Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Diver Chevrolet

Wilmington, DE

3.8
160 Reviews

2101 Pennsylvania Ave

Wilmington, DE

19806

Directions

161 Reviews of Diver Chevrolet

Sort by
October 28, 2021

"Excellent service from dealer and would recommend test..."

- Maria-gagnon

Excellent service from dealer and would recommend test drift on this dealership. The sales person was very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Diver
5.0
May 20, 2021

"In and out in about (1) hr., always friendly ,always..."

- Bobbymac

In and out in about (1) hr., always friendly ,always clean,good price for service done,used their wifi to update my phone! Great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Diver
5.0
April 23, 2021

"Great place to purchase a car. Dave Gershman was great...."

- JKUCH1865

Great place to purchase a car. Dave Gershman was great. No pressure, explained everything, and even surprised my wife at work with the new car. We could not be happier with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Diver
5.0
Other Employees : Dave Gershman, Tom Reale
October 03, 2020

"Diver ordered me a csr.it came in Monday and we came..."

- dennisinpalass

Diver ordered me a csr.it came in Monday and we came Saturday 4 days later to pick it up after getting the runaround all week.i saw my Salesman and Managers looking at the car.After awhile my brother and I went over and the entire car was acid spotted,scratched and had multiple buffer burns on hood,roof,trunk Spoiler etc.I have pics of it all On the hour drive I got an alert that Diver ran my credit. We filled the app out months ago but didn't sign it.We told th err m we sign the apps when the cars in then we'd sign it to run the credit.they knew they did not have permission to run it until we signed the apps.What really upset me was the owner calling us on our way home saying we didn't give them as chance to properly detail the car.After 4 1/2 days they could of had it done.The issue is I am not stupid.I worked for dealers in my life.Dealers want a sold car gone.We got the runaround because they were trying to figure out how to pass a totally ruined car to us.Well you cant.They should of known by how immaculate my 2016 Cadillac was.Bottom line I now have hard inquires on my report which I never gave permission for.I now have to dispute it and call a credit attorney because I have no car and have to find one and will have issues when our reports are run.Rich Diver was totally just UNPROFESSIONAL..You apologize, dont call trying to blame customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Sundstrom,Rich Diver
September 30, 2020

"I took my 2020 Chevy Silverado Trail Boss in due to an..."

- Crissy Finch

I took my 2020 Chevy Silverado Trail Boss in due to an oil leak and my truck doors being wet inside every time it rains (have pics of both) and I was told they found the leak, "it occurs when you leave the windows down and it rains then water can get it." My seats aren't wet, my floors aren't wet, I am only getting condensation on my doors which is causing discoloration on all 4 door panels. Truck is 9 months old $46K and I'm left to deal with this bc they ran a shower head on one door and it didn't leak. Customer service is terrible, sales is terrible I highly recommend going anywhere but here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve McGaw
September 14, 2020

"Dave Gershman my salesman top notch -went above and..."

- LauraDesigns

Dave Gershman my salesman top notch -went above and beyond to find me the truck I wanted. Will definitely make the trip from NJ again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kennedy
September 12, 2020

"I have purchased many vehicles over the years and my..."

- Hutton145

I have purchased many vehicles over the years and my experience with Diver Chevrolet, specifically with Joe Dunn and Dave Earley, was outstanding. They were friendly and helpful, no pressure, no hidden "fees", just decent people working to help me get the used car I wanted at a price I could afford. The whole experience was totally positive and I recommend them whole heartedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Dunn, Dave Earley
June 23, 2020

"To anyone looking to purchase a car from Diver I..."

- Kandyee312

To anyone looking to purchase a car from Diver I encourage you to definitely not do that. I bought one from them and it has so many problems. They refuse to fix the problem and when I call they refuse to call back. They don’t sell safe cars. My car has been in the shop numerous times. No extended warranty will cover my car. They don’t care if you are safe or not. They say they care but for them it’s all about the money.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jodi Matheson
1.0
Clay Wessell
1.0
Other Employees : Doug Diver
June 09, 2020

"Arrogance, disrespect and zero customer service"

- Bob

An appointment was scheduled for 10am for June 3rd for my Traverse. The vehicle was dropped off at 9:30am by my wife Chris, the concerns (oil change with tire rotation and a/c blowing warm air) were explained to Ric. He advised air filters and we agreed, and he printed a work order with pricing. Chris explained "we bought into the service program for the oil change" to which Ric replied "I don't see it on here" reluctantly he said "I'll have to check a whole other system since it doesn't show up on here with this program" After an entire minute of being extremely inconvenienced having to type a few extra keys, Ric said "your program expired at 48,100 miles and you are at 48,480 so you owe the money". Chris told him "Wow, so we missed it by 300 miles" Ric said "yup, so sign here because that's your responsibility" and then stated he would call when he had information. At 2pm my wife called Ric because neither of us had received a call or update. Ric stated "they are looking at it now" (I guess the 10am appointment was actually an appointment) so Chris requested a loaner. Again, it was an apparent inconvenience for Ric even after stating "I spoke with my Aunt Barbara this morning and she explained that if the car is not done in time or if they need to keep it, request a loaner". Ric answered "well, if it's for Barbara's niece, I can see what I can do". At 3:45pm Ric called Chris asking if she was coming back to pick up my vehicle. Obviously there is some confusion, we never received word that the work was ever completed. Fortunately, Chris got a ride and just pulled up in front of Diver when Ric called. When she went inside (with her father) Ric stated "the oil change was done but they can't find out what was causing the problem with the a/c, so take it home and we will schedule an appointment to bring it back next week to see if we can find the problem". Chris's father talked to Ric about the a/c and asked "what specifically was done to find the problem" Ric couldn't give a definitive answer. "Well, we put dye in it but we couldn't find a problem so take it home and drop it off next week and we can look at it some more, maybe check the rear coil or something" THAT is the professional response we got. Ric said he was still waiting for the paperwork and keys and it would be a few minutes so my wife and her father walked over to visit Barbara. She asked if everything was taken care of and Chris explained the events and disgust with customer service and lack of communication. A few minutes later my wife returned to pick up the keys and pay our bill. Ric requested we make an appointment for one week and it was made. The charges on the bill were for oil change, air filters and for "a/c recharge". No one, not even Ric could give an answer to why was the system recharged if the technician noted "could not duplicate customer concern". If the technician did NOT see a problem why was $200 worth of work done? Why was the system recharged if the technician states "could not duplicate customer concern"? Why would an appointment be needed in a week if a technician states "could not duplicate customer concern"? Ric's arrogant attitude and lack of customer service skills leave me no choice but to respond with a poor rating. The one week appointment was cancelled and I do not see myself returning to Diver since my service package has expired and there are several other Chevy service dealers between my residence in Middletown and Wilmington. A very DISsatisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard (Ric) Boyle
June 02, 2020

"I went to this dealership to make my first car purchase...."

- Austin M.

I went to this dealership to make my first car purchase. Doug and Joe where wonderful and the worked with me and answered all of my questions and I felt comfortable doing my business with them. I purchased a gently used Chevy Sonic LT hatchback and it is beautiful and runs great. There where a couple of chips in the paint (very minor) and they offered to send me the appropriate touch up paint at no cost to me. I would strongly recommend doing business with these guys!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Dunn and Doug Diver
1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results