Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Don Franklin London Ford Lincoln

3.6

20 Lifetime Reviews

425 South Laurel Road, London, Kentucky 40744 Directions
Sales: (606) 864-3555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Don Franklin London Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2019

"Incompetent "

- PElliott

Ford So Ford Motor Company, as a company, is terrible. Franklin Ford in London, KY is an absolute joke. A while ago I posted pictures of the factory scissor jack that came with our Explorer. It bent in half when used, shot out from under the car, causing damage to the car. Broken jack, damaged car. Calling Ford customer service results in them saying they basically want nothing to do with it and said take it to the dealer and tell a manager. Chase, the general manager at Franklin Ford in London tried to not only get the jack away from us, and I’m sure it would have disappeared, but he was annoyed and obviously did not want to deal with it. He didn’t understand why Ford would tell us to come to them. Chase takes pictures and says he will work on it. Even gives me his cell phone number. Lot of good that did, he refused to answer or respond to texts. I eventually had to stand in their showroom and say I wasn’t leaving until he came out. He handed me off to the service manager who told me I had to call Ford again on my own to see if I could start a claim on my own and get him a case number. So after arguing with Ford again, with another person who barely speaks English, I finally get a case number. I have to give that to the service manager too. There is a pattern of me doing a lot and these people not really lifting a finger to help. I’m beginning to wonder why they are even there. I keep contacting the service manager and get nothing. He keeps saying Ford is basically sitting on it. He finally tells me if I want answers I should call Ford again. I call Ford’s customer service line, same one I used to get the claim number. They repeatedly told me they could not give me any information, refused to give me the contact info of the department they said made the decision on the claim, and repeatedly said they could not give me any timeframe for a decision to be made. I told them how disgusted I am with the whole process and they kept saying I could only contact the dealership. I reminded them the dealership was useless and kept telling me to contact them. They said they couldn’t help me with that because dealerships are independently owned. They said the most I could do was give negative feedback and they would make a note of it. No help. No one on either side cares. I’ve run myself ragged trying to jump through hoops they keep putting in front of me, and all they will do is knock me back and forth like a ping pong ball while they sit on the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase Thompson (Manager) Robbie Brown (Service Manager)
July 01, 2019

"excelent"

- camaro

could not gone better All of the staff were professional and willing to help in any way I would recommend Don Franklin dealer to any one wanting to buy a vechel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hoskins
June 23, 2019

"Perfect Experience"

- Dan T

Talked to Rex this past Monday about a slightly used Jeep, then he had me talk to a senior salesman. The paperwork was completed and overnight express mail to me by the next am. The car was picked on Wednesday and delivered Thursday 400 miles away. The jeep is perfect - not a ding, scratch or chip. Looks like it was never driven. Rex, Larry and the office staff did a 10+ job. I would highly recommend them. Dan Thomas Hilton Head SC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rex, Larry
May 20, 2019

"2500 GMC SIERRA "

- FarleyGMC

The salesman was very fast and friendly. We wanted a truck from the Capbellsville lot and he got it for us on the London Lot in 1 day. If he didn’t have the answer to something he ask someone who did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Parmen
January 28, 2019

"Friendly service "

- stevensm77

Great ppl to deal with, they make sure u get what u want and they work with u until u are completely satisfied with everything 👍I highly recommend Don Franklin to anyone wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Parman/ Woody
August 23, 2018

"Horrible experience"

- mwolfe

Found a truck online that we loved, contacted the dealership and worked out the deal over the phone. The dealership offered to deliver the truck within 2 hours of us since they would have a driver in the area. We gladly accepted to have the truck delivered. Upon arriving to look at the truck, we noticed the windshield was cracked, up to this point we had not been told of any damage. The delivery driver stated that he did not notice the crack when he had test drove it himself a few days before, and thought it may of happened during the transport. We were told to contact the dealership about the issue. We got back in contact with the salesman we had been dealing with and was told that they did not see any cracks upon their final inspection and would check on what could be done. Since the damage occurred while the vehicle was still theirs, we assumed they would do the right thing and fix the issue. In the mean time, we call to add the truck to our insurance policy, come to find out the truck has had a previous insurance claim of $16,000+ worth of damage in 2015. Once again, we were told the truck had never had any accidents or issues. After contacting the salesman again, we were told that the Car-fax on the vehicle was clean. We all know the Car-fax are always correct, right?! Days later we were told that the dealership is not going to do anything to fix the windshield, we were told "...unable to do anything about the windshield and it can be turned into the insurance company and that they will have it fixed without it affecting your insurance rates." Needless to say, we are very displeased with the experience. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
x,x
August 21, 2018

"s Good reputable dealership"

- sonnyg

We are pleased with our recent purchase from Don Franklin. This makes our 4th purchase and we are happy with each one that we have made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby
June 09, 2018

"Drove 7 hours for promised deal. But it wasn't true. "

- frustrated

I drove 3.5 hours each way for a deal made over the phone. I told the salesman over and over I could not afford to drive 400 miles unless he was sure that he could get the deal. He assured me but when I go there he had the paperwork already drawn up for $1000 more than we said. He didn't even negotiate. The manager didn't apologize for my long drive. Nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don and I didn't get any other names.
May 02, 2018

"Exceptional car buying experience"

- Cpomoon

Very happy with the buying experience at Don Franklin Ford. Our salesman, Don Wilson, more than willing to carry on conversations over the past six months, until we were ready. Very professional, yet personable, knowledgeable without being high pressure. Very satisfied with the end product, our new Edge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Wilson
April 30, 2018

"cars with problems"

- taximonte

We just bought a $25,000 used Ford F150 from them and the rear defroster doesn't work. They refuse to cover or contribute to the $1000 it will cost to repair this even though I'm a repeat customer. So my advice is to stay away from this dealership!! they sell cars with problems at high prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance
1
1 - 10 of 20 results