Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Franklin Mitsubishi

Nicholasville, KY

not yet
rated
13 Reviews

3001 Lexington Rd

Nicholasville, KY

40356

Directions

13 Reviews of Don Franklin Mitsubishi

Sort by
June 15, 2020

"Rob did a great job working with my son on getting his..."

- Troy

Rob did a great job working with my son on getting his first truck. Great group service has been great as well with Chad in express. Didn't feel pressure when purchasing. We told them what he could do and they worked the banks for him.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Payne
5.0
April 27, 2020

"Worked with sales person on internet was told price asked..."

- Tim Wallace 42

Worked with sales person on internet was told price asked if I needed to put down deposit to hold vehicle was told no got loan all done went to pay down payment at that time was told to hold came back said they just sold the truck then they wonder why they get a bad rep wouldn’t offer to buy anything from them again

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina
August 25, 2019

"Financing and Customer Appreciation"

- Fitchburg2012

The general manager Dario Gutierrez force me to use a lender of his choice or I would not be sold the vehicle. I worked a deal with the dealership over the phone with Trevor the salesman. I told them I was driving 208 miles to do deal. The entire deal was worked out over phone prior to driving to Kentucky from Tennessee. It was approved by general manager. Trevor called me as I was driving and said they could probably beat my bank I was going to use for financing. He wanted to do a credit application and have everything ready when I got to dealership. I told him I didn't want my credit report pulled multiple times by various banks. He assured me that wouldn't happen. As I was driving to the dealership I got two emails stating that two different banks had accessed my credit report. I called Trevor immediately and advised him and he said he would tell the GM and finance guy. I arrived and the 2019 outlander I was going to purchase was sitting in front with a tag on it registered to me. I had not signed any papers yet just a verbal agreement on the deal. When the salesman brought paperwork over he said the best the GM could get was 5.75 at 72 months. He said no banks they deal with go longer. In the earlier phone conversation when giving him my information to pull credit I advised him I wanted between 78-84 because that is what I could get with my bank and it would put me at 342 per month at 84 months and 4.25 rate. He did tell me that they showed me 10000 for trade on the deal but changed it to a "structured" format for the banks bill of sale that showed 18000 for my trade. This is important because taxes would be paid on 14800 at 10k for my trade versus 6800 at 18000 for my trade. I got charged taxes on 14k. So they did two different deal sheets one for buyer and one for bank and the buyer pays the higher taxes. So when I didn't want to the 5.75% rate the GM came and spoke with me and I told him what I could get with my bank and he said he could not get those terms. I told him I had almost 800 credit score and can get better terms than what he offered. He said there was two ways to take delivery of car. He said I could have a preapproval letter faxed from my lender to him or I could leave a personal check as collateral and exchange the check with a check from my lender when I got it financed since most banks are closed on Saturday. I told him I would call my lender. While on phone with them, my lender said they would need the window sticker and I told salesman and he peaked it off to fax to my lender. While I was on hold with lender, the salesman came and told me that they had Wells Fargo offering 4.5 @72 months. As I was on hold the salesman said they needed to hurry the deal along because they had a lot backing up and I observed two other families in the dealership and not all were buying. He said Wells Fargo is giving 72 months at 4.25 so just do that. I said that is what my lender is going to do so I want to go with my lender to save on another credit pull and since my lender has already pulled my credit which makes the total pulls 3 for the deal. Trevor said it is just easier to use our lender it saves sending us a check and we can do everything in house. When I expressed wanting to stay with my lender to prevent more credit pulls he got the GM. I explained to GM about the number of pulls and showed him the emails. I showed him each bank. He said he already pulled Wells Fargo (without my consent) and he also admitted to pulling Bank of America and the dealership pulled for themselves. I said so you have pulled it 4 times and he said yes. He said the pulls consolidate into 1 pull. I told him I disagreed. I told him again I would go with my lender and he got visibly upset and said since he found a bank that could do same terms and my bank did not get 84 like I told him they could then I have to use well Fargo or I don't get to take delivery of vehicle after driving 208 miles. He said Wells Fargo has already pulled it anyway. He tried to explain multiple pulls on count as one pull. I said I disagree with that explaination. I walked outside to call another dealership connected to the auto group that owned the mitsuibishi. I spoke To a very nice lady and she said she would relay it to the corporate guy (Eddie??) he would be to her dealership on Thursday. I said I would like to speak with him. She took down details of my experience and while I was sharing with her the GM came out of the dealership and got in my face and ask, "are you calling the cops? And then said "illegal!" I said no I am not. He said he didn't do anything illegal. I said you can't force a consumer to use a dealers pick of lender or refuse delivery of a car. He became more agitated and waved his arms through air and said,"I tell you what let's undo the whole deal and forget it!" He said,"I am giving you the car!" I said go and do the financing so I can leave. He said that is what I am trying to do and her turned and walked away. Mitsuibishi will also be contacted that does the surveys. I have demanded a letter regarding numerous inquiries from GM to file with all three bureaus. The inquiries removed would be better given they did not get authorization but for one and it was verbal consent not written until I got to finance. The GM did not even shake my hand, thank me for buying a car. I guess 25k purchase doesn’t get you even a thank you come again from the GM. At least at Walmart they have associate thanking you for shopping even if you don’t buy anything. FYI- Trevor was a very good salesman. He only was doing what he was told to do from the GM. I guess financial lender kickbacks is worth creating the experience above. This was my 35th car of all makes and never have had this type of experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Huber-salesman and Dario Gutierrez-GM
February 22, 2019

"BEWARE of Financing"

- Bird Dog

I was told GAP insurance would only add $5.00 per month to our payment. Sounded good so we took it. Later I reviewed my loan documents and noticed $895 for GAP insurance. Doing the math, my loan was for 66 months and $5.00 multiplied by 66 is $330. I emailed my sales guy and explained my problem. Another sales guy calls me back. Says the $330 is correct for GAP and the other $565 was to "buy my interest rate down by 2 points". Told him I have never heard of that and the finance guy did not mention it. I asked why, because my credit rating is 800 and my son's was near 700, plus we paid $4,000 down on the vehicle. Came up with some excuse that it must be because my son is young and not a lot of credit. But I say my son has nearly a 700 credit rating and he comes up with some more possible excuses for the "rate buy down". And then goes on to say the $565 to buy the rate down by 2% will save me money in the long run with the lower interest rate!!! I also ask "then why wasn't that broken down on the loan document" and again, more excuses. I later email them back and ask them to send that breakdown to me in an email and detail what was told to me over the phone about buying down the interest rate and the actual cost of the GAP. They would not do it and said I would have to come in to the dealership and get the business manager to explain my contract. So I contact the bank where the loan is through and ask them about the GAP. They say the full $895 is for GAP and they pay it out as the loan balance goes down. I ask about "buying the rate down". They had no clue what I was talking about and when I explained it, the person literally laughs at what I told him. Said "all I can tell you is the full $895 is for GAP and if it was for anything else, it should have been listed on the loan document". Needless to say, the guy straight out lied to me regarding the money going for GAP and "buying the rate down". So I checked out my GAP insurance documents and found that it can be cancelled within 30 days with no termination/processing fees and you can get the full amount credited back on your loan. Even after I cancelled it, I had to call back and make sure it got processed within the 30 day timeframe. All I can say is that if you finance it through them, you better take a look at each number listed on your loan document. And by the way, there is not much use in contacting an attorney about this. The one I contacted said they get stuff like this all the time about car dealers and for the money involved, it would cost more in legal fees than it would be in what you could recover by suing them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
December 11, 2018

"DOES NOT CARE ABOUT ITS CUSTOMERS"

- cmc

STAY AWAY!!! Bought a vehicle from this dealership and the engine had a major malfunction one week later. Dealership will not work with we AT ALL (splitting repair cost etc.) Immediately began blaming me for the problem. Dealer told me at time of purchase, "If anything goes wrong in the next week or so we'll take care of it because it should have been caught when we inspected it" clearly this was a plain lie. Once they have your money they could care less about you. Do yourself a favor and stay far away from this place unless you want to get raked over the coals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
1.0
Other Employees : James Lucks
April 01, 2016

"Don't waste your time"

- SuzieQTpi

I made two online inquiries on a vehicle (Nissan Frontier) one week in February and never got an answer called the following Monday and was told the truck sold on the Sunday (a day they advertise they are not open) Bo Bravo told me he would look into it...never heard back from him or anyone there. Called last Monday to inquire on another couple of vehicles (Chevy Silverados) and "Fernando" was supposed to text me back. He even offered to pick me up at lunch so I could some look at the vehicles. Never heard back from him. Sent an email to customer service letting them know my experience with their sales people and never got an answer. My advice to anyone looking for a vehicle is to stay far far away from this gong show!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
1.0
Other Employees : Bo Bravo, Fernando ?
Apr 13, 2016 -

Don Franklin Mitsubishi responded

Hi SuzieQTip, We are extremely disheartened to hear about your experience. We work diligently to provide the utmost customer service. Please allow an opportunity for us to restore your faith in us and turn this situation around. If you are interested, our General Manager Keith Johnson, 706-612-9500, would like the chance to meet your expectations. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Apr 14, 2016 -

SuzieQTpi responded

To Glenn Mitsubishi and Keith Johnson, Your reply to my review is what most people would call "Too little...too late" I don't understand why after I received such poor treatment from your staff you could even imagine I would want to subject myself to it any more. You never get a second chance to make a first impression and given that I have reached out to your establishment more than once, you've had plenty of opportunities to earn my business. I can't honestly think of any reason to give you another chance. Can you? Treating a potential customer so poorly is bad business period. I sincerely hope that now that you are aware of this issue, you would implement some new follow up procedures for your staff to follow. SuzieQTpi (not SuzieQTip)

September 02, 2015

"Very honest and pleasant experience."

- Coach 1

Terry and Lisa made sure my wife was happy no questions asked. Will get return business for sure. Thank you all so much. Arnold Prewitt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Ingram and Lisa Williams
June 17, 2015

"Wonderful Salesman! Dishonest finance Team"

- Jay

Taylor Moody was WONDERFUL! The Finance guy was dishonest and blamed our finance company. We spoke to the finance company who explained that we had been approved for 100% financing and a payment of 335.00 per month, but the finance guy wanted more than the car was worth and wanted us to pay 390.00 per month to offset the amount owed on our trade-in. Our salesman, Taylor, was very knowledgable and easy to work with. I would be happy to work with Taylor again, but I will NOT attempt to purchase anything else fro Glenn Mitsubishi. I would consider dealing with Glenn Nissan and the finance team there. As for Glenn Mitsubishi, we waisted half a day and lost half a day of work, just to be taken for a ride by the dishonest finance guy who told us that the finance company "backed out". Thankfully, we personally know everyone at our finance company and learned that this was a complete lie. We are still 100% approved for a new vehicle and will be shopping elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John May
February 27, 2015

"Great service and deal"

- Dwill807

John May went out of his way to be helpful. Drove out to our house to pick up a trade in to be appraised, and even returned after the sale to bring a manual we forgot to pick up. Highly recommend the salesman and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John May
April 29, 2011

"John was very helpful and friendly. He explained..."

- VerdaH

John was very helpful and friendly. He explained features of the vehicle and was patient with my driving. He was not pushy at all in my buying a vehicle that day. I do not like pushy. Being helpful and answering my questions is the way to earn my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Robinson
1
1 - 10 of 13 results