Search
Back

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln

4.9

3,893 Lifetime Reviews

215 US-202, Flemington, New Jersey 08822
Call (908) 483-9234

3893 Reviews of Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2011

"I really hate buying cars. I need to get mentally..."

- wbedwards17

I really hate buying cars. I need to get mentally psyched ahead of time. The experience I had at Ditchsman Ford was unusual. I felt no pressure to buy. The salesman, Joe Kelly, was very accommodating and patient. He broke out several cars for my wife and me to test drive until we found the one we liked. We got a great deal on our trade in and got amazing financing (0% for 60 months!!) Who can beat that?!! I mentioned to our salesman that I never bought a car based upon a sales pitch. I don't know if Joe picked up on that or it was just his way, but he only answered my questions about the car and did not ram all of its features down my throat like many other hard selling salesmen. I also let it slip that I do not need a salesman to tell me how to operate the features in the car, since I did not just get off a boat. I explained how annoying a Honda Dealership salesman was a few years back, who insisted on showing me all of the options and features in my new car on the day I picked it up (even how to open the gas cap). I told that Honda salesman several times that I was running late, but he ignored me and continued with his pre-rehearsed pitch. That got me really P.O.'ed On the day I picked up my car at Ditschman Ford, my salesman Joe called me ahead of time and collected information from me so the SYNC system was all set up for me when I picked up the car. I told Joe that I would really appreciate just picking up the car and getting on my way and that is exactly what I did. Less than 15 minutes after arriving at the dealership to pick up my new car, I was on my way home. Joe actually listened to me and that meant a lot. Overall I had a very good experience. I cannot bring myself to say "great" because I really hate buying cars. I guess that is as close to "great" and I am capable of rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Kelly
February 22, 2011

"I live on, Staten Island and have been a member of the..."

- Bluefrost

I live on, Staten Island and have been a member of the Flemington family for 10 years. Their outstanding customer satisfaction and professionalism make it worth the 45 mile drive. Last year we have purchased three vehicles and leas one. When Jerry didn't have the Mustang GT my wife wanted, he had Kevin locate one and had it prepped and ready for delivery in2 days. You always get the best deal upfront.without playing the haggling game.last week we took friends to ,Flemington to purchase a Ford Fusion. They said they never had such a pleasant experiance purchaseing a car. When returning for service you are treated as a valued customer. You are made comfortable during your wait and service is completed as quickly as possible, a loner car is always available if needed. Asin the past, I will reain a loyal customer to, Flemingtobn and will continue to recommend them to everyone. I know. Sincerel John Grassadonio jag199th@hotmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Lawler and Jery Sheen
February 21, 2011

"I would like to take this opportunity to express my..."

- Robert W. Smith

I would like to take this opportunity to express my thanks’ to everyone at Ditschman/Flemington Ford-Lincoln. Especially to Mr. Joe Chester the salesman that sold me my F150 Ford Pick Up. This was a great experience to have Mr. Chester guide me through the purchase of this truck. He was a gentleman in the way he conducted himself. Not to pushy but yet he gave me good advice on what to buy. As many new truck buyers do I kind of had my mind set on certain things and Mr. Chester went out of his way to find a truck with everything that I wanted. Mr. Chester by far is an asset to Ditschman/Flemington Ford-Lincoln. I have sent several friends to Mr. Chester and they personally told me they were very glad that I guided them to him. They too were very pleased in his professionalism and honesty. I also would like to say a few words about the Service Department. Mr. Chad Sheetz is also an asset to Ditschman/Flemington Ford-Lincoln. He has gone out of his way to assist me when I had my truck serviced. All the people that I have had contact with at Ditschman/Flemington Ford-Lincoln are all very friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe Chester & Chad Sheetz
February 21, 2011

"My husband and I have purchased several cars from Joe. We..."

- gretchenfurlong

My husband and I have purchased several cars from Joe. We have had a fantastic experience both with the vehicles and with the customer service.Althought we have moved to Virgina we have come back to Flemington to continue to buy our vehicles from them and will continue to do so in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Chester
February 19, 2011

"I just purchased a 2011 Fusion, this is the fourth car I..."

- VicSerafin

I just purchased a 2011 Fusion, this is the fourth car I purchased from Flemington Ford. The staff is top's in my book. Very professional, knowledgeable, courteous & make you feel like a part of the family. Many thanks to General Manager Jerry Sheehan and salesman Cris Massina for making my purchase an extremely pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jerry Sheehan, Cris Massina
February 18, 2011

"I was courtiously greeted and offered refreshment during..."

- etuhacek

I was courtiously greeted and offered refreshment during the short wait for a salesman. The salesman (David Sutula)greeted us and asked what we were interested in. He patiently showed us many vehicles at several locations. He never tried to sell me on vehicles that didn't meet my search criteria. He was well informed on the vehicles he showed me, and did a good job explaining the pricing. The general manager Jerry, checked in on us several times during the sales process making sure we were satisfied. The F&I department was quick and did an excellent job explaining charges. The vehicle was delivered clean, fueled and ready to go. Each person we came in contact with at the dealership was friendly and professional, I drove off a completely satisfied customer who will highly recommend you organization!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : David Sutula
February 18, 2011

"We have purchased three Ford Explorers from this..."

- Jean Bayus

We have purchased three Ford Explorers from this dealership in the past 12 years. Buying a car can be a very stressful experience, but not here. We have two Ford dealerships very close to our home, but choose to drive an hour to Flemington because of the friendly, no hassle way in which we are treated. We were never pressured into buying anything, and Chris and Jerry always took their time to make us feel comfortable with our purchase. Also, when we leave the dealership we also feel that we have received the very best deal possible. The standard of excellence does not end with the purchase of your vehicle. Any problems that may arise with the vehicle are handled in a prompt and courtesy manner by the service department. We have recommended them to many of our family and friends. I highly recommend Flemington Ford to anyone who in the market for a new or used vehicle. Trust me when I say that you can shop around, but you will definitely get the best deal and the best service here; and Chris Messina would be the salesman I would request!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Messina and Jerry Sheehan
February 18, 2011

"Buying a car is often described as a dreadful experience,..."

- jessbayus

Buying a car is often described as a dreadful experience, but I can say with complete confidence that my experience with Ford Flemington Car and Truck Country was anything but that. The dealership in general is so different from any other dealership that I have gone to. There is no pressure, and no one is "pouncing" as you walk through the door. Everyone that I have dealt with is beyond polite and courteous. In particular I need to call out two individuals that have gone above and beyond the call of duty. Jerry Sheehan's personable nature makes you feel as if you are their most prized customer. Chris Messina's professionalism, follow through, work ethic and above all his attention to detail is exceptional, far beyond what you would expect. I personally have purchased three vehicles from this dealer and have also recommended countless family members and friends to this location. In fact it is the ONLY place I will buy any future car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Messina & Jerry Sheehan
February 18, 2011

"Christopher Messina is an excellent sales associate. He..."

- tmac777

Christopher Messina is an excellent sales associate. He takes all the hassle out of buying/leasing a new car. You can be assured of an fair and honest deal with outstanding customer service. Everyone I have dealt with at the dealership has been professional and courteous in every facet of quality maintenance and service. You're in good hands with this dealership and Christopher Messina.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christopher Messina
February 18, 2011

"I have been going to Flemington Ford for 11 years, and..."

- tas9549

I have been going to Flemington Ford for 11 years, and each time I leave with a new vehicle I am absolutely sure I got the best deal I could get. The sales staff is top shelf and very friendly, they have an acute knowledge of thier product and are always atuned to what the customer (me) needs in a vehicle as well as price. If you are anywhere in the tri state area, it is worth the trip to go and see them. The service department is also top of the line. I am always in and out when it comes to general service and preventive maintinence of the vehicle. The staff is friendly, and the waiting facilities are comfortable and welcoming for the customer. I live in Staten Island, and am always willing to make the trip to flemington for any service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lawler
3,881 - 3,890 of 3,893 results