Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don Hall SuperCenter

Ashland, KY

4.8
436 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1800 Greenup Ave

Ashland, KY

41101

Directions

436 Reviews of Don Hall SuperCenter

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2020

"I would not recommend the dealership based on the..."

- buyingacarcrack

I would not recommend the dealership based on the experience I had with the Online Sales Manager. I asked very simple questions. Here they are - 1. Has this vehicle ever been in an accident? (sent me the carfax) 2. What warranty, if any, still exists? Is there extended warranty? (never gave me a straight answer on the existing warranty. Told me they had extended warranties after 5 emails exchanges) 3. Are there any dents, scratches, or dings, not depicted in photos? (did not answer right away, took 5 emails later) 4. Photos of the driver side is missing. Are there any? (answered within three emails) 5. What is the vehicle maintenance history on this vehicle? I'm looking for oil changes, tire rotations, recalls, etc. (could not answer accurately and told me it was in the car fax after 5 emails later. This is not a viable answer) 6. Are the front and back brakes original? (5 emails later answered) 7. Is there any cracks, nics, or chips on the windshield? (5 emails later answered) 8. Is the price negotiable on the vehicle? (not only avoided this question, but got irritated I even asked again in the fifth email to him) 9. What type of arrangements exist for pick up? (His response was an incomplete sentence I could not make out) He resisted on even discussing negotiations with pricing. He did not ask, "Hey let's discuss over the phone." It's a drive from where I live to go down to the dealership to buy a vehicle. I also do not have a spare car. I would need to get someone to drive me there. That's not only my time, but theirs plus gas too. That also means I need to get my finances in order and have a solid out the door cost of the vehicle prior to showing up. I do not think it's much to ask for and would of discussed further on the phone with him IF he actually would do his job. It's unfortunate that dealerships like this one don't put people first. In this example they failed because the sale wasn't as easy as taking money away from the consumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elmer Dials
March 21, 2020

"scheduled maint and recall computer updates"

- B.BUSTETTER

All of the service staff are always friendly and willing to answer questions and provide service as quickly as possible and never return vehicle after service with dirty interior from service provided

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Bustetter
March 21, 2020

"Ordered a new 2020 GMC Savana cargo van"

- Omcpilot

Terry Slone ordered this van for me, and he made it a pleasurable and fun experience right from day 1. GMC had discontinued the blue color I had originally ordered, so I had to switch off to red. Initially that was disappointing (though no fault of Terry’s or Don Hall Supercenter’s), but I ended up actually liking the red better! Terry got me every option I wanted, and even helped me save some money by bundling some of the options in the various available packages. Terry also got me every possible discount as well, stayed right on top of the progress of the build at the Wentzville, MO assembly plant, and called or texted me with updates and estimates of the timing and order of things right through the whole process from Wentzville, to the Cementdale rail depot impound lot, to finally delivery at Don Hall’s! Terry actually even personally drove my new van to my house for me, as I was a bit nervous about getting into 5 o’clock Ashland traffic with it! Now that’s what I call genuine personalized service! Terry is the “elder statesman” of the sales force, and his experience, knowledge, and professionalism is unequaled by any salesman I’ve ever dealt with. He is confident, reassuring, friendly, funny, and just an all around great guy. Don Hall is very lucky to have him on their staff, and I’m very glad I found my way to him on that very first day I walked into the showroom. Also my thanks and compliments to the detail guy who prepped my new van. It was immaculate! Spotless inside and out, tires blacked, and perfect, and a full tank of gas as well! I really like this vehicle. The audio system in it is just awesome! It’s got a bank of speakers in the back just above the rear doors that I didn’t even know it was gonna come with! Nice job GMC!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Slone
5.0
March 16, 2020

"Very courteous pleasure to bring my vehicles there...."

- FOSTERSLOCKOUT

Very courteous pleasure to bring my vehicles there. Convenient for me to drop off and pick up. Parts department very helpful also. Don’t change a thing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick McKnight
5.0
David Dyer
5.0
Margaret Dyer
5.0
March 16, 2020

"Always had good service with don hall but this last time..."

- N2BOWHNTN

Always had good service with don hall but this last time I was a little aggravated, there was a rattle in my truck and the service guy drove it and said he couldn’t hear it so I told them not to worry about it because it would come and go. They charged me $100 for him to drive my vehicle and tell me that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Margaret Dyer
5.0
March 14, 2020

"Fast service"

- lchilders

Brought my vehicle in for an oil change/tire rotation. They identified a recall and said they would take care of that also. I was out of there in less than 40 minutes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennise Kendrick
March 12, 2020

"Easy to get appointment. Suggested items for attention..."

- STEVEN_HINES

Easy to get appointment. Suggested items for attention after oil change. Not pushy. Needed tires but price too high. Advisor said they would match price if we found tires cheaper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Margaret Dyer
5.0
March 11, 2020

"We had a wonderful experience with our purchase. Everyone..."

- LeahRae

We had a wonderful experience with our purchase. Everyone we dealt with was professional, friendly and knowledgeable and easy to deal with. We were hesitant to come back here because we had some bad experiences in the past, but this time was much better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Adams
5.0
Ralph Cox
5.0
March 10, 2020

"Helpful, friendly, stress-free sales experience"

- LDCROTTY

This is the second vehicle that we have purchased from Don Hall, and we feel as though we are treated like old friends there instead of anonymous customers. Josh Noel was friendly and helpful, and he did everything he possibly could to see that our individual needs were met and that we left the dealership with a satisfied sales experience. Matt Suman helped us so much with maneuvering through the paperwork and finances; he treated us with friendly caring and consideration. And Robert was great in guiding us through all the technology that accompanies purchasing and operating a new car today. We would like to give a big "thanks" to all of these gentlemen. We would be happy to recommend the Don Hall dealership to our friends. A note to the developers of this survey: I bought a Cadillac but you do not have that listed as an option to check and will not let me submit without picking a brand. I opted for Chevrolet, but, as I said, I purchased a Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Noel
5.0
Matt Suman
5.0
March 06, 2020

"So thankful to have such a wonderful dealer and salesman..."

- kasshamm1

So thankful to have such a wonderful dealer and salesman to deal with! 3rd car bought from them and hopefully many more in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Slone
5.0
David Dyer
5.0
Margaret Dyer
5.0
Ralph Cox
5.0
Rob Pemberton
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 436 results