Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Jacobs BMW

Lexington, KY

4.8
127 Reviews

2689 Nicholasville Road

Lexington, KY

40502

Directions

127 Reviews of Don Jacobs BMW

Sort by
October 11, 2021

"I have been planning to buy a new car for the past year..."

- rjervin81

I have been planning to buy a new car for the past year but I have been dreading going to a dealership because it’s normally as enjoyable as going to the dentist. Once I settled on wanting a BMW I called a week ago to ask some questions, I was transferred to Patron. I had a long list of questions and he very patiently went through each of them and did not just answer them, but made sure I understood them as well. I decided I would simply schedule a test drive and then come back another day if I decided to move forward. I was so impressed with the level of service from the time I arrived on top of falling in love with the car that I decided I wanted it. Patron and Tristan worked diligently on a busy Saturday afternoon to make it happen. In my 40 years, this was the most stress free experience I have ever had when buying a new car and I cannot be more impressed with the attention to detail and customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patron, Tristan
September 10, 2021

"Worked with Nick Taylor as my Client Advisor. Nick did a..."

- zehnder92

Worked with Nick Taylor as my Client Advisor. Nick did a great job of communicating with me throughout the custom ordering and delivery process! Working with finance was seamless. Overall a good experience, would recommend the business for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Taylor
August 05, 2021

"Dealership was deceptive in their sales process. My..."

- Dwsmalley

Dealership was deceptive in their sales process. My vehicle did not come with advertised features. Neither the sales associate Ken Wooden, or the Sales manager Johnny Wells, Revealed this. It was only after I got the car home and stated studying the owners manual, did I learn the car was missing features. after several phone calls and voice mails did I learn BMW stopped shipping vehicles with these standard features. that all sales were final on new cars. in fact the sales manager treated me like I was a fool. I came away from the experience thinking who pulls hub caps off of new cars to check to see if all the lug nuts were attached. This is in essence what Johnny Wells the sales manager said I should have done.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Wooden, Johnny Wells.
July 24, 2021

"From the minute we walked into the showroom we felt at..."

- Catharine

From the minute we walked into the showroom we felt at home. No pressure, just a lot of good information about the cars we were interested in. Price dickering was done with a smile. A super experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patron Hatcher was our main man, but he was ably backed up by everyone else.
July 06, 2021

"Ordered an M340xi from Don Jacobs and was impressed by..."

- Eric B

Ordered an M340xi from Don Jacobs and was impressed by the professional, prompt, and attentive service I received at every step of the transaction. Gary helped explain the ordering process to me and was very patient as I visited the dealership weekend after weekend test driving cars. The ordering process was simple and hassle-free and Gary and the dealership did not play any games with price or extras. Gary kept me informed of the status of the car's production at every step. Once the car arrived Gary was very thorough in explaining the features. Josh made the finance process very easy, no high-pressure sales tactics and described each product in great detail so we could make an informed decision. Would definitely buy from Don Jacobs again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Joyner, Josh Muncy
June 03, 2021

"Good team service in trading my leased BMW. Very..."

- Wbrown2525

Good team service in trading my leased BMW. Very professional from all levels of people that I interacted with. Fast process of the transfer being finalized

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Taylor
May 17, 2021

"Johnny Wells is the best sales manager of any dealership..."

- Mike

Johnny Wells is the best sales manager of any dealership in Lexington! Go see him you need a new or used BMW or VW! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Wells
April 01, 2021

"As always, Don Jacobs made buying a car easy, efficient..."

- Monica

As always, Don Jacobs made buying a car easy, efficient and convenient. This was our third car we bought from them and won’t be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Taylor & Johnny Wells
February 20, 2021

"Great Dealership, people and cars. They do all the big..."

- Doyle Freano

Great Dealership, people and cars. They do all the big and little things well. Very professional and attentive to detail. Highly recommend and I am a repeat customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Wells and Nick
February 11, 2021

"The X5 we purchased is our first BMW and comes from our..."

- Clark

The X5 we purchased is our first BMW and comes from our first visit to Don Jacobs Imports, being new to the area. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. Patron Hatcher in particular was incredible - highly personable, thoughtful, professional, patient, cooperative and remarkably knowledgeable about all the cars he works with (BMW, Honda and VW). We enjoyed every minute Patron spent helping us. He truly is a Client Advisor / Representative, not just a salesman, and I could not imagine a better one. There are not enough stars for this guy. Sales Manager Johnny Wells facilitated the purchase and financing. He, too, was efficient and professional throughout.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patron Hatcher, Johnny Wells
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results