Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dick's Mackenzie Ford

Hillsboro, OR

3.0
399 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4151 SE TV Highway

Hillsboro, OR

97123

Directions

399 Reviews of Dick's Mackenzie Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2020

"Wanted to give a shout out to service dept. Specifically..."

- J

Wanted to give a shout out to service dept. Specifically Lee Ann, the attention to detail that they showed on my wife's shelby possibly prevented her from being in an accident. They fixed the problem promptly, and they're so friendly. I buy all of my trucks and cars from Dan Clark, and I only let Lee Ann's crew work on them. Once again thanks service department @ Dick's McKenzie Ford are number one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Ann Maertens
5.0
Dan Clark
5.0
Sep 22, 2020 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Wow! J, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about our service department. I am extremely pleased that our team was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Dick's MacKenzie Ford and we look forward to your continued business! Sincerely, Leeann Maertens, Service Manager, LeeannM@dicksautogroup.com

July 14, 2020

"I’ve not had great experiences here. Most recently I..."

- cma

I’ve not had great experiences here. Most recently I inquired about internet pricing and getting the ball rolling the purchase of a new truck. I responded to their auto email which I think is essentially a spam filter. I got one response saying my phone number was wrong and which color/size truck I wanted. As if those are the only things that matter. I don’t give my phone number out lightly, especially to sales folks until I’m comfortable. So I responded with what I know I want on a vehicle, where I’m still debating and ask a few questions. No response at all. I get the impression from this and past encounters that they only want quick sales. Don’t ask too many questions, if it looks pretty just buy it. Sorry but I’m considering an $80,000 truck! Outside of my home that is the largest purchase I’ve ever made, so to me it’s a big deal. Back in 2008 when I bought an F150 it was the same story, no appreciation or consideration for shopping around or even entertaining the notion. A friend of mine had a similar experience. To the extent that he actually drove 100+ miles to get the truck he wanted seeing as this location was uninterested in going beyond walking their lot or having you spend a ton of cash on what was on hand. The culture here hasn’t changed in over a decade. As for service. I will say that the work they do seems to be really good. However, diagnostics isn’t great and there’s a bit of upwelling of things you don’t need. One example, while my f150 was under warranty I had issues with the cabin heating/cooling system. I took it in but they said there was nothing wrong. Not true, the AC never got cool after the first year and the heater had zero control. It was either 100% heat or nothing. After living with that and managing winter heat by rolling down the window to manage the temperature I was recommended to replace a slough of parts. I’d love to support a local business and work with a business close to home but I won’t be able to shop here. The stigmas associated with unenjoyable car purchasing experience are exemplified here. Why that remains in this day and age is perplexing and disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Ann Maertens
4.0
Benito Martinez
4.0
Other Employees : Amanda Barney, Razi Gonzalez
Jul 15, 2020 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

I appreciate you reaching out to us. Please know your review is taken very seriously by myself and the team here at Dick's MacKenzie Ford. We always strive to improve and give our customers top-notch service. I invite you to contact me at your earliest convenience so I can learn more and help resolve this situation together. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

April 22, 2020

"thank your Juan Aguilar for your honesty and dedication..."

- Meli

thank your Juan Aguilar for your honesty and dedication while selling me my son his first new car. Thank you Eric in finance always a pleasure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Aguilar
5.0
Eric Owens
5.0
Apr 23, 2020 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Thank you so much! It was truly a pleasure to have you and your son as customers, so we’re happy to know that the feelings are mutual. Please feel free to give us a call if you need anything else in the future. Sincerely, Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

April 19, 2020

"What a joke."

- Craig B.

I took my 95 mustang gt in for an oil change. I told the tech to drain my 2 oil drain plugs, and not to touch my cooling system, beings it was just rebuilt, and still under warranty. Not only did this idiot overfill my cooling reservoir with what he says is water..which won't mix ix with my fresh antifreeze, but my car is about a quart overfilled due to this untrained, uncaring moron not draining BOTH drain plugs, so I have a quart of dirty oil still in my engine. I called the service department immediately, and the girl I talked to didn't care, and said her manager would call me the following Monday. I can't even drive my car, and I can't believe how they would allow such an idiot to work on cars. The same tech told me, "he didn't know very much about mustangs". Idiots.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hailey Serrano, Hugo Barajas
Apr 20, 2020 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience. It appears that the nature of your experience does not reflect our dedication to customer satisfaction. Your concerns are very important to us and we would like to learn more. Please contact me so we can address and remedy your concerns. Josh Wojahn | Service Director | jwojahn@dicksautogroup.com - (503) 693-1133

January 01, 2020

"job well done"

- kc

I have purchased several cars from Juan and many from Mackenzie Ford. Juan always remembers my name when I have our car serviced, and goes out of his way to find out how everything is going. Through the years we've been treated well by all we've been in contact with, and so appreciate this whole group. We end up going here after going to other dealerships as we don't feel the pressure or lack of salesmanship with other car dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Aguilar
5.0
Roger Mackenzie
5.0
Benito Martinez
5.0
Eric Owens
5.0
Jan 03, 2020 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

November 04, 2019

"Very poor service. Had spent hours communicating..."

- Josh

Very poor service. Had spent hours communicating electronically... Upon arrival.... They raised the price $7k... I attempted to leave and they held my keys??? Ridiculous! Bought the vehicle the next day with my proposal at a different dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Razi
Nov 06, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

September 09, 2019

"Bad apples"

- jllaing

We've been taking our cars to Dicks for service for nearly 20 years. Overall the experience has been positive. Lee Ann has always been great. She's honest and extremely professional. Benito and Josh have also been good to work with. In addition to being long time service customers, we bought a truck from Dicks a couple of years ago. Dan was very helpful, and we're happy with the truck. Still, next time I buy I'll go back to Carmax, where everything is up front and you don't feel like you need to have a contract lawyer present when you sign paperwork. For example, one document was for a $600 protectant charge which was characterized as some kind of warranty on the exterior. But it turns out Dicks is just passing on a charge for a protectant they apply so cars can be left outside on the lot in the weather. Purchaser should not have to pay for that. They did the same thing to my son-in-law when he bought his truck. So if you buy from Dicks, be careful what you sign. I recently had my car in for service on a Saturday. The service writer Lee Ann said to be there by 5 to pick it up. I got there between 4:50 and 4:55, but service was already closed. I tried to get help from someone in sales to pay, and get my key. A couple of people tried to find someone in service, but everyone had left. When I asked to talk to a manager a guy came over and I could see on his face that he was really bothered to have been pulled away from whatever he was doing. When I told him service had closed early and I wanted to get my car, he just said "I can't help you" and he turned his back on me and walked away. I called BS and we had a couple more words, but the bottom line is that he clearly had no interest in helping me or in trying to be nice about it. I had a spare key so I took my car. I settled my bill and picked up my key on Monday. Service should stay open until the posted closing time, and if there is some valid reason for them to close early then Dicks should make sure customers can still pick up their vehicles if they arrive during posted hours. As for the manager I had words with - his name was Ken - he was just as smug and rude as he could be. It is because of him that I'm writing a few more of these reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Ann Maertens
5.0
Other Employees : Ken
Sep 10, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback. We have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact myself or a member of the service department to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, Josh Wojahn | Service Director | jwojahn@dicksautogroup.com - (503) 693-1133

September 08, 2019

"Great dealership"

- Telles Family

We purchased a vehicle at this dealership two years ago. Was a great experience! Decided we wanted to purchase another vehicle. Went to McKenzie Ford. Again purchased a vehicle. The salesman was extremely nice and answered all of our questions and helped us. The experience in finance was also a great one. I would recommend this dealership very highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy McAdams, Keith Thompson
Sep 09, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Telles Family, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Dick's MacKenzie Ford, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

July 24, 2019

"Bait and switch wasted my time"

- Blacktailrattler

I test drove a used car and came to a written in email agreement as well as verbal, internet price was fake, they came in 1300 over advertised price on paperwork..I made a special trip 1.5 round trip twice because we had a deal. 19 years ago I had same experience, I was giving them a second chance. They lost 5 purchases because of 19 yrs ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Gallaway
1.0
Sandra Lopez
1.0
Ana Ruiz
1.0
Jul 25, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Thank you for alerting us to this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction and it’s concerning to hear you feel your experience does not reflect that. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

May 06, 2019

"Another great experience at "

- Aloha Local

From start to finish I have never had more fun buying a new car. If you want to deal with honest people who are the best at what they do look no further than Tim and Ryan. I could go on and on about how they made my buying experience the best I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Ryan
May 09, 2019 -

Dick's Mackenzie Ford responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, Shaun Weber, General Manager, sweber@dicksautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 399 results