Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai

Hillsboro, OR

3.2
393 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2871 Southeast Tualatin Valley Highway

Hillsboro, OR

97123

Directions

393 Reviews of Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2020

"Only good thing about this place is the nice salesman..."

- Jpdx

Only good thing about this place is the nice salesman Roberto. There was a used car I was interested in purchasing. It was listed for more then what KBB valued it, and the general manager was not open to negotiation. After giving a few offers, and them declining them, the GM came out and gave us a counter offer that was more then what the salesman had offered. The GM then told us that they were actually going to increase the listing price to more then what they’d advertised. After leaving, I got a text that had the lower offer the salesman gave earlier and when I re-stated what my highest offer was (only 400 less that what the salesman offered), I then got a second counter offer for the same, full asking price. Roberto was very helpful, and knowledgeable- while the GM greeted us with a negative and demeaning attitude. The day prior when I came to test drive the vehicle (45 minute drive each way), before I left the GM asked if I’d take it off the lot if he gave me a good deal. But the next day, that good deal turned into a non negotiable full asking price. Won’t be returning

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roberto Melgarejo
5.0
Jul 21, 2020 -

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The vehicle-buying experience should be an exciting one, and it appears that we managed to fall short of that with you. We would like to learn more about your visit, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. We look forward to working with you on this soon. Del Graven, General Manager - dgraven@dicksautogroup.com

December 15, 2019

"Waste of my time, but entertained for sure: Two stars for..."

- No one

Waste of my time, but entertained for sure: Two stars for entertainment value! Went in for a test drive of Sonata after being cited an extremely competitive out the door (OTD) internet price. No didn't need their financing; no wasn't going to do a trade in. Told 0 percent financing was available. After haggling for a while rep came back with his best price 4k above their cited internet price ...and somehow my 840 FICO score had caused the 0 percent financing to balloon to 4.9 percent! Oh my...how did that happen! Look on the face of the schmuck when I showed them their previously cited text OTD rate was priceless. He had to go back to finance manager for a bit. Came back and explained that the price I was cited only applied if I qualified for " all "the current rebates. Hoo boy! Including if I come in on a windy day in Lent rebate, I quipped. Nothing...no response from him. So, much for humor. Figured he had a sense of humor to say such BS with a straight face. After that...more malarkey and hand scribbled figures on print outs with not a clear OTD price. Whole experience reminded me of talking to the shyster car guy in the Simpsons. I mean this guy was a caricature of himself. Walked out the door. Went to another dealership the next day that also cited their best price online--but with no entertaining surprises and bought a Sonata from them. Bunch of dumb a****! Does this crap work on anybody? And no...I don't want to hear back from you. Keep the alleged $50 gift card I was supposed to get for the test drive. Maybe I"ll throw you some service work....Naww...just messing with you. You'll never see me again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff the Blowhard
Dec 19, 2019 -

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit. Del Graven, General Manager - dgraven@dicksautogroup.com

November 01, 2019

"Comfortable auto purchase"

- TA

I knew the vehicle I wanted the combination of staff at xxxxx Hillsboro Hyundai working together made it happen. All of the purchase and lease options were fully explained and broken down so that I had options. I had been to another dealership and had a most disappointing experience with the knowledge of the salesperson about the 2019 Kona Electric. At xxxxx, my many questions were answered knowledgeably by the staff and they showed me on the vehicle the answers that I was seeking. A special shout out for excellent assistance to Alana Bowerman and Alex Moore. These two were diligent in providing me the data I needed to make my decision. These two were patient and repeatedly helpful and in the end, made my purchase decision easy. The collaboration among all of the staff to help the customer was notable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Miller
Robin Farr
Other Employees : Alexander Moore, Alana Bowerman
Nov 08, 2019 -

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide each of our guests with an outstanding experience and it is great to hear everything went well for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with any future auto needs. Del Graven, General Manager - dgraven@dicksautogroup.com

October 27, 2019

"Buyer Beware, under-handed tactics, would look elsewhere"

- DontBuyatDicks

MSRP shown online and on window sticker and confirmed in email are suddenly inflated once paperwork is printed out in the finance office. Beware if buying a car with OR clean air rebate (EV, Plug-in hybrid, etc.), as this dealer is trying to keep the state refund. This is not disclosed in any of the advertised pricing (online, email, or verbally), so your out-of-pocket expense becomes $2500 more than it should be. Granted, some dealers work with the state to pass on the rebate savings to the customer at point of purchase, but it should be clearly disclosed in pricing, and the final cost at dealer should be $2500 less than MSRP (or agreed upon purchase price). This dealer is essentially attempting to keep your rebate without passing on the cost savings in hopes you don't notice by first inflating MSRP by amount of rebate. Inflation items are nonsense things like paint sealant (how do you know this "service" was even performed?). So, if you want to pay $2500 OVER MSRP for "luxe paint" (paint sealant) and other markups so it's not obvious what happened to your $2500 state rebate, then shop here. If you'd rather see upfront pricing and clear advertised prices, shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Watson, Brad (sales manager)
Oct 29, 2019 -

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Del Graven, General Manager - dgraven@dicksautogroup.com

August 29, 2019

"Dont do it!"

- Unhappy camper

Absolutely the worst experience I've ever had. They make promises and dont keep them. Found them through my bankruptcy, had to surrender my old vehicle to them so the new bank would process the loan, didn't notify my original bank that they were holding the car temporarily so I recieved nasty phone calls for almost two months asking about the car. Didn't pay the DMV in time for the new plates and tabs so I paid it ($30 which isn't a big deal) was promised that I would be refunded, never got reimbursed. Everytime I've called and tried to talk to someone with questions or concerns I've been treated like I was putting them out of their way. Have never been treated with such disrespect as I have with this establishment. I will never use them again and will never recommend them to anyone. I would look other places before even debating going to this establishment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Totten
1.0
Sep 10, 2019 -

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

We would like the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your experience. Del Graven, General Manager - dgraven@dicksautogroup.com

July 22, 2019

"Sales guy rick was awesome the rest of the people not so muc"

- Hyundaiwendy

I went there to look at a Hyundai they had offered at about 9000.00 upon arrival I was informed that car was being sent to wholesale or something but wasnt available.i believe that is called bait and switch. So I found one similiar I liked but it was red and had some pretty bad dings and scratches in the paint .so I agreed to take that car if it was able to be fixed prior to purchase.company agreed. But tried to charge me for the car then it was offered online.they agreed after my refusal to honor the online price.so I did all needed paperwork and off I went. The car was to be brought back to be fixed .I dropped off the car and when I was told it was done I about freaked out to see the horrible paint fix they did to my car.it looked like someone had used a colored pen and filled in the scratches.the manager was contacted and he even agreed the fix was awful.so I left my car again and waited another day to have the car fixed correctly.next pick up car looked good much better .now on to the next issue the finance manager david is completely incompetent and the company knows it as each person I spoke to about him agreed saying we know he is hard to work with.he asked me to take the car to deq and I would be reimbursed for the fee.it is 2 months later and after several calls I am still waiting for my check.my license plates were to be sent to me and I did not recieve them until I had made several calls to several people as they did not listen to me and tried to use my physical address when I had expressed that I do not recieve mail at my home.i had to contact david several times and each time he tried to pass me off to someone else or lay blame with the person who handles the title stuff.there is more that happened as well but I will just leave it at this the company should get rid of david the finance guy as he doesnt have a clue what he is doing and as far as I'm concerned the only person there even worthy to deal with is rick the salesman he was honest helpful and didnt try to persuade me at all.over all this is not a company I would purchase from again and like I said still waiting on my check and finally recieved my plates..if I could give 0 stars I def would .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin Farr
3.0
Other Employees : Rick sales guy / david finance manager/ kari dodge store /
Jul 30, 2019 -

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit. Del Graven, General Manager - dgraven@dicksautogroup.com

June 11, 2019

"Wish I could give these guys a better review. "

- Hearti

Title believed Hot by 2 DMV's. Vehicle was delivered not in condition promised. No Gas/trailerhitch. Dealership won't take/Return calls or emails?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Miller
1.0
Krysta Hanson
1.0
Chris Hoyt
1.0
Braden Allard
1.0
Other Employees : Jack
May 12, 2019

"Would rather stick my tongue in a light socket"

- Frick511

Bill Huff is what gives car sales a bad name 1. Tried to push financing on us, in spite of being told we had a check in hand with our bank being the lien holder and ready to spend. We just had to fill out the amount and sign it. 2. Contradicted himself 3 times as he was presenting numbers to us 3. Caught him in a bald face lie when it came to my trade, and when I pointed it out he back tracked so fast that he left skid marks 4. Telling me the price I was promised on the vehicle I picked out several days earlier, is a $1500 loser for him. If that’s the case then simple mathematics would dictate that their Used Car Manager should be fired for incompetence for accepting a trade in offer that’s ABOVE RETAIL PRICE. There’s much more I could mention, but just know that in the end Bill Huff lost his dealership and his salesmen a guaranteed sale over a $495 difference. We left the dealership and drove 10 miles down the road got the deal we wanted originally and on a Hyundai that’s a model year newer and 5,000 FEWER miles and didn’t feel like we were getting clubbed like a baby seal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Huff
May 12, 2019 -

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

On behalf of Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai, I would like to express our appreciation for the time you took to share your experience. It appears that an encounter you had with a member of our sales staff does not reflect our standards of customer service. Providing a positive experience is our top priority and we want to hear more about this event. I would like to speak with you about the details of your experience, please reach out at your convenience. Sincerely, Del Graven, General Manager - dgraven@dicksautogroup.com

April 19, 2019

"Brand New Car"

- jmhenry8732

I went in knowing exactly what I did and did not want. No one tried to pressure me into buying anything else or upsell me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph, David
Apr 22, 2019 -

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing us for your automotive needs! All the best, Del Graven, General Manager - dgraven@dicksautogroup.com

April 07, 2019

"Amazing people"

- Estelle

Ralph is one funny, informative & awesome salesman. He kept us company while we patiently waited for our paperwork. I highly recommend everyone coming over and buying a new or used car from him. Go Ralph, you rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph
Apr 08, 2019 -

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Estelle, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about. We try to create a comfortable and stress-free environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new car. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Del Graven, General Manager - dgraven@dicksautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 393 results