About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Diver Chevrolet

4.5

142 Lifetime Reviews

2101 Pennsylvania Ave, Wilmington, Delaware 19806 Directions
Sales: (302) 575-0161

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

142 Reviews of Diver Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Karen

Found a truck on line. I did the quick chat and requested information and actual pictures. Joe Dunn got back to me with the information and pictures. Later that day we scheduled an appointment to see and test drive. Joe made sure the truck was clean and ready for us. Everything was good and we decided to purchase. It took no time to make the deal and sign the papers. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Dunn
November 22, 2017

""Attack of the Car Salesmen""

- Rev29

A couple of weeks ago I went to the used car Diver dealership on Lancaster Ave. looking for an used car. Before I could get out of my car, a salesman was standing over me asking if he could help me. I said I wanted to walk the lot myself first. It wasn't 2 minutes later that another salesman approached and insisted that he could help me. Again, I asked that I be allowed to walk the lot first to see what was available. Not even a minute went by, and I was approached by another salesman insisting that only he could guide me to the right place in the lot. That was it! I got in my car and left. Now, my family and I have bought cars from Diver in the past, but we had never been bullied in the parking lot before I could even make it into the main building. Mr. Diver, what is with the aggressiveness?? Customers want some time to look around sometimes before they talk to a sales person. I thought times had changed from the old aggressive fast talking salesmen of old, but evidently not at Diver Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get saleman's name.
September 28, 2017

"Good Hands"

- P.A.A

If you want quality and professional Divers is the place you want. There are two Chevy dealers very close to my home , but I want qual. Patricia A.A

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark T. Service Desk
June 30, 2017

"No AC"

- Matt

Leased a $73K Tahoe from Diver 1.5 years ago. It now has 33k miles on it and is still under bumper to bumper warranty. AC went out a month ago, they charged it but advised me it needed a new condenser, part is back ordered as their are thousands of these cars with the same problem. The charge lasted 3 days and as of June 4th I have had zero AC. It is now June 30th and very hot out, and last word was it may be another 6-8 weeks (!) until the part comes in. This either does not warrant a service loaner, or they are out of loaners... not sure which one, but I've been driving, am driving and apparently will be driving a no AC boat possibly all summer long. They have a lot full of cars they could let me use, but they are making the choice to not provide me with one, instead seeking my understanding mentioning that even some cops have to drive around with no AC. I'de be upset if this was an $18k Chevy Malibu, but this is a $73,000 Tahoe still under full warranty!! It's frickin hot out. This is my first posting of this problem, as time goes on I will add my rating to every web site I can find.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept, nice but not resolving the problem.
Jul 01, 2017 -

Diver Chevrolet responded

We are very sorry for the current situation that you and many other of our customers and Chevrolet customers nationally are experiencing Matt. We are working with GM to find out when the parts that are backordered will be available as well as finding a suitable Loaner vehicle for you and the other customers waiting for a resolution of this issue. We are committed to have an update for you this coming Monday. Please know how frustrating this matter is for all of us. Sincerely Concerned, Richard Diver President/Dealer-Operator

June 29, 2017

"Class Act."

- Supersportdad

I am ecstatic about the buying process and my new Silverado. With salesman Mike Finocchairo's help, I pored over Silverado specifications literally for months prior to placing my order. Even Dealer President Rich Diver got involved, making sure my combination of performance options made it to Assembly just before 2017 production ended. As a life-long 'Car Guy', this was my first new special ordered vehicle in over 31 years, and the stuff of dreams. I can't thank the folks at a Diver Chevrolet enough for making this happen. It's this kind of personal involvement that's made Diver our family's automotive home for years. God Bless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Finocchiaro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Reamer, Rich Diver
June 11, 2017

"My 3rd lease"

- Doc123

This was my 3rd lease with Diver Chevrolet, and the 2nd time dealing with Trina. Trina was great no pressure asked me what I wanted, and assisted in every facet of my lease. She had my new car cleaned, filled up with gas, and went over everything in the car so that it was a real pleasure to pick up and drive away. I will definitely recommend Diver Chevrolet to anyone who asks, and always ask for Trina Moulton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina Moulton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2017

"This is our third car we've leased from Diver..."

- mgm

and every time, my wife and I have worked with Trina. There are no sales pressure tactics, no bait and switch nonsense. Trina always has great knowledge of the cars we're looking at and takes care of us (sometimes all day!) when we've test driving cars and trying to make a decision on what to bring home next. Trina is a super-chill salesperson to work with, and she's always three steps ahead of your. You're not going to be waiting around for long when you make a decision on a car either. I highly recommend going to visit Trina and Diver Chevy if you're in the market for a new chevy. Awesome leasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina Moulton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 09, 2017

"Purchased GMC Acadia"

- KDombro

Very good overall experience with Larry & with Diver Chevrolet. Definitely recommend and will use them again in the future for automobile needs. Not pushy and only helpful. Best car purchase experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Bonsall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2016

"Phenomenal experience. Personable staff. "

- anc23

The entire day went so smoothly and the people were incredible. Everyone was super helpful, they took care of you like family. I am a first time car buyer and I have a feeling I will go no where else as long as Diver Chevrolet is in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty Dunlop
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 23, 2016

"Outstanding Service"

- W T Wright

Drove my car to a local auto repair shop and was told the alternator needed replacing. After they replace the alternator I received a call from the manager telling me the car would no longer start and there was a computer problem they couldn't resolve and I would have to get it towed to a certified GM dealer. Fortunately, I called Diver Chevrolet and Spoke with Andrew Shiley, Service Advisor and he told me to have the care towed to them and he would look at it. After diagnosing my car and finding the problem my car was repaired in two days. Andrew explained the problems and what was needed to repair my vehicle and what the cost would be in detail. When I went to pick up my vehicle Andrew talked to me about things which I may want to monitor in the coming months and what to look for. He even offered to check my fluids regularly if I would like. Andrew and his team went way beyond what any other dealer has ever provided and at a very reasonable cost. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing service for their automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Shiley, Service Advisor
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results