us the most comfortable was that he was very patient with us. We had our 4 year old and 9 week old with us, so we needed a little extra time on occasion. When we needed some space, he would leave us and just stop by every now and then to see if we were ready to get back to business. All in all, we were very pleased and I will definitely be returning Service, as well as the next time I am in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Randy May
Other Employees : Randy May
April 07, 2011

"It is nice to be trusted pertaining to your input. This..."

- bigsky43

It is nice to be trusted pertaining to your input. This dealership does just that! David has never questioned my input like other dealers have in the past. It is a pleasure to work with someone of this caliber and I look forward to doing so in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wentworth
April 03, 2011

"Anthony was great. We buy a new vehicle every 2 years,..."

- joannaf73

Anthony was great. We buy a new vehicle every 2 years, and normally have to fight to get a fair price. This was the best experience ever. No pressure or ridiculous prices. Were treated with respect, and not like we were some stupid consumer they could pull something over on. Will go there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
April 02, 2011

"I am very happy with my experience looking for and..."

- tvg

I am very happy with my experience looking for and purchasing my new-to-me truck. Amanda and Brian in the internet sales department were responsive and helpful. They answered my questions quickly and were happy to help. Randy was the salesperson who helped me on the day of my appointment and listened to my needs and helped me find what I wanted. I left the lot driving a truck I'm very happy to own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Randy May
Brian Gallaway
Other Employees : Randy, Amanda,, Brian
March 31, 2011

"We bought a 2004 Ford F-150 a while back, the salesman..."

- cjmead

We bought a 2004 Ford F-150 a while back, the salesman was very knowlegable, very respectful, he knew his inventory. The finance team was more than willing to work with little issues that came up, be it credit or 'numbers'. It was a very good experience and we are looking to purchase from Chris sometime in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris mchugh
March 25, 2011

"I had a great car buying experience at Dick's Chrysler..."

- dmonaco14

I had a great car buying experience at Dick's Chrysler Jeep in Hillsboro, Oregon. I bought a used Ford Focus for my son, who is going off to college. Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and honest. The process was quick, and we are totally satisfied with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Friend
February 27, 2011

"Everyone there was so nice and informative. I was very..."

- ANRauch

Everyone there was so nice and informative. I was very impressed on how well kept and clean the dealership and cars were. We had been to other dealerships where I questioned their ablity to clean ANYTHING. People at this dealership were patient, helpful, friendly and fair. Never felt pushed or pestered with phone calls or e-mails. I worked with them for months as I searched and learned all I could before purchasing. They were an hour drive from our home but well worth it. They had the perfect car for our family. Randy gave us a good deal and helped us keep our payments where we wanted them to be. Very understanding of our budget and never pushed or tried any gimics to get us to buy. Everyone there was so nice and strait forward. We felt like we were talking with freinds, not just buying a car. I am glad we were able to give them our business. Thank you Randy! Thank you Dick's Country C,J,D!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Randy May
Other Employees : Randy May
July 02, 2009

"Routine service on 1996 Dodge Caravan I bought there when..."

- michalerh

Routine service on 1996 Dodge Caravan I bought there when new. Very friendly service writers. They should be a little quicker to update you on status, as I was waiting for the car to be finished, and left my cell phone number. Yes, the service is expensive, and yes they ask if you want to do other services, but there was no pressure to do something; no one told me the car would die if I didn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't recall name / service writer
...
40
391 - 399 of 399 results