Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Franklin Somerset Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat

Somerset, KY

not yet
rated
494 Reviews

1147 South Highway 27

Somerset, KY

42501

Directions

494 Reviews of Don Franklin Somerset Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat

Sort by
December 27, 2020

"Do not waste time with this dealer they post false ads,..."

- baddodge440

Do not waste time with this dealer they post false ads, They list great prices but they don’t make good on them, They send all kinds of emails but won’t send information you requested

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bradley
1.0
Brandie Adkins
1.0
Other Employees : Sales
June 10, 2019

"Free oil for life didn't live long"

- disappointed1

We purchased a new Nissan Frontier in 2014 with the promise of free oil changes for life. Since Don Franklin has bought the dealership, they are now discontinuing the deal. We drove 75 miles one way and were not informed of any of this when making an appointment. They should have an obligation to the existing customers and stop the program going forward if they want. We are planning to purchase a new vehicle in the coming year. This kind of customer service has caused me to avoid any Don Franklin dealers when making that decision.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandie Adkins
Jun 10, 2019 -

Don Franklin Somerset Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to respond to your concerns regarding the Don Marshall Oil for Life program. When the Don Franklin Family of Dealerships purchased the Somerset Chrysler and Nissan dealerships the Oil for Life Program sponsored by the former owner ceased to exist. In an effort to ease the transition for so many customers who had purchased vehicles from Don Marshall Auto on the assumption that they would have Oil for Life for years to come, Don Franklin made the decision to continue the Oil for Life Program and bear 100% of the cost of the program. We did this out of compassion and as a goodwill gesture towards our new customers. After 18 months of carrying the financial burden of the program, it is no longer feasible for Don Franklin to continue to fund the program. Effective March 1, standard 6 quart oil changes with Don Franklin are $37.95 and we will be offering $10.00 off coupons to Oil Life customers to help ease the transition. The Don Franklin Family of Dealerships also offers a no cost Lifetime Powertrain Coverage on all eligible vehicles purchased from Don Franklin. It is a valuable program that will cover otherwise very expensive powertrain repairs and we believe the value of this powertrain coverage will far exceed the value of several years of free oil changes. We apologize for any miscommunication of terms of the Oil for Life Program by our predecessor. Because we did not receive any customer information regarding the Don Marshall Oil for Life Program we were not able to notify each customer individually. We hope you find value in our excellent customer service and programs that makes the Don Franklin Family of Dealerships stand out among its peers.

April 14, 2019

"Top Notch experience "

- Kris H

My wife and I just bought a 2018 Armada from the dealership, and had Jeff Laswell as the salesman. We were talking with several other dealerships about various vehicles many of which were the same one we bought from Don Franklin solely because of Jeff. Honestly I have bought over 40 vehicles in my life so far and have a very good “blowing smoke” meter. Jeff was 100% committed to helping us, and not just out to make a sale. We drove over 2.5hr from Tennessee just because of his honesty. Also a big thanks to Joni for getting the ball rolling! I recommend Jeff and Don Franklin of Somerset with no hesitation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Laswell
Apr 15, 2019 -

Don Franklin Somerset Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business!

April 12, 2019

"They don’t honor oil for life on vehicles purchased in past."

- Jeep guy

They don’t honor oil for life on vehicles purchased in past. This was promised to me when I purchased my 2018 Jeep. Avoid this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hunter Countryman
Kevin Bradley
Apr 15, 2019 -

Don Franklin Somerset Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to respond to your concerns regarding the Don Marshall Oil for Life program. When the Don Franklin Family of Dealerships purchased the Somerset Chrysler and Nissan dealerships the Oil for Life Program sponsored by the former owner ceased to exist. In an effort to ease the transition for so many customers who had purchased vehicles from Don Marshall Auto on the assumption that they would have Oil for Life for years to come, Don Franklin made the decision to continue the Oil for Life Program and bear 100% of the cost of the program. We did this out of compassion and as a goodwill gesture towards our new customers. After 18 months of carrying the financial burden of the program, it is no longer feasible for Don Franklin to continue to fund the program. Effective March 1, standard 6 quart oil changes with Don Franklin are $37.95 and we will be offering $10.00 off coupons to Oil Life customers to help ease the transition. The Don Franklin Family of Dealerships also offers a no cost Lifetime Powertrain Coverage on all eligible vehicles purchased from Don Franklin. It is a valuable program that will cover otherwise very expensive powertrain repairs and we believe the value of this powertrain coverage will far exceed the value of several years of free oil changes. We apologize for any miscommunication of terms of the Oil for Life Program by our predecessor. Because we did not receive any customer information regarding the Don Marshall Oil for Life Program we were not able to notify each customer individually. We hope you find value in our excellent customer service and programs that makes the Don Franklin Family of Dealerships stand out among its peers.

April 04, 2019

"Exceptional!!!"

- One pleased customer!!

Plain and simple, my visit to the service dept. was exceptional!! The Service Tech Nathan was right on it. He was quick to inquire why I thought it was what I thought it was. I requested, if possible, for an old friend, the mechanic Chris to evaluate the issue. Before leaving, Chris caught me and asked exactly was going on? When does it occur? How does it sound? Before I even left he was on the test drive. Unfortunately, I don't trust many mechanics and being what he found, I believe many would have taken advantage of the situation. What we thought was possibly a bad axle joint and boot turned out to be a rock lodged between the motor mount and suspension arm. The mechanic even showed me a video, showing me exactly where it was lodged. I honestly don't know how in the world he found it. Within 15-20 minutes I received a call and the car was ready, no charge!! HONESTY!! EXCEPTIONAL!! I will return. Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan and Chris
Apr 15, 2019 -

Don Franklin Somerset Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the positive review and look forward to doing business with you in the future!

February 28, 2019

"They rock!!!"

- Plum

Nathan Stout always goes above and beyond to help us get back on the road. I couldn’t be happier with Don Franklin and their customer service. You guys rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Stout
August 09, 2018

"Service technician lied!"

- Irate consumer

Picked up a car that was took in for service. The technician told my mechanic one thing and told me a completely different story. Ask for copies of what they did and they wouldn’t give me one sheet that they had requested I sign. Felt like they were telling me one thing because I was a woman and the mechanic that I trust was told a completely different story by the same technician.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure what the technicians name waS.
October 28, 2017

"Dishonest people "

- McKaylaDeNae

I want to warn everyone so the same thing doesn’t happen to them. Don Franklin Nissan in Somerset formally known as Don Marshall Nissan is full of dishonest people. I found a vehicle I was interested in and they promised not to run my credit before we worked out a deal for the price. I have great credit, but wasn’t sure I was buying this car and wanted to protect that. Anyways, they ran it while checking to see what the best deal was because they thought we would never know, however thanks to my credit karma app I immediately knew. Our salesman came back and acted like nothing happened. When confronted he said he didn’t know how that happened that it must’ve been a misunderstanding. His sales manager came out after this and I started getting more upset and just said he wasn’t sure what happened and was sorry. Obviously I did not buy a vehicle here and will never buy one from this dealership, but now have a lower credit score due to them trying to pull something over on me. 😡🙄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owens
September 10, 2017

"Got grease?"

- Tyler

Took my truck in for service this morning, told the lady at the desk to put the quart of Lucas oil in and to make sure they greased the front end. This is the 2nd time I have had to grwase the front end myself! This is very unprofessional and unacceptable! Horribly dissatisfied!! Tyler Sexton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of technicians name, Jimmy Franklin
May 09, 2017

"Gas gage quit working."

- Jimbowimbo

Engine light on then gas gage quits working on my 2014 Dodge Ram 1500 with 46000 miles on it. $ 567 to replace the sensor.....RIDICULOUS. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Brink
1
...
1 - 10 of 494 results