Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dick's Mackenzie Ford

3.1

395 Lifetime Reviews

4151 SE TV Highway , Hillsboro, Oregon 97123 Directions
Call (844) 424-8102

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

395 Reviews of Dick's Mackenzie Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2019

"Very poor service. Had spent hours communicating..."

- Josh

Very poor service. Had spent hours communicating electronically... Upon arrival.... They raised the price $7k... I attempted to leave and they held my keys??? Ridiculous! Bought the vehicle the next day with my proposal at a different dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Razi
Nov 06, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

September 09, 2019

"Bad apples"

- jllaing

We've been taking our cars to Dicks for service for nearly 20 years. Overall the experience has been positive. Lee Ann has always been great. She's honest and extremely professional. Benito and Josh have also been good to work with. In addition to being long time service customers, we bought a truck from Dicks a couple of years ago. Dan was very helpful, and we're happy with the truck. Still, next time I buy I'll go back to Carmax, where everything is up front and you don't feel like you need to have a contract lawyer present when you sign paperwork. For example, one document was for a $600 protectant charge which was characterized as some kind of warranty on the exterior. But it turns out Dicks is just passing on a charge for a protectant they apply so cars can be left outside on the lot in the weather. Purchaser should not have to pay for that. They did the same thing to my son-in-law when he bought his truck. So if you buy from Dicks, be careful what you sign. I recently had my car in for service on a Saturday. The service writer Lee Ann said to be there by 5 to pick it up. I got there between 4:50 and 4:55, but service was already closed. I tried to get help from someone in sales to pay, and get my key. A couple of people tried to find someone in service, but everyone had left. When I asked to talk to a manager a guy came over and I could see on his face that he was really bothered to have been pulled away from whatever he was doing. When I told him service had closed early and I wanted to get my car, he just said "I can't help you" and he turned his back on me and walked away. I called BS and we had a couple more words, but the bottom line is that he clearly had no interest in helping me or in trying to be nice about it. I had a spare key so I took my car. I settled my bill and picked up my key on Monday. Service should stay open until the posted closing time, and if there is some valid reason for them to close early then Dicks should make sure customers can still pick up their vehicles if they arrive during posted hours. As for the manager I had words with - his name was Ken - he was just as smug and rude as he could be. It is because of him that I'm writing a few more of these reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Ann Maertens
5.0
Other Employees : Ken
Sep 10, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback. We have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact myself or a member of the service department to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, Josh Wojahn | Service Director | jwojahn@dicksautogroup.com - (503) 693-1133

September 08, 2019

"Great dealership"

- Telles Family

We purchased a vehicle at this dealership two years ago. Was a great experience! Decided we wanted to purchase another vehicle. Went to McKenzie Ford. Again purchased a vehicle. The salesman was extremely nice and answered all of our questions and helped us. The experience in finance was also a great one. I would recommend this dealership very highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy McAdams, Keith Thompson
Sep 09, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Telles Family, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Dick's MacKenzie Ford, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

July 24, 2019

"Bait and switch wasted my time"

- Blacktailrattler

I test drove a used car and came to a written in email agreement as well as verbal, internet price was fake, they came in 1300 over advertised price on paperwork..I made a special trip 1.5 round trip twice because we had a deal. 19 years ago I had same experience, I was giving them a second chance. They lost 5 purchases because of 19 yrs ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Gallaway
1.0
Sandra Lopez
1.0
Ana Ruiz
1.0
Jul 25, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Thank you for alerting us to this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and it’s concerning to hear you feel your experience does not reflect that. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

May 06, 2019

"Another great experience at "

- Aloha Local

From start to finish I have never had more fun buying a new car. If you want to deal with honest people who are the best at what they do look no further than Tim and Ryan. I could go on and on about how they made my buying experience the best I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Ryan
May 09, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

April 29, 2019

"Poor sales customer service "

- gmitchell112

I purchased a used vehicle from them. I have had the car a month and have not made a payment on the car yet. This week the power steering went out and they told me sorry nothing we will do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Management
Apr 29, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue as our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

April 05, 2019

"Poor attention to detail - Incorrect repair preformed"

- JP

I brought my F350 for 90K service and repair of driver side mirror and replacement of passenger side mirror. 90K service performed, but "Air Filter" light on dash remains lit (Was not lit before the service) Did not replace "Next Service Due" sticker Replaced driver side mirror, but it didn't need replacement it needed repair (broken switch) which was also replaced. A big glob of something (grease maybe) was on the armrest where the repair was done. Received a text asking about Customer Satisfaction, I replied "Unhappy" and no response. Did not receive a customer satisfaction survey. I called and they didn't have my email address. Strange because I have been bringing this truck to this dealer since 2002 for EVERY service, including $80 oil changes as needed and they don't have my email address? Total cost $2000 and no call back or follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Wojahn
3.0
Apr 08, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

I appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your recent visit to our dealership. Our customers are our top priority, and we strive for satisfaction. If you are feeling as if your vehicle’s needs were not met, then it is apparent we fell short of our customer service goal. Please contact me at your earliest convenience as I would like to further discuss your visit. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you. Sincerely, Josh Wojahn | Service Director | jwojahn@dicksautogroup.com - (503) 693-1133

July 29, 2018

"Best Dealership I've Ever Dealt With"

- Aloha Local

I was helping a friend find a new vehicle this weekend and once again xxxxx Mackenzie Ford earned their business. I wanted to take the time to write a review today because often people who are extremely happy don't take the time to make reviews and more often than not these reviews turn into a soap box for people who feel they had a negative experience. Over the past 3 years I've purchased 2 new Ford trucks, a Denali with 10k miles, and a minivan at Dick's Ford. Everytime my deal was layed out to me straight forward and transparent. I value honesty and throughout the entire experience, from a test drive, to valuing my trade, working with the sales team, and going through finance, everyone I dealt with impressed me with their integrity. By working with them and following their advice I have been able to improve my financial situation and maintained a strong positive equity position. All the while enjoying vehicles I use to think I could never realistically own. My entire experience started with going in to view a 15 year old used truck. After carefully listening to the sales manager, and taking almost a week to consider and consult with my wife and financial manager, I took the plunge and went in the direction that was recommended to me by the sales manager on a brand new truck. Looking back it was the smartest car buying decision I ever made, it wasn't a salesperson trying to talk me into the biggest payment or most expensive vehicle, it was having a team that showed me all of my options and finding what would work best for my situation. I've told my story to many of my friends and family. I've watched my neighbor get out of deals he was rolling negative equity from other bad deal into another to now having a brand new loaded Superduty at a payment significantly lower than he ever had. My brother in law got out of a used truck his "friend" (at a large dealership I won't name) put him in that he was $20k upside down within 2 years and now just over a year later is in a positive equity position on a new Ford truck. I've sent my kids teacher's in, fresh high school graduates, my dentist, my contractor, and the list goes on, many now repeat customers. To date everyone of them (including the parents of the high school grad who also now have a new F150) have had the same exact experience! Not one single complaint, in situations they can afford and make sense. The entire team at Dick's Mackenzie Ford is the most knowledgeable ethical group I've ever dealt with. I will continue to send those closest to me there, they have assembled a family that will take care of yours. I can very confidently stand behind my statements and hope sharing this can help you. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Clark
5.0
Aaron Noble
5.0
Ron Trask
5.0
Shaun Weber
5.0
Benito Martinez
5.0
Eric Owens
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Lawson, Pat Hampson
Jul 30, 2018 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Ryan Lawson | General Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - (503) 693-1133

July 16, 2018

"Vehicle purchase"

- ECKMAN

Dan was friendly with great product knowledge, he provided an easy no hassle environment that I greatly appreciated. I would use this dealership again.Thankyou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Clark
5.0
June 21, 2018

"Great buying experience."

- jllaing

I've been doing business with xxxxx for many years, mainly using the service dept. I decided to buy a truck and worked with Juan and then Dan. Both of these guys were great. Juan showed me exactly what I was looking for and I felt no pressure. He just wanted to make me happy. Juan was off the day I bought and I worked with Dan, who jumped through hoops to make the experience easy and fun - not words I would typically use when buying a vehicle. I've worked with a few dealerships. xxxxx is the best by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Clark
5.0
Other Employees : Juan A.
1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results